For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Squeaks and Creaks
 from Maine,  May 9, 2011

This metal bed frame was easy to assemble. I think it took us about seven minutes to put it together. Visually it's very appealing and we loved the idea that nothing would be able to accidentally get shoved under the bed. However, the frame really creaks when you move on it. It's virtually impossible to be discreet. Too much information perhaps, but I would have made a different choice if I had known that myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm still laughing
 from Ventura, CA,  May 22, 2013

First, I'm thrilled so many other customers found this bed useful. I didn't have such a positive experience. Upon taking it out of the DOUBLE box, every corner of the 5 metal frame pieces were bent. Every one! Not to worry though, be cause with a little finger muscle, you can bend them right back into place. If you use anything other than your fingers, you will scratch the paint clean off the surface. In other words, the metal is as flimsy as a beer can...ok, I exaggerate...two beer cans. One of the PLASTIC corner braces split in two. I was laughing so hard as I put this together just out of sheer ridiculousness. I would have been angry, but I waited 5 months to open it (I purchased it far in advance of redecorating) AND I had no business expecting more for the price. Of further concern is that there isn't proper pading on the corners that meet the floor; thus, I expect some pretty serious scratches in my cheapy laminate. Anyone with nice floors. need to definitely pass on this. And I'm concerned that should I damp mop, any little bit of water may cause rust around the bed. It was so simple to put together and that alone is cause for concern. I would not allow one of my volumptuous friends to rest atop this bed. No way. When I compare it to an erector set, that is accurate. There is no bolts, screws or anything of substance holding the bed together. I'M ASCARED! Still laughing because I got what I paid for; although, I'm getting the last word!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ever seen a child's Erector Set? I venture to say the Erector set is of better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together!
 from Ohio,  Apr 22, 2011

This was the first item I received from my delivery, it arrived super quick! I took a chance buying this since there was no customer feedback yet, but i'm glad I did. I usually get overwhelmed when I have to put my own furniture together but this bed frame literally had only 7 pieces. You could put it together without the directions, it was so easy! No tools needed! I was expecting more of a true dark brown color, its so dark it looks almost black. If you have a bed skirt it will cover it up anyways. Don't get me wrong the color is very rich and beautiful. I like this frame for a California King because it doesn't take up as much space. Also I will never have a bunch of dust under my bed again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Kind of, its such a dark brown it looks almost looks black
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does its job
 from Oregon,  Apr 25, 2012

It does its job for sure if you are looking for something with no headboard. Its a nice lift off of the floor too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, just just fits the mattress for a cal king. My husband put it together and it was HEAVY!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was just ok
 from Colorado,  Apr 23, 2012

When I opened the package, there were many areas that were scratched and there isn't any touch up paint included in the product to be able to cover the damage. The only saving part is that since the frame is under the bed the scratches were not very noticeable. It was just disappointing. The frame sides were also bent on the ends and required extra time to bend them back before the parts would fit together. After it was put together it looked ok, but was disappointed in the overall damage to the product. I have used it for over a week and it works fine for what I was needing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the frame was nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is a bed frame for anyone who has ever had those medal ones bend. Very strong and easy to set up. Very similar to the frames of quality hotel beds. I am very happy with my purchase and the timely delivery was only a plus. I highly recommend this bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I Finally a bed frame that can hold the bulk of jumping busy boys. My kids have broken more bed frames with horse play than anything else. This frame is strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of this was very accurate. easy to put together,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Base for the Price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

My husband said that the directions could have been better; however, he got the bed put together fairly quickly and there is only a little bit of squeakiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Mantua Java bed frame is a nice title
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 24, 2011

It is a nice product even thou there was missing part and damage part, I am just lazy and dont fell like sending it back I do like the bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product, was missing parts, damage parts and i want to send it back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description of the product was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cali king frame wasnt wide enough for bed.
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Jul 15, 2011

Overall I am very pleased with the frame. It is just what I wanted. My only problem is that my two twin box springs didnt quite fit in the frame provided. So with a little tweek, I couldnt use the L-brackets on one side of my bed, but it worked out because my bed is against a wall so you cannot tell. I love the frame and it does what I need it to do-keep my dogs frm going under my bed. The brown is a deep brown and matches the rest of my bedrm furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this frame it is sturdy amd solid, exactly what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description fits to the T perfect description of product delivered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top