Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

Nice looking. Very comfortable. The four I bought don't wobble, except for uneven places on my wood floors. There were a few tiny dings, a few areas at the joints that weren't black, and a couple of places where the white print from the printed fabric under the seat showed. I used a black sharpie and it worked perfectly! They were wrapped carefully. So any damage must have happened before shipping. The place where the leather rolls over the top is a little puckered, but I don't think it's very noticeable. The price was great for leather stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking. Comfortable. Balanced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions as I measure them are seat height 29", height 43", Depth 22", W 18". So, the back only come up about 2 inches above the top of my bar. Perfect for me, though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

The bar stool comes fully assembled. I love the metal bar for feet and it gives the stool a unique look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as shiny but i like that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter/Bar stools
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

My husband and I had looked all over for two stools to put at our kitchen/family room counter. The ones we liked were twice the price of these, and the ones we saw at this price were poorly made and cheap-looking. These stools look terrific, are comfortable, and the higher size fits perfectly under a counter. I wish only that they swiveled, but the description clearly states that they don't. On top of everything, this purchase arrived within two days, with free shipping!! Unheard of. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are of excellent quality, strong and sturdy, with real leather and a metal footbar to eliminate scuffing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and it's a good-looking piece of furniture, not at all cheap or flimsy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from Liverpool, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

I was alittle leary to order leather stools online however I took the plunge and it turned out great!...I ordered on Sunday night and had the product delivered by Wednesday! They were packaged nice and secure. Quality was just what I was looking for...household use! Nice size,super comfy and they compliment my oak nicely! I would definetely buy again. Ii had a slight problem with one and Overstocks had a replacement at my door within 2 days. overall awesome product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Feb 7, 2013

I have never purchased furniture online and was leery about not being able to see these in person. But, based on the positive reviews, I took a chance. I am so glad I did. They arrived within 3 days and I loved that I had nothing to put together. Just took them out of the boxes and placed them at my kitchen counter. Wow! They are beautiful. They look fantastic with our black granite counter tops and maple cabinets. I love the metal on the front bottom rail to keep shoes from nicking the beautiful black finish. My only concern is that they are very light weight. I wish they were just a little heavier. But, I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from DC,  Aug 24, 2012

I was very happy with these bar stools. As compared to others I looked at these were priced very well and met the quality expectation of more expensive stools. They are comfortable and the leather is nice quality as well. You really can't beat them for the price and hey arrive assembled which is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Montana,  Sep 25, 2013

The chairs fit the space perfectly. I like the chrome bar for my feet to rest on. I do not have to worry about marring the wood. The chairs come assembled and are packed with care. I would say, my only complaint would be about the quality of the leather. It is different. For the cost, they are fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chairs are great quality and comfortable.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 16, 2013

Overall great product for your home. Matches with every furniture color and perfect for counter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Manhattan Black Leather Bar Stool
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

Bought 4 and they are magnificent! Detail on upholstery was great. The stainless foot bar makes the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather looks very nice and the color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked to be made very well, the metal bar for seat was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair good price
 from massachusetts,  May 1, 2013

Nice chairs for the money. Lightweight, really comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same color as onlineseems to be good, we don't use them alot so the durability remains to be seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received these and we love, love, love them!
 from Argentine, Michigan,  Jul 13, 2012

We received these and absolutely love them. Love the foot bar on the front of chair. My last ones were wood and got mared up right away. Won't make that mistake again. These are made well, look nice and have had lots of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Manhattan Black Leather Bar Stool
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

We first ordered three and like them so much that we ordered three more so now we have six. They look great-simple and elegant- and are very comfortable. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly how it was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top