Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overpriced and poorly made
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 9, 2013

Do not let the price and elegant design fool you. This is overpriced, poorly made, and you will be disappointed. My girlfriend and I were downsizing a much smaller apartment and needed a couch with a very small footprint in the room. The Marcella seemed like a good choice given its slender design and short length. This is the only redeeming quality about it. Its small. The bonded "leather" is extremely cheap to the touch and obviously faux. It smells at first and scratches easily. Ours has been essentially destroyed by our cats in about two months. Not that they are outright scratching it, but they are not declawed and any contact between their feet and the "leather" causes deep scratching. The legs are wobbly and there is nothing you can do about it. WhenI say wobbly, I mean WOBBLY! I am hesitant to push this couch on our hardwood floors out of fear that one of the legs might break loose. Speaking of which, one of the legs DID break loose while I was putting the couch together. Do not put any lateral pressure on the legs. Luckily, I can pick it up by myself and move it around because it is so light. How is it so light? The cushion is hollow. Imagine an arch of metal bands spanning from the front to the back of the cushion. This is what you are actually sitting on. Yes, it collapses when you sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears deeper and richer online, but is close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overplays the quality, comfort, and styling of this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I purchased this loveseat because we were moving into a VERY small space that wouldn't accommodate most normal sized loveseats. We purchased the Marcella Tan Bonded Leather Loveseat from Overstock because of the contemporary style and petite size. The pros pretty much end there. This piece of furniture is terrible in quality. The bonded leather is quite cheap, the construction is impeccably poor, and no matter how you put it together, the structural integrity of the piece is questionable at best. If you are looking for a disposable piece of furniture because you are dying for this aesthetic, then this loveseat is for you! We dumped ours after 6 months. For the money, you can definitely find something of much better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed review
 from Chicago area,  Jul 3, 2013

Fabric quality and view from front and sides are nice, but it's hard to completely hide the velcro closures on the back. Seat is fairly comfortable all around, but does feel very sturdy. I wouldn't recommend it for an active family, only as an occasional piece, and then only if the back is against a wall. It is a hard to find style that I was looking for, but I wouldn't buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality sofa
 from AZ,  Aug 28, 2013

For what we paid, there are better constructed love seat you can find if you look hard enough. Even Ikea products similar to this are better constructed and more durable. The legs are the biggest problem, they are not holding up the sofa well. If you are looking for something that will last at least a year or two, this is not one you want to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once its assembled -- great piece
 from Kansas,  May 31, 2013

Took quite a long time to assemble, mostly trying to line the bolts up on the back of the sofa blind. The back of the sofa is attached in the bottom corners with Velcro so if you are planning the back to be seen it may not be as finished as you like. It takes a while to get all of the bolts tightened -- I'd suggest putting it together then going back three times and re-tightening bolts as the whole structure shifts when one set of bolts is tightened. Looks great, nice firm seat. Probably not sturdy enough for two large people to sit in it at the same time but not flimsy at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful Bronze Loveseat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 6, 2014

Needed a small sofa in a downstairs playroom that would hold up to four little boys and still look nice. This works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Value for Little Planned Use
 from Kansas,  Sep 30, 2013

We purchased this love seat as reception seating for a public servant's office that is very quiet. It provided a stylish alternative to the dry, ugly office supply-type seating I've been staring at for months. The price was right, and I thought the color would compliment our color scheme, as I have an orangy-cherry-type desk and hutch. The color was true to the picture online and it DOES go perfectly with this office setup. UPS delivered this, and the materials were in good shape inside the box. I was able to complete most of the build by myself, until I got to those last few bolts which didn't quite go in straight. A buddy from another office was able to help just enough to finish in good time. This was a lifesaver, because it was EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING to try to hold the pieces together while fitting the bolts. I'm just saying, have a friend handy when you build it. Also, I recommend laying the sofa on its FRONT and not on its back for the final step. Overall I am satisfied. For the price, and for as little use as the loveseat will get, this was a great value. I would not purchase this for a very busy space or a living room, it is more for looking at. The sofa is very lightweight, which makes it easy to move by yourself for vacuuming; however, it feels so light that I'm afraid to let huge people sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Loveseat
 from Philly,  Jul 23, 2013

Looks perfect in my living room. Color just as it appears in the picture. Size is perfect in my room. Have gotten tons of complements on it, and easy to assemble (even though I had a friend do it for me :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall satisfied, except for the alignment of the mounting screws

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Several Mounting holes id not line up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought