Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from Modesto, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I am excited over my new, quality cutting board. It is ver heavy and I would have stuggled to carry it if I had bought it in a mall. Thanks for making this purchase so easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fabulous, I am very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cutting Board
 from Yonkers, NY,  Apr 21, 2011

This is a beautiful cutting board. Much heavier than I realized. Also comes with wood conditioner. I liked it so much I also got the 14 x 10. Only wish I could buy more of this wood conditioner from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cutting board
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

I can't believe the price for this cutting board. It is fantastic quality!! I added small feet to it, so that it is easy to move around and secure on the counter. Important to note that the info that comes with it says to never immerse it in water. It cleans up nicely with a damp cloth and I use a lemon and salt to disinfect it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a very nice chopping board, heavy, good quality. Not quite as nice as the end grain boards available here though. Had I not purchased one of those previously this would be a five star product to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 from EL PASO Texas,  Dec 28, 2013

I am very happy with my CHOPPING BOARD.When I receive it I know I did the right thing to purchase it. I love to cook with my two boys.But I like the other size 20x18 I will buy again.This 18x12 I used it chopping vegetables and cheese.THANKS OVERSTOCK!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, safe (made in USA), works great!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 10, 2013

This produce is certified by the National Safety Foundation (NSF), so I feel confident that my food won't get poisoned by the materials used to hold the wood together. This is a heavy cutting board, so it does not slide around while I'm working. I don't even bother putting it away; it just stays out on my counter. Size is great! Hardwood has not been marred by use. Of course, I applied wood oil before use per instruction, as I do with all my wood kitchen tools to keep them from cracking/breaking down. This is a GREAT product at a very reasonable price. I have been avoiding buying items from countries with bad product safety, employee safety, human rights histories/policies. I assume that most stuff that's made in China is assembled by political prisoners or slave wage laborers in unsafe working environments using toxic waste as materials because of the well-document histories of such. I'm not going to support that with my money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cutting dBoar
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2013

The only thing that could be improved was that the surface of the board was a little rough, which was easily fixed with a little sanding. I wish it had been mentioned that I would need to treat the board with oil before I used it and that the oil was available for purchase with the board. It is a great board, sturdy and heavy and I'm sure it will last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only thing that could be improved was that the surface of the board was a little rough, which was easily fixed with a little sanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish it had been mentioned that I would need to treat the board with oil, and that the oil was available for purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting board
 from Miramar,FL,  Oct 26, 2012

I was looking for a good looking styrdy cutting board for a reasonable price. This turned out to be exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. No complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great board for the price
 from Willamette Valley, Oregon,  Mar 16, 2012

A heavy duty maple cutting board is hard to find. This board is heavy but that prevents it from bouncing around the countertop as I chop veggies. I didn't have a board this big so while chopping an onion I'd need to stop half way through and move some to a plate or bowl. No need now, the cutting surface is large enough to just push them to one side of the board and continue. The quality of this board is topnotch and I recommend it to anyone who needs something like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A home cooks dream
 from EVERETT WASHINGTON,  Mar 15, 2012

my husband has wanted a cutting board like the chefs on the Food Network use forever. he says this one is even better because it fits on a standard counter it is not so heavy that you cant move it around and it holds up under the stress he puts it through. The price was fantastic, usually you get what your pay for but this time you get way more than you pay for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its nice and heavy and does not scoot all over the counter top when you are using it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is better than I expected it to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top