Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 9, 2012

I was in the market for an adjustable coffee table, comparing designs very similar to this table. All comparable designs were priced upwards of $700. I knew exactly what I wanted and found this design to be the best value of them all. Moreover it was on sale which made it even more attractive. The table came in two boxes, one containing the frame with glass and the other with the legs. It was packed well, but was quite heavy; it definitely needs two people to put together purely because of the weight. Although it's possible to assemble it by yourself, you run the risk of dropping it. Assembly was very simple and it comes with all required tools. In my case, the springs that support the raising and lowering of the table were stiff to begin with. I literally had to turn the table over and do about 12-15 push-ups with my 165 lb body frame, pushing down on the legs. Since then, it's been fine. The table is adjustable to any height in the given range, although I need to give it some elbow grease to push it down to the lowest height. Keep in mind that this is a deeply discounted and stripped down version of the originals that Ligne Roset designs. If you've seen one of those in action, you'll quickly realize that this table's movements are not as slick and the legs are a frugal replica. The wheels are a bit cheap but the overall beauty of the table masks this factor. I initially thought the wheels were tight too, but then realized that they needed to be tight to keep the table in place given its weight. Then again, with the money saved it's a no brainer. The glass is of very good quality. It has the look of a $1000+ table and wows every guest. It makes a decent dining table, ideal for two, but can manage four as long as there are only plates on the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate; a black glossy, opaque glass top and glossy aluminum gray legs and frame.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great value for the price paid. It is robust and rather heavy, so it stays in place unless intentionally moved.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was highly accurate, especially the dimensions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a great buy and I do recommend
 from Riverdale,MD,  Dec 28, 2012

The table arrived before than I was expecting which made me very glad. It came in two parts and the part with the glass was very well packed I guess to avoid breaking the fragile parts. Assembly was very easy and I only had to put a couple of screws to make it work. Overall a great buy and I do recommend this table to anyone who is really tight in space or even want to add a nice piece to their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table
 from Blaine,WA,  Dec 28, 2012

I love this table. Not only it has a great look, it also features a great functionality. I bought this in white and the color and finish of the glass is really pretty. I use as a coffee table most of the time but I also do not hesitate to lift it up and make dinner for 2 whenever I can. Great buy and I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great buy and I am very happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table
 from Miami, Fl,  May 10, 2012

LOVE IT!!!!! works great, looks great! lots of compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully defective
 from Chicago,  Nov 13, 2013

I ordered this beautiful table a month ago and the top is just as it is pictured in the image. It's a beautiful light blue color that matched perfectly with the decor in my home. The legs are shimmery powdercoated metal. When the table arrived I was anxious to put it together only to find the legs were rusted, the wheels had scratches on them, and the legs holes did not match the holes on the underside of the table. Additionally the screws were too short to use. To make a long story short, customer service assured me that they'd send replacement parts. The top needed to be replaced because the holes were not properly aligned. I was told the part was available and then discovered it was not. Instead of receiving the new top I was sent a new package of screws. Complete irony, since I had been screwed for over a month waiting on the new parts to arrive. Luckily I received a full refund for the errors, but all I wanted was to eat dinner on this nice table which fit perfectly in my living room. I wish things would have been different and I wish I would've received a good product because aside from the defects of the underside of the table, the table top was lovely. I wish the customer service agents were more knowledgeable and more in sync with the parts department as to not mislead customers and get their hopes up. Sadly this was my first and last time using overstock.com

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, Could be cleaner
 from NC,  Sep 17, 2013

I just received the white tempered glass version of the coffee table in the mail. The Mechanism works very well.The brushed silver circular elements that show through the glass have rust around the edges and a plastic film partially covering them (half torn at parts). Is the film functional, removable,etc, and if not, is it possible to have them replaced. Also, I was under the impression that the glass mounted onto the metal cylinders, but it appears that it only rests on them. Is this the way it was designed? and if so, how do I prevent the glass from shifting every time I move it, so that I don't have to re-position the glass over the cylinders with every use

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Table
 from Twin Cities, Minnesota,  Jun 27, 2013

It arrived FedEx and they brought it into the house and room where I wanted it. Had misgivings when unpacking, the instruction sheet on 1 page and pictures only. But, it was SO EASY to assemble!. Did need help turning it right side up, as it's heavy. I am so very pleased with this table. Very sturdy after qassembly and looks expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table, I love the concept, I love the
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Apr 24, 2013

When the box was delivering to my house. I heard the clinging noise from the box. I thought it must be a broken glass inside the box. When I opened it, I found a screw. It came loose from the frame under the glass, and I couldn't find the nut. I used one of the nut from the parts and screwed it back in place. Then I found the spring from the other side was not hooked in place. I am a sixty year old single woman, I have to stretch the spring and put it back in place. What a job! Instruction indicated there are 8 washers. But I only found 4 washers. Because I use one of nut to fix the first problem, I needed to go to hardware store to get the missing parts. After assemble, I cleaned the glass and found white messy paint was all over the edge and on the top of glass. And the paint cause rough edges on the glass. One of the wheel was not aligned correctly. I am not happy with the quality and check on everything. I found the frame has a hole on it. I wondered why? and checked on the other side. It has a hole too, but covered with a clear cushioned patch. If you decided to return it, it is difficult to put back, because it came in with a wooden frame. You have to break the wooden frame to open. and it weight 68 lbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. needed to improve quality control
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT - buy this table
 from Rochester NY,  Mar 5, 2013

I love this table - it is so versatile - love that is looks different than most coffee tables and so functional. I put it up the other night and used it as a desk Very happy with the purchase. The glass top has a slight smokey green hue which i love. it does not show finger prints either because of the coloring

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have a small apartment this is your table
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2012

If you have a small apartment this is your table. I live in a small condo and this table is perfect for my needs. It was very easy to put it together and the item arrived very fast. The mechanism worked very well and smooth. Recommended for folks with tight space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Dec 28, 2012

Awesome table with great functionality. Good price and good quality. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern coffee table at an affordable price
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 13, 2012

This is a really good coffee table if you're looking for a modern design. The height adjustability is nice if you have limited space and also want to use it as a table to eat off of. You could fit 4 people around it as a dining table, provided that you do not want to put any food dishes on it along with your plates. Height adjustment is fairly easy and it locks into place solidly. The wheels on each leg make the table simple to move around as well. Overall, I'm pleased with the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the table is of good construction. The welds look good, the base is sturdy and the glass is clear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top