Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color does not match the photo.
 from White Stone, VA,  Mar 1, 2012

Ended up liking the product very well, even though the color was quite different than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the blinds is a yellowish color, not the beige that the photo shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inacurate color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New Bern, NC,  May 20, 2010

Can't beat these roman shades - really nice quality, especially for the price! I've recommended to my design clients, as there's no way I could order anything that looks and functions as well for the money. And with the amazing options for sizes, there's hardly a window that can't be covered! Very pleased with these - and the service from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you
 from Naples, Florida,  Dec 17, 2008

We had 20 year old vertical shades on our condo windows in Florida and wanted to update the window treatments. After checking in several stores and not finding what we wanted we were very pleased to discover the hundreds of colours and styles that Overstock carried. Although our windows are an ackward size for purchase in a retail store, we found the exact sizes we needed with many colour choices. The quality is great, they arrived very quickly and we are very pleased with everything about them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just fine
 from Bay St. Louis, MS,  Apr 3, 2013

Installed according to package directions. Helpful hint, measure your window space carefully and compare to the blinds you're interested in, and read actual measurements under the product description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Ft lauderdale,  Feb 8, 2013

Beautiful blinds! Bought 5 and they are beautiful in my tv room and kitchen. Light filters through. Don't buy if you want privacy. Pull cord on one snags a little. Not a big issue but annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural, rustic shade!
 from USA,  Jan 1, 2013

Just a note - This is NOT a privacy shade. It says as much in the description, so read carefully! I got this shade to fit a very large window in my living room, which faces a busy street. I layered it with sheers to provide more privacy at night, but still let in as much light as possible during the day. This shade has a great natural look to it, and I love that it's made with renewable materials. The quality of the shade is pretty good, and it pulls up and down easily so far, and was fairly easy to install with a cordless drill. I don't imagine it would be too bad to install one with a regular screwdriver. The shade is really stunning in the morning with light shining through it! The only issue I have with it is that the pull cord looks a bit cheap, and the color is definitely a darker, more honey-tone color rather than the very light beige pictured. The woven fibers look a bit "rustic" in places as well, but it's well constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bamboo blinds for the price!
 from fl, usa,  Dec 4, 2012

We bought three of these blinds. Two huge ones for our sliding glass doors and this smaller one for the kitchen. They are lighter than we thought they would be, more of a yellowish pine wood color rather than beige as they appear to be on the computer screen, but they are still very nice. The edges could have been cut better, but overall, for the price they are a great deal and look good hung on the window. We shortened ours to customize the length, which saved us a ton of cash compared to what the "custom" blinds would have cost. If you're thinking about getting these, go for it, they are really nice and look beautiful up. They are perfect for windows that do not require complete privacy, like facing a backyard, etc. These blur what's inside, but you can still see in at night, so keep that in mind. If you need custom sizes like we did, there are tutorials online on how to shorten them as well as add a liner for privacy if you need to do that. It's easy to do and so worth it when you see how much you'll save buying these from Overstock, and customizing the length and/or adding a privacy liner yourself. Just be sure to buy the correct width and get them longer than you need if you plan to customize them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar but more yellow tones than it appears on computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 30, 2012

Great looking shade, easy to install. They look great in my kids' rooms. Good for blocking light but not completely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Roman shades for less!
 from ARKANSAS,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought these blinds an inch smaller than the window they were measured for. These blinds measured EXACTLY 21 inches wide, and, as this was a small window with no curtains, the gap on either side bothered me somewhat in the window as an inside mount; so I ordered the 22 inch for the window, and instead used these as an outside mount to cover a window on a door. They look awesome both ways. Easy to shorten to the desired length with scissors and hot glue. They are not lined, and don't offer much privacy at night (if you are outside at night, you can see everything inside when the lights are on). There are very simple instructions available online if you want to make the privacy liners for pennies, yourself. These look just like the blinds sold at the big blue home improvement store for much more, and theirs do not come in custom sizes. I got a killer deal on these, and will be back for more! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality shade at a great price
 from Indianola, Iowa,  Nov 14, 2012

I shopped around and Overstock had the size, color and price I was looking for. I had ordered a similar shade a couple years ago. I love them both!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade was in perfect condition, very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Augusta, Georgia,  Oct 8, 2012

This is the 3rd time I have ordered blinds from Overstock and I am always satisfied. These are fantastic and perfect for what I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shade
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 13, 2012

Great product for the price. Quality is better than similar shades at World Market, etc. The installation is easy and the shades are very secure. Very happy with this purchase and it really warms up my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit darker in person but not much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is great. Very easy to install. Took me an hour to install 5 shades.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandalin Bamboo Roman Shade (75 in. x 74 in.)
 from Morrisown, MN,  Jul 31, 2012

Great product. filters the light nicely. this is the third bamboo roman shade i have purchased from Overstock. As my wife and i redo other rooms, we sill definitely be getting more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost spot on, i was very surprised at how well the color was represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall, very good quality. only one i noticed appears to have been in the assembly of the shade, the lift string was attached to the wrong ring(minor and no big deal to correct).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Simple Solution
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 20, 2012

These are a nice easy solution for awkward niche windows and regular windows alike. Easy to install and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Surprise on These Blinds!
 from Texas Coast,  May 17, 2012

These blinds were a wonderful surprise in texture and color, I believe they will go with any neutral color, certainly with brown and yellow tones. The bamboo is a flat insert and has good contrast in the dark chocolate brown. I was expecting something bland to get by with in our spare bedroom and found great texture and color to make a focal point in a very small room! I waited well over a month to open the blinds after their arrival as I have never had any trouble with products ordered from Overstock. When I finally got the room painted and put them up, alas, they were the wrong length. I was pooped and didn't take them down, but did notify Overstock that I needed to return them and was fearful the correct ones might no longer be in stock. I planned to take them down and rebox them after the weekend. The next day I had word from Overstock to send them back and a return authorization immediately followed. Awesome experience that, but even better, the replacement blinds arrived within 4 days and I actually had not returned the wrong ones yet! You just don't find Customer Service like that these days! As it turned out, the new ones did not come with all the hardware, so that would have been a problem had I taken the previous hardware down, but really, who would have done that anyway? I love them in that you get a little light through in the daytime and you can see outside if need be. At night, it would be possible to see through them if the lights were on and someone was really determined and got up against the window, so if you are living in town and worried about that you might want to close a curtain over them. For the country they are FABULOUS! That flat bamboo insert makes the difference in privacy with casual passersby, it's going to take a lot to see through them at a distance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If anything, it appears washed out online, there is good contrast.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have spent far more for lesser quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but understated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look. Great price. Color a little off.
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

I bought a bunch of these in various sizes for a higher end rental property. They look great and the various sizes match one another. The color on my monitor was more neutral beige. The actual blind is more golden color -- like real bamboo. I wish it was the beige, but it's close enough to work. I wouldn't use these were absolute nighttime privacy is needed. But for windows facing a fenced backyard, it's perfect. Makes the living room look warm and light filled and not like a sterile rent house. And they're cheap and easy to replace if the renters mess them up. Mostly I'm happy there will be no more crayon marks on the two inch white wood blinds we usually use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More "golden" or yellow tones than the beige on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine. Better than you'd expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 1, 2012

I love this blind. It provides privacy but lets in a little light. When the drapes are pulled it provides a good sleeping environment. I would order this shade again for another window if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close in shade. A little more of a faint gold than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This blind is beautiful and nice quality; heavy but east to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds are fabulous
 from cleveland, oh,  Oct 29, 2011

I was leery about purchasing blinds of this size online due to the expense to ship them back, but I am so glad I did. They look so much more expensive then they are, I installed them myself w/no problem. Perfect laying piece. They do filter light in but do offer some privacy. I highly recommend them and am planning on buying in a wider size for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a notch above
 from North Carolina,  Oct 23, 2011

These shades are a notch above the typical bamboo shade. They have more depth and interest because they have some twine or rope inserted every few rows. I really loved them but due to the lighter color, I am sending them back. I cannot use them where I had planned. HOWEVER, I have ordered them in another size for a different location. Hopefully the will be just as nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I onlly opened one shade but the quality seemed comparable to the custom shades that I have
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking roman shades!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 10, 2011

I love these blinds. They look great and are easy to hang. One thing that is notable is that they are not privacy blinds (they are see-through at night). I hung mine in a bedroom and therefore needed to put a roller shade up underneath it to provide privacy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Timor Cordless Bamboo Roman Shade
Sale $40.49
Was $44.99
Compare $67.03
Save 40%
(8)
Tiki Cordless Bamboo Roman Shade
Sale $47.69
Was $52.99
Compare $79.98
Save 40%
(11)
Back to top