Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I wouldn't order this again.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 27, 2011

First off, we paid an extra 70 dollars to have it shipped in 1-5 days instead of 5-10, which added onto the cost of the product. I didn't think $*** was cheap for a bed frame and had no idea that what would come would be so cheap. It arrived and when we opened it, the 4 metal pieces that make up the actual frame were dented and twisted. We had to hammer them back into shape. Since we couldn't flatten them out completely, there are dents in the frame, which resulted in the corners not clicking together correctly. They provide little plastic corner pieces to secure the length and width pieces together and these just split and shattered while we were trying to make them fit on the metal. We were able to assemble it, sans a few corner pieces, and it does at least fit our bed (we were seriously doubting if it would), and the mattress itself covers the dents, so it's not visible. But we know how much money we paid for it, and I definitely believe this is a poorly made product. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy duty bed frame
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Apr 13, 2013

Frame is great. It is very sturdy, only problem is that you cannot attach a headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING SERVICE!
 from Chicago, Illions,  Feb 10, 2014

Overstock.Com has AMAZING customer service. This was a great looking frame, and I read the reviews and a few said their frame came damaged. Ours had slight damage upon arrival as well. Let's face it, life is imperfect - but the customer service I received was OUTSTANDING! A Brand New FLAWLESS frame just arrived, I don't need to send back the old one - and I got e-mail updates once a day telling me the status of my replacement. Mistakes happen, it's all in the recovery. Overstock.com - you are AWESOME Thank You

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for pet parents!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 2, 2013

No more trying to get a toy or bone from under the bed, this creates a full seal between your box spring and the floor. It is VERY stable and holds mom, dad and all our puppies! Very easy to setup, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dented but usable....
 from North Las Vegas, Nevada,  Mar 28, 2013

When I opened the box, I noticed a good size dent on one of the sides immediately. I remember reading some of the reviews for this, and more than one person said theirs had been dented when they got it. I thought about sending it back, then asked myself if I really wanted to wait that much longer to get my bed up on a frame.. not really! and I figured no one would really be able to see it anyway. When I was putting it together, I had to get the hammer because some of the ends would not go in for me, I was determined they were going to go in, and after using my hammer on them, they did!!! It has been up for two days now and is very sturdy. I used my bedskirt so you cant see the dent :) All in all, I am happy with this purchase. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seeing how everything was gray on the site I looked at, the color is brown...and it is a nice brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from GA,  Dec 16, 2012

i love it and the price was good too...i dont know what i would do without it ..before my bed was on the floor ...so got a new bed and bed fram and i am so happy ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? look just like the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy and strong support!
 from Orange County, California. 90623,  Apr 12, 2012

I discovered the Mantua Java Metal Bed Frame when I google up, "bed frame" while searching for ideas on building my own wooden bedframe. I'm six feet tall and weighs 260lbs and was just tired of looking at my bed on the floor while numerous bed frames lay broken in pieces outside in the back yard. So I decided to build one. However, after reading every review that was listed on the website about the Mantua Java Metal Bed Frame I decided that I will try one more California King size bed frame before going through with building my own bed frame. So, I bought it. It arrived promptly as promised and I skeptically put it together, and to my surprise, I didn't need my wife to read the instruction while I try to match the parts together. It all came together rather easily and it only took about half an hour. Well, that was one month ago and my wife and I have been enjoying the luxury of a very comfortable sleep every night. Yes, it was a very worth while investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is so much better on site in comparison to the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is measured in-terms of how well the product performs and I would give the Mantua Java California King size bed frame a nine on a ten point scale with ten being the high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Mantua Java Metal Bed Frame was exactly like it was explain on the internet website. It was described very accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King-size bed frame
 from Glendale,Az,  Apr 7, 2012

I would not recommend this product. It was bent and damaged either in shipping or in the manufacturing process. The ends were bent so much that I had to use pliers to straighten before I could assemble, then I could not get the ends to stay locked in the slots that were to hold it together so I had to drill and use screws to assemble it so it would stay together. I would have returned it but could not due to time constraints. Very poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from IL,  Apr 3, 2012

Nice product and good price. I have had this for almost a month and no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and sturdy and easy to assemble!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Annapolis, Md.,  Feb 23, 2012

Nice solid frame, great price. Easy to assemble. Gets the job done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Clinton, TN.,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a very good product. I had bought an alum. frame, I liked it better. It had an head board attachment. I couldn't find when I bought this one. I went online latter and then it was there. I wish I had waited till it was there. But it still works out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed fram
 from florida,  Oct 20, 2011

Fast delivery and excelent quality product,color mach the quality is more the I wast expecting,I will recomend to all tbd custor.thaks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mach
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite bed fram
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2011

Easy to put together. Doesn't squeak like most bed frames. Seems sturdy. Makes bed high with is a nice quality,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Question....King size
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2011

Wondering if this bed frame is strong enough for a pillow top king size mattress with out a box spring. The dimensions are not correct for a king size unless the metal bars extend to fit the mattress which is 76 x 80.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dynamic Metal 6-inch tall Bed Base
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
Compare $276.25
Save 61%
Serta Stabl-Base Premium Bed Frame
Sale $95.39
Was $105.99
(1)
Pragma King Bed
Sale $175.77
Was $195.30
Compare $215.10
Save 18%
(8)
Back to top