Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cutting Board
 from Auburn, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

Great value! This board is larger and priced lower than the competitor. I've replaced all of my split and warpped cutting boards. Maintain the cutting board with food grade mineral oil and this board will last your life time. I leave it out on my counter all the time and is a nice complement to the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture represents the product received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well built that will last a life time!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should last a lifetime
 from Northern Michigan,  Dec 18, 2013

Heavy-weight, heavy-duty and beautifully crafted. The grain of the wood shows beautifully after coating with mineral oil. (Don't waste your money on hardware store "food-grade" mineral oil -- the stuff in the drug store is the same thing and works just as well for a fraction of the cost.) The only reason I'm lukewarm about the value of this product is that after purchasing, I found the same product at XXXXXX for quite a bit less. But I'm happy with the purchase and its quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chopping block.
 from Buffalo,NY,  Jul 25, 2013

I have used this board for 10 months and it still looks new. Does not mark easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cut above others!
 from Springfield, MO,  Apr 3, 2013

I have been wanting a large cutting board for a while, the are very difficult to locate in retail stores. Also they are very expensive! ! I'm a girl on a budget, but I know what "nice" things are-- this cutting board fits the bill financially and quality-wise. Thanks Overstock! !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The board was exactly as described online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the grain of wood in the board. Plus I think the size is great for chopping lots of different foods without having to transfer them to separate bowls. Lots of room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The board was exactly as described online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A hefty slap-o-wood
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 20, 2013

It's a hefty slab-o-maple. Nothing more, nothing less. I wouldn't expect to be tossing this thing around all the time - it weighs a substantial amount - but if you have a dedicated space on your counter top where it can sit and form the core of the your workspace, then it does the job. Mine sits just to the left of the sink and to right of my cooktop, where I can prep and move food easily the cooktop and clean directly into the sink. I thought the top would be sanded a little smoother - as it comes out of the wrap it has a slight rough feel to it.. but I suspect over time that will wear anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, though I was surprised the finish was a little rougher than I might have expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial Cutting Board
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 23, 2013

I was searching for a substantial, heavy cutting board that would serve as a table top for an iron shelfing system (36" high) in my kitchen--as an extension to my kitchen island. It was PERFECT! The quality is better than I could have imagined....It's beautiful and functional--although I admit I bought it for looks (I really don't cook). The value is amazing--and Overstock's service was outstanding, as usual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional --Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple Edge Grain 24X18 inch Cutting Board
 from Fredericton, NB,  Jan 23, 2013

Cutting board was as advertised. Is very heavy, but great for food preparation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cutting board
 from wine country, california,  Nov 21, 2012

I bought this for my husband, who was, as always, skeptical. But he loves it. The board is big enough to do serious kitchen projects on. It seems more like a piece of raised countertop than a portable cutting board. The board is heavy enough that it does not slide around as you work on it. And the groves on the ends of the board make it easy to pick up when you do want to move it. I'm going to order another one of these for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Board
 from Bend, OR,  Jul 23, 2012

Needed a large board for a center island. This one arrived in perfect condition. Oiled a few times before use and so far I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality and price then I could find elsewhere both locally and online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 18, 2012

I bought this cutting board after seeing the higher price of others the same size in stores. This was not only a MUCH better price, was also thicker and of better quality! I would not hesitate to recommend this product, or purchase another for a friend. It even has grooves on each side that may not show up in the photo - a nice suprise, as this is a large board and makes it easier to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as adverstised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, heavy cutting board
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made to last, great quality cutting board.
 from Andover, MA,  Jul 17, 2012

After going through two thinner, cheaper cutting boards, I bought the 24 by 18 inch maple board. Thin and cheap warp within a week. First of all it's hard to find a thick maple cutting board in cooking stores that are less than $100. This board is a good price and thick enough so it will never warp. Cutting boards get alot of use in my house and this one is built to last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? natural wood tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and construction!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chop Like a Master Chef
 from Bay Area,  Jul 15, 2012

This is another one of the "best" of the "best products ordered from Overstock. Ordered for my husband, as HE was the one who wanted to be able to use a good, solid surface for chopping vegetables used in soups, salads and fruits used to make jellies and jams. He's also the "meat man" of the house, and carves up meat when it's on the menu. It's been a great addition to our small kitchen and saved our counter tops from accidental knife cuts while using smaller plastic cutting boards. Our kitchen it starting to "feel" like it belongs to a Master Chef. I'm already starting to make a list of family and friends that I can buy this for an appropriate occasion. Will make a great gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maple tree true = through and through
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood. Keep this on a well-supported surface.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but slightly damaged.
 from Livermore, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I just received the cutting board I ordered. I was very excited, so it was dismaying to find a corner of the shipping box torn, with a wooden corner of the board exposed. Upon opening the package, and inspecting that corner very closely, it appeared to be undamaged. However, there was a sticker on another corner covering most of an obvious chip in the wood that was broken off during manufacturing, as it was sanded smooth and remains as a 1/4" indentation. The sticker read NSF DO55067, which meant nothing to me, although upon removing said sticker, the word "VOID" appeared beneath it. I still don't know what that indicates, but it seemed a deliberate attempt to cover that damage. Even so, the board is usable, and beautiful on top and bottom. So I took it into my kitchen, and set it where I planned, and noticed a whitish mark about 3/4" long. I rubbed my finger over the mark, and found that it is wood filler. Now, minor damage on the side of the board is one thing; wood filler camouflaging a gouge on the surface of a cutting board is another thing entirely. The board is beautiful, heavy, good sized, and is exactly what I wanted for my kitchen. Because of that, I am going to attempt to exchange it for another. Here's to Overstock.com being good at customer service. I hope this works, as I would be very happy with this product if it were not damaged. If this is handled properly, and I receive a replacement in good condition, I will amend this review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. That's the issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG and Thick!
 from Newport Beach, Ca,  Jun 20, 2012

This is a great cutting board - It is counter depth, pretty much. I wasn't expecting it so thick but I love that fact. It is nice an heavy so it doesn't move around when you use it. Fantastic! Great cost too - was so much better than the ones I saw in the store which were about the same price but half the size and not even half as thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great cutting board
 from Versailles,KY,  Mar 23, 2012

I looked at several cutting boards on different websites and this one was the one I chose because of the thickness and the large size. It fits perfectly between my sink and my gas range and allows me to prep a few things and then move them to the back area until I'm ready to use them. It has also worked great for making fresh pasta. The size is perfect for kneading dough and I am impressed with the weight and thickness. I would highly recommend this board to anyone looking for a quality cutting board and work surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looked true to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board excellent addition to any kitchen
 from Jackson Center, Pa.,  Dec 7, 2011

My cutting board arrived earlier than expected after it was ordered, the board showed no damage in shipment, I have used the board a lot since the order. I would recommend this cutting board as a excellent buy and it is a Great addition to any kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. attractive, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple Edge Grain Cutting Board 24x18 "
 from Livermore Falls, Maine,  Dec 1, 2011

My husband and I just love this cutting board and are seriously considering purchasing another board! We are so happy that we made the decision to buy this cutting board! Thank you so much!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is beautiful! After treating it with mineral oil the board is now even more beautiful than it was before treatment!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - Heavy Duty
 from NY,  Sep 10, 2011

I purchased two boards and placed then side by side on my kitchen counter to create a new counter top - my counter is 24 deep and these boards fix exactly to the edge of my counter. The color and grain of the wood matched on both boards and the measurements are exact. I conditioned the boards with food grade oil and they look great. Price was good for the quality of these boards - I am happy with this purchase - I would get two more for the other counter if I could get 23 inch boards..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. smooth finish, thick even boards
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread board
 from Colorado Spriings, CO,  Mar 26, 2011

The bread board is good quality, heavy, and well-made. It was exactly what was represented on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 25, 2011

I am very happy with this cutting board. It is really nice to be able to leave it on my counter top, andvery nice to look at. Very handy when I am cutting up numerous things and I have room to space it all out. You do have to keep it oiled frequently, but I don't mind that, because the more you oil it the nicer it looks. I would highly recommend this to anyone that lovse to chop and cook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top