Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like them a lot!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 7, 2010

They were very easy to assemble, look good, and have rubber hidden on the bottom so they don't scratch your floor. They adjust easily but also show dust and fingerprints easily. Fortunately, they are easy and quick to clean with Windex and a paper towel. Because they are adjustable, we can raise them and use them at the bar or we can lower them and use them when we don't have enough couch-room for company. They look sharp. One thing that was important to me is that I be able to hold my 9- pound-pup in my lap while eating. On most bar stools, I readily slipped off the seat; not so with these. I am able to sit comfortably with pooch-in-lap, one hand on him, and the other on my eating utencil of choice. In short, these bar stools meet all our needs. We bought 4 of them and are quite happy with our purchase. The only improvement I can think of would be a lower price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Chicago,  Nov 10, 2011

These are not high-end bar stools, but for the price, they look great. The boxes they came in were absolutely trashed by the time they got to my doorstep, but the items inside were wrapped up really well and suffered absolutely no damage. I think the seats pitch forward just a bit -- like you don't really lean back into them -- but they are comfortable enough for the use that they'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Stools
 from Maryland,  Aug 27, 2010

Bought 4 of these for the high-top table where we eat casual meals. Easy to assemble. They swivel & raise/lower easily. Comfortable. Nicely padded and shaped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Stools
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

I selected this stool because of the rubber rim under the base, the customer support review, and the ease of setup. I was not disappointed.. It took longer to unwrap the chairs than to put them together. There wasn't a single flaw on any of the 4 chairs that I purchased because each piece was so carefully wrapped. We live in a condo and space is limited. They are a perfect size for our counter. We eat all of our meals there and the stools are very comfortable. Because the stools swivel so easily, the chairs don't have to move and our Mexican tile floors no longer scratch. The rubber base adds extra protection. The adjustable lever works smoothly every time. We aren't the tallest family but some of us are pretty wide! Everybody is comfortable. And they look beautiful too! We have received many complements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fabulous
 from Savage, MN,  Dec 17, 2012

I bought two white stools and they look fabulous. I had first received one slightly damaged chair upholstery which was corrected right away by sending a replacement part. Customer service was phenomenal, let me say, I have never felt good after a conversation with a customer service representative ended, usually because they always put the blame on you and make you feel bad. But not here, they listened carefully and send me the replacement part right away. Replacement part was good, was a little dirty as even small dirt show up on white upholstery but I cleaned it and it came off. The leg is so shiny and the bonus that I realized that this chair has padding in the bottom that protects scratching wood floors which was perfect as I have beautiful dark wood floor and I hate scratches. Love this chair, found the looks better then expected. This is not the most comfortable chair in the world but I have no complaints. Has a good back support and was also very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2012

These look amazing. The price was even more amazing. Great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Bar Stool
 from Prescott, AZ,  Nov 7, 2012

I first bought one of these for the lower level of my house where I do hair for several friends and family members as a side job. I loved the way it looked and everyone always mentioned how comfortable it was especially because the curve in the seat makes it hard to slip around or off. So I decided to purchase a couple of them in brown for my kitchen since the rest of my house is fairly contemporary and I have dark wood in my kitchen. Just got them earlier this week and they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built, very happy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Chair ever!
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

Even though the instructions were not as complete as I would have liked for assembling it, now that I have it, and have used it for a year every morning at my vanity, and I still love it! The chrome has been spotless and the faux leather is sturdy and easy to keep clean. Great design, quality and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great!
 from Hillsboro, NH,  Jun 14, 2012

I searched and searched for stools for our new outdoor kitchen. These were affordable, adjustable and look great. We initially ordered two that came in within 3 days and then ordered 2 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR - GREAT PRICE
 from Georgia,  May 16, 2012

I've always wanted a vanity chair for the bathroom. But I needed one that would adjust in height. This chair is perfect! Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Plus it looks sharp! Great product at a great price. Fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife could not be happier!!
 from Worthington,OH,  Apr 12, 2012

I bought two bar stool for looks and comfort. I have received numerous complements regarding the chairs. My wife could not be happier!!! Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from Montgomery, Al.,  Mar 12, 2012

Very comfortable. Delivery excellent. Just as described on website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 18, 2011

These stools were SUPER easy to assemble, couldn't believe there were only 4 screws! Very nice looking stools, super modern and for 1/3 of the price for the look of CB2 or Chiasso. Not the most super cushy seats but still nice. The shine on the metal is very cool, sharp looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very simple assemble, sturdy and comfortable
 from New York,NY,  Nov 8, 2011

I wanted to give something to my daughter on her birthday and I didnít know what to give her. I ordered a pair of these stools and she is very happy with it. Very simple assemble, sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Weston,Fl,  Oct 28, 2011

I ordered 2 barstools for my brand new kitchen island. The barstools were as good looking in person as the photo. These barstools will be used at a counter island in an apartment. Attractive, sturdy, nice design

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from st louis mo,  Jul 31, 2010

These barstools were at least a $100 cheaper than all others I found that were similar in style. These were easy to put together myself ...4 together in 30 min. We love them had them for 3 weeks and my 4 year old easily climbs up easily without tipping them over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Stools
 from CA,  Jul 23, 2010

We love this style stools, wide cushioned base, easy to raise and lower, swivel very well, there was some pad damage on backs of both chairs but Overstock was quick and helpfull to get us replacement parts and I will be more confident ordering online from them from now on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Pensacola,  Jan 6, 2010

I was not impressed with the way the chair was packaged, but it arrived in good condition.I would definitely buy from them again.Good quick delivery and service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Swivel Stools
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Oct 30, 2009

We are thoroughly pleased with the stools in every way! The quality is superb, absolutely! They will last for many, many years, I'm sure. We love the stools! Since we've never put stools together before, our neighbor came over and discovered the part that goes into the bottom of the seat, a black cap, must come off before the adjustable mechanism works!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Stools
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 16, 2009

A great price and superb service. I teach a high school broadcast journalism class and we needed (desperately) adjustable stools for a news set. These are perfect and we couldn't be more pleased.Ron M.San Jose, CA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top