Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this bed in February, It arrived quickly, was easy to build. The material this bed is made from is extremely flimsy, I had just put my shirts in the drawer and flimsy particle board drawer came apart in my hands. I have slept on the bed for almost four months now and the surface that the mattress rests on is all coming apart. I have to get a completely new bed. Don't make the same mistake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captain's Bed
 Oct 1, 2007

This bed is great if you don't have a very large room. The drawers on either side are big and spaceous. It sits up higher than an average bed and has no sharp corners or protruding objects I have noticed so far. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the money
 from Connecticut,  Jul 26, 2008

We purchased this bed for added storage in the bedroom. It was easy to assemble. Took about 1- 1/2 hours. Two sets of hands makes it easier and quicker to get it done. The drawers took another hour to assemble. Everything went together smoothly. Drawers are bigger than I thought they would be. They hold alot of clothing. Drawer glides are good quality and operate smoothly. would definitely recomend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Consuming
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 21, 2007

I bought the whole bedroom outfit. I put together the nightstand first because it was the smallest. It did take a bit of time to put together but knowing how it assembles made puttting the rest of the bedroom set together easier. I would also like to point out that the frame made my bed very high; I almost have to have a step stool to get into it. (I did not realize that it would make my bed stand that tall) It is sturdy and provides the use I needed at a fairly decent price. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too many parts to assemble!
 from Colorado,  Oct 2, 2007

It is a nice looking bed, but I have a feeling, if I were to move, it would not be feasible to move it and I certainly wouldn't take it apart. It took hours to put together! The drawers are on the shallow side. They don't eliminate the need for a dresser, but they ease with the overflow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bed For the Guest Room
 from CA,  Aug 2, 2014

Great looking bed with very much needed storage :-) Putting it together was time consuming but came with very detailed and easy to follow instructions. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we expected
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

Color is way darker than the other furniture we bought to match - it is dark and more like an oak than maple. We purchased a similar bedroom set in white from Overstock - and the same manufacturer - and were very happy with it. This is flimsy, cheap looking and doesn't match the rest of our maple furniture in the guest bedroom.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage, decent quality
 from Moscow, ID,  Jan 21, 2014

We recently purchased a platform storage bed frame for a super single mattress and were blown away by the quality and ease of construction. When we found this frame for our queen mattress, we were super excited to add it to our bedroom-- unfortunately, the quality was not as high as we had hoped. The frame itself was made of pressed particle board which cracked on one corner as soon as the bed was put together. Also, the hardware, particularly the locking nuts, are chintzy. That said, the quality issues were nothing that a little wood glue and some additional nails couldn't solve! After the frame was completely constructed (which only took about 1.5 hours with two people working on it), the overall look is lovely, and the mattress fits perfectly! The drawers are spacious and slide easily (at least the drawer slides are nice!), and overall we are really happy with the final product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this will work
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Aug 8, 2013

This is a space saver with the extra storage for sure. No bouncing or squeaking when rolling over at night solid bed. Cant keep a nightstand real close because you would not be able to open top end drawer. (which is my problem) Not hard to put together, I do recommend having a power screwdriver............there are a bunch. I had trouble with the large end screws that use the hex key.............. I don't know if holes were not right or exactly what the problem is but I can not get them to go all the way in. So now I have a few hanging screws that stick out about 1/4 to 1/2 inch on end of bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was better than i thought
 from buffal,ny,  Mar 26, 2013

i was very pleased with the product. it was fairly easy to assemble and it had all the pieces plus an extra one! it looks great and functions well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was better than the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i didn't measure to make sure they were accurate but it fit in the space i needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for a great price
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

For the price, this bed fits our needs perfectly! It's for a guest bedroom in a very small condo, so we needed extra storage. Drawers are pretty substantial, although I might be worried if there was very heavy use, and all the wood is basicly particle board. Still, it's worth the price, especially for adult use, in a guest room setting. Wood looks nice and everything fit pretty well... one of the drawers seems a bit crooked, but it's not visible where it is placed in my room, so I don't really care. It's weird that the first drawer is right at the top end of the bed... if you have nightstands, that drawer really can't be accessed without moving other furniture. Assembly went smoothly, but my partner is pretty handy... could be a challenge for someone without good tools or a knack for this sort of thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable and acceptable for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair for the Price - A Decent Buy
 from Bayside, NY,  Jul 23, 2011

After assembling the bed and sleeping on it for a few months now, my impression is that the overall quality (design, materials and workmanship) is fair, if not above-average, for the price. Contrary to some reviews, I did not find the assembly too challenging. However, the design could have been improved to make the framing more rigid so that the drawers are aligned better. Such "shifting" of one corner of the bed was a special issue when resting it on thick carpet. While some drawers open and close perfectly, others simply leave undesirable gaps. Both the planks to support the mattress and bottoms of the drawers are flimsy. However, for the foam mattress I put on the frame and everyday changing clothes I store in the drawers, they appear to be doing the job just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from FL,  Feb 15, 2011

We have had this bed for a few months and it has completely fallen apart. The drawers don' t line up correctly and the bottoms of the drawers fall out. The worst, though, is that the slats are not long enough to stay in place and are constantly shifting and falling out of their tracks. I was so excited about the storage, but very disappointed in performance. This will be replaced shortly...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S OK
 from NC,  Apr 8, 2010

ME & MY HUSBAND ORDERED THIS BED BECAUSE WE HAVE A VERY SMALL BEDROOM & NEEDED THE EXTRA STORAGE. I LIKE THE BED BUT IT WAS NOT THOUGHT OUT VERY WELL. THE MATTRESS SITS DIRECTLY ON TOP OF THE WOODEN SLATS WHICH RUBS HOLES IN YOUR SHEETS & PUTS SPLINTERS INTO YOUR MATRESS. THE EDGES ARE SHARP & CAN EASLY CUT YOUR KNUCKLES ALL UP WHILE TRYING TO CHANGE YOUR SHEETS. THE BED IS SHIPPED FROM OVER SEA'S & MINE DIDNT HAVE ENGLISH DIRECTIONS. WE ONLY HAD PICTURES TO GO BY WHICH TOOK US FOREVER.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from NEW ORLEANS, LA,  Mar 24, 2010

A GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE. JUST HAVING A LITTLE TROUBLE WITH THE DRAWERS. BUT ALL IN ALL, A GREAT PURCHASE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Amelia, OH,  Dec 30, 2009

My wife and I decided to buy this bed along with a 10" memory foam mattress from Overstock.com because we moved into a much smaller home and needed the extra strorage and we've needed a bed upgrade for the past couple years anyway. The assembly was pretty straight forward. One tip... Having a cordless drill (or screwdriver) makes it go much much faster. My one complaint is the finished edges are very sharp. When tucking the sheets around the mattress, raking your knuckles across the edge of the bed can be quite painful. Aside from that there's really nothing to complain about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small space
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 3, 2009

This is a great product for a smaller bedroom with limited closet space!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros and cons
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Oct 9, 2009

This bed is what I need it to be: extra storage. The price was also good, but lower cost usually means lower quality. That is true for this bed. The components for the drawers were packed improperly. I received 5 left drawer sides and 7 rights instead of 6 and 6. Some creative drilling made all components usable. The allignment and closure of the drawers isn't top notch either. But, the bed is sturdy, and the comfortor drapes down to cover the gaps. I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fit
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 21, 2009

This is an inexpensive platform bed that was fairly simple to assemble and is working well for our 16 year old son. We are not expecting this to last for many years but it is functional and decent looking. The drawers are smaller than expected, but they work for dresser drawers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from New Jersey,  Aug 25, 2009

Excelent and fast shipping service by overstock.com. All pakages are nicely packed so no damages. If head board was high enough than makes it more comfortable. I will recommend to buy as it is worth to buy at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top