For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 4, 2011

This is a great chair. It is comfortable with a modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super happy even for a skeptic like me!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

I have to admit I was so scared to hit the place order button as I feel like a chair is something you have to sit in to be sure it's comfortable. After exhausting all my local options and 3 months of searches online I came across these chairs. I needed something that could be adjusted in height and made tall for the craft room that was recently installed in the house. These were perfect. My other fear was my husband is a big guy who likes to use offices chairs as rockers and I thought he would for sure snap these (as he's done in the past) and they are holding up well. they are super easy to glide around in even on a low pile carpet and can tuck easily under the desk. We have gotten a ton of compliments on them over the last month! You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from York, PA,  Jan 6, 2012

This chair is gorgeous and comfortable - exactly what I was looking for in a chair for my new art studio. It looks expensive, and feels weighty when you move it around. I will say...when it came, one of the arms' holes were drilled incorrectly, so I couldn't attach it. Also, when I tried to zip on the arm covers, the zipper broke right off. BUT, I just contacted Overstock's customer service, and they sent me out a replacement arm, and 2 new covers. They were perfect, and my problem was resolved quickly. Just be careful zipping on those arm covers - they are TIGHT, and you don't want to tug on the zipper too hard. That said, I'm loving the chair, and I'm so happy I splurged on this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact (I got the purple)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Color!
 from Atlanta,  May 7, 2012

I would give this 5 stars but there are two things to keep in mind #1 The chair doesn't recline back and #2 It's a comfortable chair but there could be a little more padding for all day comfort. Overall I am very pleased with this chair and think you're getting a good deal for the price. It's not the most comfortable office chair but you're sacrificing some comfort for style and price. I have no problems using it 10 hours a day in my home office and love that it looks more modern than a standard office chair. It's not 100% assembled but the assembly is no big deal, it only took me a few minutes. Just keep in mind on the wheels you need to play around and push them up a bit to get them to lock in to place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little more lime green than mint toned, it's a lovely vivid shade of green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top notch quality but I feel for the price you're getting a decent deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate, just slightly off on coloring
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid material and build quality, great design.
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 21, 2012

I'd been on the hunt for a great looking, quality built desk chair since beginning to work from home two months ago. I stumbled across this "Manhattan Plus" after hours of scouring Amazon.com and Overstock seemed to have the best prices so I ended up here. The order process was easy, the shipping was cheap (although it had originally said I'd pay nothing for my first item but was charged $2.95) - my only complaint was that after purchased the item was reduced by 15% in price and I was told "that's just the way it is" by a Chat representative. They offered me an Overstock credit on my next order, but I've never seen that come through. Anyway, on to the chair. What grabbed me was the classic styling of the chair and the clean lines, none of these crazy s-shaped seat backs or ribbed cushions. The fake leather is of high-quality, if you can say that about something that's fake, and I thought the cushioning was ample for a day of on-again / off-again desk work. I HATED that the legs and other metal components were wrapped in this blue plastic wrap, but I guess that was to protect the finish. The arms of the chair are unobtrusive which is good for my use since I also play guitar and they don't interfere. Since they're just bolt on arms it would be very easy to remove them and I think the chair would look normal. Finally, ever have that experience when you've bought something or researched it and then you see it everywhere? I now see this chair and other "Manhattan" style chairs EVERYWHERE. I've seen these on TV shows (How I Met Your Mother seems to have them in every apartment scene), in architectural magazines as stock seating and, most notably, on the show room floor of my favorite furnishings store in town. So, although it's seemingly not unique, I love the chair and thought it was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the materials seemed of quality heft and build and, so far, seem to be in use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate as I remember.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Chair
 from Gulfport, Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

I like my chair alot it provides good back support but is not too large for the small space I have to use it in and I LOVE the color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but no quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 4, 2014

I was excited to get this chair after reading all the great reviews. But after receiving the item and unpacking it , I found a 1 inch tear on the leather. I believe the tear was caused through the transportation from the leather rubbing against the packaging materials. As a result, I feel this can be easily damaged after constant uses.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I Needed
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

My two biggest criteria for a chair were 1) That it raises high enough to be comfortable for 32.5" desk and 2) Stylish/ Nice to look at. This chair raises plenty high and is gorgeous to look at. Some things to note: 1) One of the holes for the arms is misaligned. I am hoping my husband can do magic and make it work. As of now the screw only sinks halfway into the chair. UPDATE: The misaligned screw just takes another person to make work. I sat in the chair and leaned back to slightly flex the frame and he was able to get the screw all the way in. I suppose one person could do this. Worked great. IF YOU HAVE A MISALIGNED SCREW TRY SITTING IN THE CHAIR WHILE ATTACHING THE ARMS TO FLEX THE FRAME. 2) The color should be called ivory, not white. There is definitely a cream to it. 3) Upon taking the seat out of the box I noticed a 1 inch grey mark along the edge of the seat. It looked like the vinyl had been scratched and rubbed off, but with a little spit and my nail I removed most of it... It was only superficial. 4) Definitely zip the arm covers up then slide them on. 5) I would not call this an all day comfort chair. I have yet to sit in it for 8+ hours, but right now it is VERY firm. Might need some breaking in. I would describe it as firm yet supportive. 6) It DOES recline, there is a knob on the left that just needs to be pulled out like most other office chairs I've had.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GONE GREEN
 from boston, ma,  Feb 6, 2013

This chair finally fits neatly inside my corner desk. I have a small office and finding a chair that fit inside has been a challenge. It is not a soft chair but not a wooden bench either. Rolls nicely. LOVE the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied with quality and easy to assemble
 from New York, NY,  Jan 23, 2013

Chair is good quality and easy to assemble. It is very comfortable for long hours at the desk. Hydraulic lift moves up and down with ease. Chair does not lean back though, so don't expect that. Modern design works well in Urban Home office with contemporary furniture. I am very satisfied and would recommend this chair to anyone. If you like the design, you will be satisfied with the quality and ease of assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and stability.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Chair looks exactly as I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern chair
 from Encinitas, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought two of these chairs -- they look very modern, elegant and clean go with any decor. They are both good quality and comfortable. One of the arm cover zippers was broken -- but they sent us a new one right away -- no problem. Great design - great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Mill valley, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

I saw this chair for much more in retail and discount stores. This was the best price for the exact same chair. Great quality. Easy to put together. Looks great in our office and very comfortable. That said I'm not sitting in it all day but think I could with no issue. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2012

This chair is not packaged well but is great looking and sturdy. The only problem I had was broken plastic handles on the adjustment lever on 3 of the 4 chairs I ordered. Overstock is sending replacement caps for them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, Sturdy, and Comfortable!
 from Ocean City MD,  Jun 10, 2014

I ordered this chair in purple and am very happy with both the quality and the color. Assembling it was a snap.....I did it alone and very quickly. I've been using it in my office for months now and am very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and stylish
 from Culpeper, VA,  May 15, 2014

Comfortable and well designed office chair. It fits well in my small office and after over a year of use it still looks new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ for style, B- for comfort
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2014

I got this chair in green, and let me tell you, it looks like a million bucks. The color is amazing and the chrome looks very sharp. My husband assembled it in about 5 minutes. The bad news is that I use it about 9 hours a day and think I probably should have chosen something more functional than stylish. It's not exactly uncomfortable, but by the end of the day, I'm pretty excited to sit on something else. That said I've never had an office chair I've loved, so I guess I've got to keep looking. Additionally, I am 5'4" and my feet don't reach the floor. I had to buy a foot rest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!
 from Lockport NY,  Feb 18, 2014

Zuo really does make a good product here. It's comfortable, it seems very very solid, and wasn't that hard to assemble. I love how the little zip on cover protects the chrome arms. And the base is really solid! I think this chair will last a long time, unlike another product that this replaced, which was a Coaster chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair- worth the price
 from Suffolk, VA,  Feb 11, 2014

I was looking for a modern, chic chair that could flow with my home's vintage and farmhouse theme and this fit in perfectly. Unlike some of the reviews for other similar chairs, this chair is still comfortable after hours of doing work and sitting. The only drawback is that if you're wearing shorts or a skirt, your legs will stick to the fabric much like a leather seat in a car... But I guess that's expected with that style fabric. Easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for my home office
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 24, 2013

Pros: nice detail in the stitching and the padding is very comfortable. Cons: the chair sits too high. I am a female, 5'9", and wish the chair could drop a little lower.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chair
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

Wonderful chair. I needed one that raised higher to fit a higher desk and this works perfectly. It is very comfortable, easy to put together, and looks terrific. I am very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top