Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cutting board
 from New Ellenton, SC,  Oct 13, 2011

I love this cutting board, and purchased the Emmet's Oil and have oiled it several times, rubbing it onto the board with a crumpled plastic bag, and then let it sit overnight to soak in. Have done this about 6 times and it just looks gorgeous. I am very pleased with it and can see it will last a very long time with good care.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? representative
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the cutting board was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and functional
 from Las Vegas, nv,  Jun 8, 2011

I watch a lot of food network and noticed that the cooks always have a big wooden cutting board. I wanted one so the first place I looked was overstock. This board is beautiful and I love using it. Very heavy so the free shipping was valuable. I plan to buy several more as gifts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 25, 2010

It's beautiful and really big. It's very heavy so there's no moving it around. It's a great addition to my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board
 from Colorado,  Nov 19, 2009

Just what I was expecting..I've been looking for a heavy-duty, high-quality cutting board that will sit on my island. Great value for the dollar...would be helpful if the mineral oil was sold with the cutting boards...no big deal though,.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge chopping Block
 from San Clemente, Ca.,  Jul 19, 2014

This board is very large and heavy. It is very stylish and makes a statement on my daughter's kitchen island. Be sure if you order you do not want be to move around as it is extremely heavy. Great quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Prosser, WA,  Jun 13, 2012

I really like it, although its heavier than I realized it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful. Did I say BIG?
 from California,  May 1, 2012

This cutting board is huge and very heavy. It is beautiful and beautifully made - but it is the kind of board that you need a permanent place for where it will fit in with the decor. It is not light enough to just whip out of a drawer. I wouldn't get this if you have a small kitchen as it may look out of place. I also wouldn't permanently place it in an area where the counter can get wet (such as right next to a sink) since there are no "feet" and it wouldn't do well in any standing water. I'd like to see them offer a raised heavy duty rack for this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hardwood - beautifully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kove it!
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 4, 2012

love this cutting board. Worth the money if you are a cook!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple edge cutting board
 from colorado,  Mar 7, 2012

This board / block looks great on my counter -- its heavy wouldn't move it around a lot plus its reversible -- very well made the real thing - still had shop dust on it when it arrived .. bought and treated it with food grade mineral oil -- this board is worth the price I paid.. I bought a Bobby Flay cutting board from Kohl's - it cracked in 2 months from normal use -- didn't even put it in the dishwasher -- junk no comparison to this high quality product !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality -- heavy --- its a monster of a cutting board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top