Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maple End Grain 18-inch Square Chopping Block
 from New York, NY,  Aug 27, 2009

Butcher block is of high quaility. It is exactly as presented on Overstock.Quick delivery. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful!
 from Westminster, CO,  Mar 18, 2009

LOVE this block! It is HUGE and heavy and beautifully made. A real statement piece in the kitchen. We leave it out 24x7 because we use it so often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this block!
 from Beaverdam, VA,  Jan 31, 2013

I am an avid foodie and cook ALL the time. It's what makes me happy and this block is phenominal! I love it, it makes my life so much easier, looks gorgeous and my friends and family are all envious of it. :) I would buy this again in a heart beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super
 from Maine,  Jan 10, 2013

this is the real thing. Wish I had a stand for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Falls Church, VA,  May 21, 2012

The product is a beautiful maple chopping block that is the best chopping block I've ever had. It arrived in perfect condition, and after seasoning it 4 times it just wipes off clean. Since we cook gourmet food every night, it is large enough to have different vegetables and herbs in sectors on the chopping block at the same time. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cutting board.
 from Maine highlands,  Mar 3, 2012

I've needed a better cutting board for years but until I saw this one on Ebay, none really fit my needs as well as my pocket book. Once I saw this one, I checked Overstock.com to see if by chance it was there and it was -- for about $10-15 less and great shipping prices. It arrived within a week of ordering and I started using it right away. I would recommend this product to anybody. As far as the board goes, it's large enough to do an assortment of vegetables and still remain on the board. It also accomodates my large 12 inch Chefs' Knife. I am never crowded for room. The board is heavy enough that it doesn't move around and is easy to keep looking nice with applications of oil to keep the board.conditioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very well made. This should last me for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and picture was spot-on accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jan 18, 2012

very happy with the cutting board. service was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 9, 2011

This is the best chopping block I've ever owned. You will not find a better one for the price. It is very heavy. Looks impressive on my kitchen island!! Very pleased....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 3, 2011

Bought as a gift for a friend. I thought the product looked great and was of excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality board with potential drawbacks
 from La, CA,  Jun 11, 2011

High quality and very heavy. The latter is nice for chopping but not so nice for cleaning. There are no handles on the board so lifting it is not trivial. And 3.5" is quite high so take it into account before buying: if you're counter is already just right, then imagine adding 3.5" to that while working. Works great for me but a bit high for wife. Looks gorgeous on counter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite as rich a color as picture but after oiling a few times it will be
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple End Grain 18-inch Square Chopping Block
 from palm coast, fl.,  May 11, 2011

very high end quality. could not be happier.bought this to use with my DAMUSCUS cheif knives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Hit
 from Western Washington,  Mar 23, 2011

Purchased this Cutting Board as a Thank You gift for my sister. Order arrived at her home as scheduled and she told me it certainly exceeded her expectations. The board is heavy enough it stays in the place that it is put for use. The wood is beautiful. They included the oil to use to treat the board which was a nice surprise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 1, 2010

Given the great price on this block, I didn't expect them to be in as good condition as they were (I ordered 2). I thought maybe it would be slightly warped or nicked or something despite being new. The quality was just as good as if I had purchased them from a store such as *****. Definitely consider ordering this block compared to paying full price or even sale price anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 6, 2010

After purchasing my block from overstock.com I went to the butcher block website to learn how to treat the wood by applying mineral oil. After doing the treatment my butcher block is ready to be used. It's event got the dark color like in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chopping block
 from brooklyn,ny,  Apr 20, 2010

this is a nice chopping block. I like the height and thickness of it.. Its a true hard wood and doesnt get rough after use right away.. easy to clean (seal and polish it with mineral oil.) I think the value for the price is good. I only gave it 4 stars because it would have been nicer with some type of feet underneath to elevate it- which would enable you to clean under it easier.,its very heavy to lift on a daily basis. Otherwise a great chopping block for daily food prep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Block!!!
 from Mountain View, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

At first, i was hesitant to keep the cutting board due to it's height of 3.5". It looks totally ginormous sitting on my kitchen counter. I'm only 5'2" and I feared that it would be difficult to chop veggies and to use the cleaver. But to my surprise, it was a great experience! It's a permanant fixture on the counter because it's used everyday. I'm glad i didn't return it for the 15x15x2 because i would have regretted the exchange. I totally recommend this to anyone looking into chopping blocks because it's easy to clean. You'll need to buy the mineral oil to keep it looking new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loved it
 Dec 28, 2009

very nice quality, solid well made product. Overstock's service was outstanding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top