Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maple End Grain 20x15-inch Chopping Block
 from Virginia Beach, Va,  Feb 14, 2012

Just perfect!!! Great Quality...Exactly what our kitcken needed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but heavy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

I just received this board. It's excellent quality but heavy. The board is 3" inches tick (most other brands have 2" thick). It's a chopping block and i have it out all the time. this is perfect if you have expensive knives since it won't dull the knives

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Millington, TN,  Dec 14, 2011

This chopping block is better than expected. As a novice cook who is trying to be better it is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 3, 2011

Overstock is a great company with incredible deals on most items. The price is great for this particular chopping block and the description was very accurate in the listing. It is a heavy item and that is what I wanted. The craftsmanship is great and I look forward to using this chopping block often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIght on the money!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Long Beach, WA.,  Oct 27, 2011

Excellent quality cutting board for an excellent price. As other reviews have mentioned, the weight of it doesn't lend itself to moving back and forth. Pick a spot and leave it--its a beautiful piece of wood. We bought this to replace another cutting board we purchased from Overstock. That one was about an inch thinner and after a couple years, it split from moisture (it is placed next to the sink). We plan to do a better job of oiling this one. The added thickness gives it a height on the counter that is much more comfortable for chopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a little lighter than the picture, but may darken after multiple oilings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!
 from Indiana,  Aug 13, 2011

I have always wanted a really good chopping block. I found it in this one. It is very nice. Its heavy so be warned. The quality is excellent, the color on screen is a bit darker than in mine, but they may vary . The other thing is I didnt realize how high 31/2 inches is so its quite thick and a little too high on my island so have to use it on counter which is a bit lower. It is fantastic and worth every penny and more, I have seen this size and quality for over ***. Im very happy with this block.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? onsite was a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just beautiful, and made so well, very solid and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choppiing block
 from Lake City Fl,  Jul 28, 2011

This was the perfect block for us, it weighs 20 pounds and is solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Michigan,  Feb 19, 2011

I spent a lot of time looking for a really nice, heavy duty chopping block and this is the one I decided on. It is perfect, it raises the height of my counter up enough so I don't hurt my back when I'm cooking and it is wide enough that I can have multiple items on the block without cross contaminating. It is very heavy which I like, definitely won't warp or crack like other boards I've had. Plus the company even sent me a free bottle of oil with my order to oil the block with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whoa!
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 3, 2010

What an amazing piece of wood. I received the chopping block yesterday and it is indeed a very impressive item. Its thickness and weight will be the stable platform for all my cutting and the end grain will be the perfect complement to my set of chefs knives. I especially love the color variation which this block has…not only is it a great cutting surface it will now sit out on the countertop and be part of the kitchen décor. The item arrived super fast and was packaged to survive the trip. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got Wood?
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 26, 2010

Very nice Maple End grain chopping/cutting board. I only wish I would have ordered a larger board. Heavy, strong, self repairing. Does require regular mineral oil treatment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Rockford, MN,  Sep 23, 2010

Very solid, very functional, and very attractive. Highly Recommended !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from Vail, CO,  Sep 22, 2010

This wood block is elegant and useful. It looks so good in the kitchen. I normally use another cutting board on top of it for easier cleaning, but it provides such a nice base for chopping and everything else in the kitchen. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chopping block
 from florida,  Sep 21, 2010

this was a very expensive purchase with very poor quality. the wood was not of high grade, nor was it made in equal size pieces. there were inserts in the wood where mistakes or holes were apparently made. the color was made of cheap quality wood as attested by the poor grain, and if it did not cost so much to send it back to you, i would. i must say that this is the first purchase of many from overstock, that was of great disappointment. i have enjoyed all of my other purchases. i really think you should send me a new chopping block to make up for this lousy one.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing this review for the Maple End Grain 20x15-inch Chopping Block. This item is indeed made of maple; however, it is pieced together, which could explain the grain. We would be more than happy to assist you in the return of this item for a replacement.
 
 
Rating
perfect gift
 from michigan,  Aug 25, 2010

This was a special gift for my sister and she loves it. Good size and pretty wood grain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great board
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 16, 2010

I received this board yesterday and boy was I impressed. VERY heavy and well made. This is a board that will stay in place when you chop, carve, or whatever. Its really pretty too. I'm glad that I was able to purchase this from overstock because shipping alone for an item of this weight would be outragous anywhere else. I would certainly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board
 from Calgary, AB,  Jun 9, 2010

Awesome cutting board at a great price. Prompt shipping too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chopping Block
 from Mt. Angel,  Jun 2, 2010

WOW dont know if it is more beautiful or more functional. Well made, should last a lifetime. Be advised, it is large and heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple End Chopping Block
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2010

The cutting board arrived quickly and is extremely heavy and well made. It definitely makes a statement in my kitchen and looks just like the picture. I recommend getting a couple of bottles of food grade mineral oil (directions on the bottle) to maintain your chopping block before using it and thereafter. All in all, I'm very happy with my purchase and thoroughly enjoy using it; it's the perfect size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chopping Board
 from Louisa, VA,  May 19, 2010

I purchased the maple cutting board as a gift for a special friend. He absolutely loves using it! The board is very sturdy and looks fabulous on the granite countertop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from Albany, NY,  May 13, 2010

I am very pleased with my maple end cutting board. I recently moved to a house with a great renovated kitchen and this cutting board looks perfect with the hardwood floors and modern wood cabinets. The cutting board is quite functional and sturdy and heavy, so it does not shift when cutting like my previous cutting board. It is easy to clean. Finally I have a cutting board that is functional and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought