For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mandoliine
 from Bryan, Tx,  Sep 11, 2010

Works great. Real handy to haveand am enjoying it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen helper
 from Los Angeles , CA,  Jun 4, 2009

Great value. Easy to use. Easy to clean. this is going to be mine must to have kitchen tools's list. specially when i preparing salad itmes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Cheap Cheap
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 4, 2013

On the verge of breaking right out of the box. It also looks very different from the picture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slicer
 from Austin, TX.,  Oct 24, 2012

We have had this slicer for a few years now and it has worked very well from day 1. It slices all vegetables evenly. I would not characterize this as a grater as the result are thin strips of vegetables which works out very well in many dishes we prepare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. It has performed well for the past few years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandolin
 from Milwaukie OR,  Oct 6, 2012

The blade isn't sharp enough..so unless you have the. Strength of King Kong it's difficult to slide across the blade... 1st product I've bought from Overstock that I was disappointed in... Save your money buy the silk quilt...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. M M M M NOT SO GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes look the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mandoline slicer!
 from Syracuse,NY,  Aug 29, 2012

Well made, versatile & durable. I purchased this as a gift for someone who owns a restaurant and is in the kitchen using products like this on a regular basis (although this is for her home use). She loves it, so it's a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well made & durable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disapointment
 from Southwck Ma.,  Aug 2, 2011

Just recieved an used, direction s are terrible,it say chopping blade,peeler with arrow pointing to blade area they both look the same, did not work with carrot.i don't know how they can say easy to clean carrot was stuck in all the nock and space had to pick them out by hand.I may send back. so disapointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thre really was not much of discripsion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slicer
 from PA,  Jul 11, 2011

Slicer slices good just wish it would have a no slip bottom to keep it from moving on me. Otherwise good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daily kitchen use
 from Chesapeake Bay,  Dec 7, 2010

prefect for the normal household kitchen - not fancy and expensive but meets all normal every day uses!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous Plastic Junk Slicer
 from Zephyrhills, FL,  Aug 28, 2010

This plastic device had a rough time cutting carrots and potatoes. It mushed tomatoes and mushrooms. For something that has a sharp blade in it, a lot of force was required for any cutting. Because of this I find it DANGEROUS as well,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mandoline
 Apr 12, 2010

I ordered this in white. It works pretty well. It has a lot of options for different ways of cutting things. Definitely much easier than slicing things by hand. Some things cut more perfectly than others. Overall, a great purchase though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandoline Plastic Slicer
 from Seattle,  Feb 18, 2010

I really like the feel of this mandoline. I've owned another brand, and had to throw it out. This one feels sturdy and gives a great slice to potatoes. So uniform!!! The slicer has nice blades, is convenient and is great! I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy prep time
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 29, 2010

Every cook should have one of these! Easy use and cleaning. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from East Coast,  Jan 15, 2010

I love the fact that there're no blades to switch out, but this doesn't seem engineered properly. French fries come out sort of perforated, so that it's necessary to separate each individual fry manually, and slices are not cut cleanly, the last inch or so gets ripped rather than cut. I've experimented with apples, zucchini, potatoes. using different settings and blade locations..maybe I'm doing something wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prep helper
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 10, 2009

I love to cook and hate to do the prep work... this slicer makes prepping so easy. What a time saver!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cappuccino/ Silver Metal Plant Stand
Today $48.99
Compare $77.55
Save 37%
Zuo Wilco Red Side Table
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top