Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 from Modesto, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I am excited over my new, quality cutting board. It is ver heavy and I would have stuggled to carry it if I had bought it in a mall. Thanks for making this purchase so easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fabulous, I am very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cutting board
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

I can't believe the price for this cutting board. It is fantastic quality!! I added small feet to it, so that it is easy to move around and secure on the counter. Important to note that the info that comes with it says to never immerse it in water. It cleans up nicely with a damp cloth and I use a lemon and salt to disinfect it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cutting Board
 from Yonkers, NY,  Apr 21, 2011

This is a beautiful cutting board. Much heavier than I realized. Also comes with wood conditioner. I liked it so much I also got the 14 x 10. Only wish I could buy more of this wood conditioner from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cutting board
 Jan 9, 2016

I guess good cutting boards are heavy - this one is. I oil and protect it and after months of use, it still looks and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, safe (made in USA), works great!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 10, 2013

This produce is certified by the National Safety Foundation (NSF), so I feel confident that my food won't get poisoned by the materials used to hold the wood together. This is a heavy cutting board, so it does not slide around while I'm working. I don't even bother putting it away; it just stays out on my counter. Size is great! Hardwood has not been marred by use. Of course, I applied wood oil before use per instruction, as I do with all my wood kitchen tools to keep them from cracking/breaking down. This is a GREAT product at a very reasonable price. I have been avoiding buying items from countries with bad product safety, employee safety, human rights histories/policies. I assume that most stuff that's made in China is assembled by political prisoners or slave wage laborers in unsafe working environments using toxic waste as materials because of the well-document histories of such. I'm not going to support that with my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cutting dBoar
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2013

The only thing that could be improved was that the surface of the board was a little rough, which was easily fixed with a little sanding. I wish it had been mentioned that I would need to treat the board with oil before I used it and that the oil was available for purchase with the board. It is a great board, sturdy and heavy and I'm sure it will last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only thing that could be improved was that the surface of the board was a little rough, which was easily fixed with a little sanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish it had been mentioned that I would need to treat the board with oil, and that the oil was available for purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chopping Board
 Apr 17, 2010

It's a very nice chopping board, heavy, good quality. Not quite as nice as the end grain boards available here though. Had I not purchased one of those previously this would be a five star product to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Live2Fish
 Jun 16, 2016

Great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good board
 May 26, 2016

I have had this cutting board for awhile and it is very sturdy and has held up well. I wish I had gotten a bigger size, but for most things, it works out o.k.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engineer
 Jan 19, 2016

Made on Mereen-Johnson Mach.Co. Tenoner machine that I installed in late 1989 ish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 7, 2016

Best quality.... made great meal thus far.. can't wait to make more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and well made
 Oct 1, 2015

heavy, well made board -- great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful !
 Jul 17, 2015

Was looking for substantial wood cutting board...good looking enough to leave on countertop and I found it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Jun 16, 2015

Very heavy and feels like high quality. Really exceeded our expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cutting board
 May 26, 2015

My husband loves this cutting board. Its very large and heavy and wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but it isn't glued well
 May 15, 2015

After just a few uses the wood pieces started to separate, and now I have gaps in between. I never let the cutting board stay wet, and I wash it I'm washing and drying it right after each use. Still I could not prevent the gaps appearing...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great cutting board
 May 2, 2015

A very sturdy, functional cutting board!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 28, 2015

Very nice heavy cutting board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board
 Apr 23, 2015

100% satisfied, great quality. Would highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cutting Board
 Apr 21, 2015

Maple is the best wood for a cutting board and this one is really great. Proper size for a home kitchen. Mine is used almost every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought