Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Round Chopping Block
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 31, 2010

The Maple End Grain 15-inch Round Chopping Block is just what I wanted. The quality of the wood is beautiful and the price was fantastic. I had been looking for the perfect chopping block and this is it. The size is perfect for our entertaining needs - we will be using it as a cheese/grape etc. server.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Customer Service
 from Paris,TX,  Jul 6, 2011

Ordered this and thought it looked great, then it split. I called customer service and they sent me a new one and paid for me to ship the 1st one back. That is why I love Overstock. They stand behind their products.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first one split after a few weeks. Returned it and got another one. I love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Mar 3, 2015

This cutting board is a beautiful color - heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John .
 Jan 20, 2015

This is a great chopping block for my kitchen. Looks great and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, I love it!
 from Madison, wi,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a gorgeous cutting block, and I like the round shape. It looks gorgeous on my counter. I leave it out all of the time and use it for every meal. I, however, have only had it for a few weeks, so I'm not the best judge of the longevity of the block. That's the true measure of a good block, and I can't address that yet. I did condition it a number of times with oil and I keep it dry, but time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well received
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

This was the second product I bought from Overstock. I ordered last minute for a Christmas gift for my daughter. I was very pleased it was delivered when it was scheduled and had no damages. My daughter is thrilled with it and we are both very happy with Overstock! Thanks for providing quality service and products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was no noticeable difference in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chopping block is made with quality craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was very happy to find the product was as described,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAPLE END GRAIN CHOPPING BLOCK
 from MICHIGAN,  Jan 14, 2013

I GAVE THIS TO MY DAUGHTERINLAW FOR HER BIRTHDAY. IT WAS A LITTLE THICKER AND HEAVIER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. BUT IT WAS STILL REALLY NICE. SHE SEEM TO LIKE IT AS IT IS IN HER KITCHEN AND SHE USES IT EVERYDAY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpassed Expectation
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

When I was researching these blocks, I liked the detail and the price was far less than many others. I know they say you get what you paid for, but the company has been making these chopping blocks since the 1800s. I almost purchased a 3" thick block, but truly the 15"X 2" block is just right in diameter and width. My mother who likes entertaining was ecstatic when she opened it for Christmas. It's so nice, that I decided I'm buying myself one too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is absolutely gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cutting board
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 18, 2012

Great cutting board, gave it as a gift and see it used every time I visit it's happy owner. Has held up well and is nice looking as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality holding up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful solid board for homemade breads
 from picayune ms,  Oct 3, 2012

needed a solid board for homemade breads - have all the inexpensive ones available at all the stores, but wanted something important looking, and this fills the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent solid board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Salt Lake City,  Oct 3, 2012

This is a very high quality end-grain board, 100% maple and nicely finished. My Wife and I are 5'6" and the 3" or taller boards made the work position atop our counter tops too high. Like most end grain boards it comes dry and thirsty so plan on a tube of Boos Butter (mineral oil and beeswax) and several applications to ready it for hygenic use. TREAT BOTH SIDES or this or any other board will most definitely crack. I would buy again and felt fortunate to get a very good board for less than $50.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully handcrafted
 from Atascadero, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

This works beautifully with my olive oils. I purchased a turntable so the block rotates and when not using for oils, I can us to display cheeses for parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Total match of color as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will last forever
 from Oregon,  Nov 29, 2011

Was looking for a round chopping block that could serve double duty for both chopping and display. This one is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Southwest Colorado,  Aug 25, 2011

After going through many cutting boards over the years I wanted one that would last and be good to my knives - this chopping block is perfect. I oil it with food grade mineral oil according to the instructions on the Michigan Maple Block website. The 15" size is just right, I store it on edge at the back of my counter top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made of high quality maple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but can improve
 from OC, CA,  Mar 2, 2011

I received this block recently and found it's even bigger than expectation. It's really bulky and well made, though I hope it can have a handle bar or something like rubber wrapping the edge. Generally good for the price. I will recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good large chopping block.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 21, 2010

I really don't know how a Boos board that costs 2-3 times as much could be better than this one. I didn't want to spend $100-$200 on a big chopping block, and this one fits the bill. I would recommend that you buy mineral oil at a grocery store and oil the block a number of times, however, so it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought