For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A tad lighter than in the pic
 from Illinois,  May 26, 2010

This is a geat product, seems durable and looks good. They are a little more "natural" or "beachy" looking than I thought because they are lighter in real life versus the pic. But luckily, I still like them and they work great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shade
 from Bitterroot Valley, MT,  Mar 20, 2013

The shade was perfect for the window in my front door. I knew I would have to cut it down to size, and it was the easiest shade to adjust that I have ever purchased. Shade is semi-transparent, provides a little privacy, yet still allows some light to filter through

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little more gold than pictured, but I expected variations in a natural product and it was just what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Guality was very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 3, 2010

The bamboo roman shades are just perfect! I placed two 33 inch shades in my redecorated rec room and they look great. I have never ordered or used roman shades before and I was concerned because my windows are exactly 33 inches wide and the instructions tell you to deduct between 1/4 or 1/2 inch (don't remember the exact size) off your actual measurement when ordering, to take into account the hardware/brackets. Since I could not find this mandalin bamboo roman shade in any size smaller than 33 inches, I took a chance, hoping the shades would still fit. It turns out they fit perfectly! The brackets provided can be adjusted to help make for a really good, custom looking fit. I love the way the light filters through during the day. It is really pretty. If you are looking for a blackout shade, this is NOT for you. I am so glad I purchased these - and you will be, too. A very good buy. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 Jun 5, 2010

Just what I was looking for. Very stylish shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 12, 2009

Used in a small Bathroom frosted window. Enough privacy if the shade is dowwn and the window open. Color seems to blend well with naturals, leaning to the green side. Looks very nice and you can not beat the price! Bought bamboo Roman Shades from Overstock for every room, but one. There I bought the cellular shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from NYC,  Apr 11, 2014

It doesn't really look like the picture...much darker, and a little cheesy. For example, the pulls on the ropes are plastic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo roman shades
 from Greenville, WI,  Mar 18, 2014

Love these blinds, I bought them for all my kitchen windows, lthey look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from TX,  Jan 17, 2014

I've never had a roman shade before but this one was very pleasing. It operated smoothly and was a breeze to install. Took my husband just a few minutes. The color is possibly a little more yellow toned than the picture reflects but that may just be my lighting in the house. Will probably buy another!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Kansas,  Sep 20, 2013

Product is better than displayed; looks great! Good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Maryland,  Apr 23, 2013

The shades look great in my windows. They seem to go well with contemporary designs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was pretty clear on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from ARKANSAS,  Mar 4, 2013

Note to all buyers: These measure EXACTLY 22 inches wide, not 1/2 inch shorter, like some blinds, so keep that in mind when ordering. I love these, and for the price, they can't be beat! I bought them to go in a short window, and it is very easy to shorten them with a hot glue gun and scissors; There are YouTube videos you can watch that show you how, if you've never done it, before. Some additional pointers: As with many bamboo blinds, they are not pre-lined, and if you are standing outside looking in at night, you WILL be able to see through them with the lights on in the room. You can remedy this by buying inexpensive Muslin fabric (around $1 per yard), and making simple panels that measure the width and length of the shade, then hot glue or nail them on the backside. Before you think that's too much work, it's the standard protocol for bamboo shades in general, and the result is worth the minimal effort. They look amazing in my new bathroom, and I will be ordering more for the rest of the house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but not the same color shown
 from South Carolina,  Jan 17, 2013

I ordered these first, but they were much too gold. So i returned & got the Tibetan shades. I thought the quality of these were good, until i received the Tibetan, and i realized the Tibetan were much better. (just easier to raise & lower). I would have been happy with these, if the color had worked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are much more gold, than the natural (somewhat neutral) color shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK. just the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great natural look
 from USA,  Jan 1, 2013

Just a note - This is NOT a privacy shade. It says as much in the description, so read carefully! I got these shades to fit old, irregular windows in my living room, which faces a busy street. I layered them with sheers to provide more privacy at night, but still let in as much light as possible during the day. these shades have a great natural look to them, and I love that they are made with renewable materials. The quality of the shades is pretty good, and they pull up and down easily so far, and were fairly easy to install with a cordless drill. I don't imagine it would be too bad to install one with a regular screwdriver. These shades are really stunning in the morning with light shining through them! The only issue I have with them is that the pull cord looks a bit cheap, and the color is definitely a darker, more honey-tone color rather than the very light beige pictured. The woven fibers look a bit "rustic" in places as well, but it's well constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade for kitchen window
 from Prescott, AZ,  Dec 12, 2012

I have been looking forever for something to replace old ugly plastic mini-blinds in my kitchen window. This bamboo shade is quite lovely, with the different dark and light tones of the bamboo distributed in a pleasingly random fashion. It was easy to install (for my husband!); we installed outside of the window casing, so had to make a couple of minor adjustments. As others have mentioned, this is not a solid barrier to light, but our kitchen window doesn't need black-out protection. This is a great, inexpensive solution to a minor but annoying decorating problem!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site very close to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lots of detailed work in a relatively simple product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit window perfectly
 from Louisiana,  Dec 4, 2012

Very happy, came in just as described... super fast shipping. Wife is pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade for the money
 from South Kingstown, RI,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a very nice shade and of good quality. I didn't really go with my decor the way I had hoped and unfortunately I had to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but....
 from ga,  Oct 19, 2012

I really like the color of it online but it is a bit more yellow then I needed! Also sent 2 inches shorter in width! So will be returning!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Lansdale, PA,  Aug 26, 2012

These shades have transformed our store . . . the compliments we get from customers is WOW . . . they complete the room and gives it a soft, warm and comfort. We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, elegant shades
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 14, 2012

I was looking for light colored shades for south facing windows that would block out most of the light. These shades were a good value, easy to install and look elegant in the room. They effectively block out alot of sunlight which I hope will help my electric bill. One very slight "con" is that the pull cord is a little light weight, but not a big deal. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight, very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for privacy
 from San Francisco Bay Area, California,  Apr 12, 2012

This is a nice product if you just need it for aesthetics, however if you want privacy, this is not the product for you. It is very sheer and provides no privacy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Timor Cordless Bamboo Roman Shade
Today $44.99
Compare $67.03
Save 33%
(8)
Tiki Cordless Bamboo Roman Shade
Today $52.99
Compare $79.98
Save 34%
(11)
Natural Burnt Kiawah Roman Shade (51.5 in. x 72 in.)
Sale $26.54
Was $29.49
Compare $44.02
Save 40%
(5)
Back to top