Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Aug 13, 2009

I bought this item as a gift for my son in his new home. He is a gourmet cook and adores salads. A good set of knives and a large, durable cutting board are real necessities for him. He loves this board which says alot. When he's pleased, I'm pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a solid board but....
 from Fort Wayne Indiana,  Jul 25, 2013

While I like the size and the Strenest of the board very much, there are a few things that I do not like. I am used to using a bamboo board. My previous bamboo board would not show the cut marks as much as this new one does. This board not only shows the cut marks easily but also stains easily from items like red onions that were left on for ten minutes for so. It appears to dry out easily as well. Finally I added some rubber bumpers underneath to provide some airflow. It would've been nice if this was a built-in feature but not all portentous. It was an easy fix and I'd recommend that anyone who purchases this board does the same. I just used some stick on rubber bumpers that I got at the hardware section at your local store.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous board
 from Northridge, Ca,  Dec 2, 2012

Fabulous product... We leave it out on the counter for regular use. It washes perfectly and is still in the same great condition as when it was purchased. Would highly recommend to anyone! Makes a great gift for the at home chef.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK but starting to delaminate.
 from Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

It's a very heavy, solid board and the fact that it's made of maple says that it should last a long time. At least that's been my experience with boards in the past. However, there is some slight delamination after three weeks of use even though I have been very careful to dry it according to the directions after each use. Hopefully it won't get worse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointed that it is starting to delaminate..........even though I oiled it before I used it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from florida retiree,  Aug 24, 2010

This board is the perfect size and weight...it's just what I was looking for. I noticed it was a little rough at first which made it difficult to wipe clean, but it has smoothed out with use. I like that it is heavy and doesn't slide around...has a slot on the side to grab it...and can be used on either side. I clean it with bleach spray and wipe it with mineral oil...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!!
 from colorado springs, co,  Jul 14, 2010

My husband wanted a bigger cutting board that he could prepare elaborate salads on with all the fixings. This is a BIG board that just fits under my cabinets. It is heavy, so carrying it to deliver the cut stuff is impracticle. I just bought one of the scoops made for this purpose and we love it!!! It does fit in our sink so cleaning is easy. I clean it with vinegar and oil it once a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 Jan 14, 2010

After just a few months, the glue joints of the board are seperating.. For the price, it should have lasted much longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from new york,  Jan 7, 2010

This is a great cutting board at an excellent price. comparable to the ones found in cooking and home stores at twice the price. be sure to regularly condition the board with butcher block oil...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cutting Board
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 27, 2009

I use the cutting board daily. It is well made, sturdy, and is the perfect size if you like to cook and have multiple items to prepare. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Goose Creek, South Carolina,  Feb 22, 2009

I am very pleased with this purchase and recommend it to all those "foodies" out there..This has takened my home cooked meals up a "NOTCH".. Perfect size, durable, and handy for chopping mutiple vegetables, fits perfect on my island..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top