Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Many beautiful colors
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 1, 2013

I ordered this rug for my husband's bedroom and buying a new chocolate brown bedspread. The rug has blue, green, pale red and brown. It would match almost anything. The rug is thick and soft. I think we will be very please with it. It will be a few months before we move and actually put it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort
 from Oregon City, OR,  May 31, 2013

Overstock has far-and-away the best customer service I have experienced online. I buy almost everything except groceries online, and have for years. So I know what I'm talking about. About 5 years ago I bought 2 wool rugs from Overstock and they are as beautiful today as the day I received them. All I've had to do to them is vacuum. And the PRICES! There's no catch- you actually WILL pay at least 1/2 the price of equal quality rugs found elsewhere. And, no, I don't work for them or know anyone who does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to picture. Gorgeous. Be aware that for some reason, many of the rug colors and descriptions on Overstock are extremely different from the actual product. For this reason, its important that you read the reviews before ordering. After returning 2 rugs, I relied on the reviewers' comments re: color in particular. Even at that, the rug is slightly less golden than my pc screen. But it is near enough to be perfect for my room. The red is a brick, slightly russet color. The blue is a shade that some people "see" as more grey than blue. Overall, the color saturation is a little darker than my light oak floor. Rich color that does not SHOUT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is outstanding. Thick, soft pile. The wool odor was gone in 1 day. The colors are slightly "off" colors, rather than the near-primary colors seen in inferior quality rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, excellent choice for the money
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Feb 5, 2013

I am very pleased with our purchase. I have been looking for a rug for my dining room for years and finally decided on this one. Better than anything I found for hundreds and thousands of dollars more. I have very dark and light wood in my home and this rug brings it all together. Again, the red is lighter than the deep description given, but still beautiful. I watched for awhile to get the rug at the best price and feel like I got a deal, especially since shipping is so cheap for something so big. I've never been disappointed with an Overstock purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good! takes a week or so to flatten out all the way but understandable b/c it is wrapped and shipped to tightly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the red was not as deep as described, a little more on the "pink" side than expected, but still coordinates with the reds and browns in my house great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from West Virginia,  Jul 24, 2013

this is a beautiful rug! we love it! Thick, high quality pile. the colors are as described. muted understated colors. my only complaint would be that being a wool rug, it sheds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors do no not quite match picture
 from Wisconsin,  May 6, 2014

This is a very nice rug but I do feel misled on the color. My rug has darker brown and olive tones than the picture would lead me to believe. It still matches everything in my room but is not as bright as I had hoped

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug. Great Price
 from houston tx,  Dec 27, 2013

Love the style & color. Everyone that visits remarks on how nice it feels on the feet. Thick pile make it look more expensive than it is. Has not shed tons of fibers like other rugs I have purchased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot!
 from Austin TX,  Oct 11, 2013

This rug sheds a lot! It doesn't matter how much vacuuming is done, it still sheds. As the picture shows, the rug is darker towards the middle.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nourison Modesto Multicolor Rug (7'10 x 10'6)
Sale $141.94
Was $166.99
Compare $216.00
Save 34%
Westminster Traditional Brown Rug (7'10 x 10'10)
Sale $284.30
Was $315.89
Compare $499.00
Save 43%
Safavieh Hand-made Chelsea Black/ Brown Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $443.98
Save 37%
Hand-tufted Aara Brown Wool Rug (7'10 x 11')
Today $416.99
Compare $1081.24
Save 61%
(1)
Back to top