Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 22, 2011

This was a very heavy built and sturdy frame. One of the L brackets was slightly pinched together, so we had to pry it apart before we could use one of the pieces, but it is tighter and works well that way. Easy assembly and I am happy that my daughter will have such a sturdy bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Average
just what we needed
 from Cumberland, MD,  Mar 1, 2014

Our bed hads wooden slats, that when we took the mattress off the bed we saw were sagging and not of the best quality. I had priced other mattress support systems and found the best value here at Overstock. This is exactly what we needed, we did not need a new mattress, we needed a better bed support. I would recommend this item to anyone looking for support for their mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
steel rail support
 from jacksonville florida,  Jan 8, 2014

bought for my 100 yr old bed, need support for my wood rails, one set had broken and this was a great for taking weight off of them, easy to put together, wish I had bought them before my others broke.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
What a creeky bed needs!
 from Stamford, CT,  Dec 25, 2013

I have a wooden bed with wooden slats and used to creek every time you move around in the bed. Replaced the wooden slats with these and that immediately fixed the problem. These are very sturdy and provide great support. Easy to install too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but short
 from Monterey, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

This product is easy to assemble and sturdy enough to hold our heavy mattress. We had chronic problems with mattresses sagging in the middle before we bought this bed frame support. These three supports are plenty strong to hold any mattress. The only issue is that our bed frame, which is higher off the ground than most beds, was too tall for the supports. We had to put each support on a brick to extend the length. Overall, we're happy with this bed support

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High, heavy-duty quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have bought these years ago
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

Had a mattress set purchased in 2008 that started sagging in the middle. I was using the boards that came with my bedframe and they weren't doing the job. Before spending the money to buy another mattress I thought I would try these supports. To my surprise they took out most of the sag. Not all, but enough that I can sleep without rolling into the middle. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great - good and heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2011

This product was perfect for my needs. The picture is a bit misleading, and it was initially hard for me to understand exactly what was included. In the end however, this was perfect. It was also significantly cheaper than the other support systems on the market. So I of course was pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I needed to call for clarification, since it was not clear what was included
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Good
Very Sturdy
 from Toano, Va,  Aug 2, 2014

This frame is very sturdy and well made, but if you are looking to use it without a foot board it may not work...it did not work for me. I have an older sleigh bed and I bought this because I wanted to remove the tall footboard. Without the footboard attached the bed was not useable... felt like I was going to slide off the bed. It that is your purpose do not buy it. I kept it because one of the original wooden slats broke but I would not have bought it for that purpose, doesn't feel any different.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston, Texas,  May 28, 2013

Perfect! Instructions were a little cryptic, but we figured out how it went together by looking at it and working with it a little. The bars are sturdy and adjustable--we were nervous about fit when we ordered, the support feet are nice big round plastic pads/feet. Shipping on this item WAS AMAZING!! It made it to our door in record time. We were very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, especially compared to what came with the bed in the first place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good support system
 from Fremont, CA,  May 16, 2013

I was looking for the good support railing system for my queen size bed. I read good reviews on this product I decided to give it a shot. I am very pleased with the quality and this product actually works and it can fit any bed size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed Frame!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 16, 2013

I like the products here and i have also told other people about Overstock. It really helps with the shipping and handling too! The things I order colme in good shape , I will be shopping here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched just like the pitcure showed it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good so far so good! no problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I had no problems, i put in bed frame and it gave every thing they had in that order, no problems there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from Naperville, IL,  Feb 13, 2013

I have bought 2 of these now for my kids beds. One converted from a crib to a full bed but didn't have rails and the other converted from a toddler bed to a full bed and also didn't come with rails. They give the beds extra support and make the mattress more comfortable and it doesn't sag! very easy to assemble.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from pa,  Oct 24, 2012

it is just poorly made, no stability. if you tried to sleep on it, it would move around. Cheaply made. I would not recommend this. I sent it back. had to pay *** for return postage, that I thought was unfair. will lprobably not buy from overstock again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mantua Steel Rail Bedframe
 from NY,  Sep 13, 2012

I love this bedframe, I was going to throw out my wood bed, but i decide to give this bedframe a try and it really fulfill my purpose. My bed has strong support! I am shock, my bed is stable like a rock. I am proud to bought this frame! I same over $2,000 on buy me a new bed. Provides strong support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NJ,  Aug 11, 2012

The rails arrived on time and were easy to assemble. They come with two different heights that you can adjust to meet your bed height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from NH,  Jul 24, 2012

This is a great product and the price is so much better than all of the other options. I wish I had bought this years ago. Would recommend this to anyone looking for strong support for any mattress and box spring. Well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent -strong support and can be used with any set of rails
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Camper
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 15, 2012

Iam so glad I finally found a bedframe that fits(screws) into the woodframe of my bed. Iam pleased with this frame.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty bedframe
 from ca,  Jun 26, 2012

This product saved my wooden frame bed and also provides a good support system for my mattress. For the price you can't go wrong. The instruction needs work but it doesn't take a genius to figure out how to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well made product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product at good price
 from long island, ny,  Dec 15, 2011

a must for these big thick matresses if you dont have in some it void warranty

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Incomplete as is - not much use for it.
 from Osborn, Maine,  Jun 21, 2014

I purchased this item to use with a queen mattress, and soon found that it can not be used without purchasing the wood frame (which is not included). It does not stand alone, and after searching on Overstock.com for the wood frame shown in the picture, was disappointed to see that it isn't available. I ended up just returning this useless item as it couldn't be used at all. Just buy a wood frame and don't bother with this junk!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The City Bed Dark Brown
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top