Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Illinois,  Jan 15, 2014

This shade is beautiful. Look at the small picture for color, and note that the shade looks like a checkerboard pattern of small squares. The area inside each square is completely see through. It filters our view to the outside, but affords zero privacy. It is a great decorating accent to the room, but I will will try to put some good old fashioned window shades behind it for privacy at night. I don't want to add a liner, because the light filtering aspect of the shade is very pretty during the day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Fort Worth, tx,  Feb 21, 2013

Like the blinds a lot, but I wish they where blackouts, looks very nice in the breakfast area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mandalin Bamboo Roman shade
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I liked these shades until the bigger one stopped rolling up. It is heavy and annoying to handle manually now..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blinds for the Price!
 from fl, usa,  Dec 3, 2012

We had priced bamboo blinds (exactly same pattern as these, but different color) for our sliding glass doors and kitchen window from several sites and big box stores. Unfortunately, the "ready to hang" big box store blinds weren't long enough, and the custom blind option from brick and mortar stores and sites were outrageously priced. Luckily, we stumbled upon these blinds at Overstock and it saved us hundreds of dollars! Our only dilemma was that O.co had the right width, but what they had in stock was too long. Problem was solved when we learned that shortening the bamboo blinds is a pretty easy task, so we took the plunge and ordered 3 of these blinds and shortened them to the perfect length, hung them, and voila, custom blinds at a huge savings!!! They look fantastic! We struggled with the decision about what color to get since we have dark wood furniture in our living room and kitchen, and although the color of these blinds is light...closer to pine wood, they do have flecks of dark brown throughout, so they actually tie in well with dark brown wood furnishings, yet lighten the look of our home. The blinds look beautiful, let in the sunshine, and allow you to see outside, but they kill the glare. They give such a warm beautiful feel to our spaces. We love them. The only con, is that the large blinds, even after being shortened to 80" are quite heavy, making them a bit difficult to raise. Not a big deal, but we do wish the pulleys were a little smoother. If you have honey or light wood, they would match perfectly, and if you have darker woods like we do, they blend nicely too. Go for it, and save yourself a bundle!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more yellowish (very close to the color of unfinished pine) than beige (as it appeared on site).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The edges could have been cut better, but overall, quality is fine, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Feb 27, 2012

Well made for the price. I ended up not using the hardware to install since I had the bare minimum of width to fit my window. I nailed the support bracket directly to my window well, which seems to work. If you need to use the brackets, they'll be too wide if your window is exactly 27" wide.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from La,  Aug 12, 2011

I love my bamboo blinds. They provide just the privacy I was looking for. Allows a nice glowing light thru not a total blackout.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe Quality is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Marriottsville, MD,  Apr 11, 2011

Actual color is displayed on the close-up inset picture of the woven shade. The shade is made of natural materials so you must expect color nuances, and the cord isn't equally thick throughout. Personally, I am very happy with my purchase Due to the permanently attached screw on the provided L-bracket, we could not use it for our outside mount aligned with the top edge of the window frame. We did use the provided wingnuts and bought a couple of L-brackets and separate screws at Home Depot. Also, since our window wasn't quite as long as 98", I sewed the shade throughout the width by hand 2" above and 2" below where I cut the shade to the desired length. I then folded the bottom inch twice iand hot-glued it in place (just like the bottom of the original shade). We could have used the shade as is by lowering it onto the window sill with 20" to spare, but I prefer the altered look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Mandalin bamboo shade: actual color is the color displayed on the close-up inset picture of the woven shade
  • How is the quality of the product? Mandalin bamboo shade: quality as expected with natural nuances in bamboo coloring and cord thickness
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds!
 from Tieton, WA,  Oct 6, 2010

We really like these blinds. They were easy to install and change the whole feel of the room. Quick delivery as always with Overstock, reasonable prices and a great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 from FL,  Jul 5, 2009

We use these everywhere. They are so easy to assemble. But if you want privacy you will need to pick up some of the privacy screens that connect to the back of the blind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 28, 2009

We actually put these up on the outside of our house in New Mexico. We have double doors in the living room & master bedroom. We didn't want to put shades on the doors themselves because the sun really hits those doors & inside shades trap the heat which causes blown seals in the double pane glass. Also, we wanted to retain as much of the view as possible. So, we put one of these bamboo shades outside each of these double doors. We attached them to the stucco above the doors. When rolled up they look a little like awnings, & when we let them down, they block just the right amount of light. When they are down, we get a lovely filtered light in the house. We can also open the doors when they are down, & they serve as a screen, keeping bugs out. We will see how long they hold up to the New Mexico weather, but when they wear out, we will do the same thing again. Great solution!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Radians Natural Premium Matchstick Shade
Sale $43.19
Was $47.99
Compare $73.58
Save 41%
(1)
Back to top