Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A tad lighter than in the pic
 from Illinois,  May 26, 2010

This is a geat product, seems durable and looks good. They are a little more "natural" or "beachy" looking than I thought because they are lighter in real life versus the pic. But luckily, I still like them and they work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from ARKANSAS,  Mar 4, 2013

Note to all buyers: These measure EXACTLY 22 inches wide, not 1/2 inch shorter, like some blinds, so keep that in mind when ordering. I love these, and for the price, they can't be beat! I bought them to go in a short window, and it is very easy to shorten them with a hot glue gun and scissors; There are YouTube videos you can watch that show you how, if you've never done it, before. Some additional pointers: As with many bamboo blinds, they are not pre-lined, and if you are standing outside looking in at night, you WILL be able to see through them with the lights on in the room. You can remedy this by buying inexpensive Muslin fabric (around $1 per yard), and making simple panels that measure the width and length of the shade, then hot glue or nail them on the backside. Before you think that's too much work, it's the standard protocol for bamboo shades in general, and the result is worth the minimal effort. They look amazing in my new bathroom, and I will be ordering more for the rest of the house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shade
 from Bitterroot Valley, MT,  Mar 20, 2013

The shade was perfect for the window in my front door. I knew I would have to cut it down to size, and it was the easiest shade to adjust that I have ever purchased. Shade is semi-transparent, provides a little privacy, yet still allows some light to filter through

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little more gold than pictured, but I expected variations in a natural product and it was just what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Guality was very good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but not the same color shown
 from South Carolina,  Jan 17, 2013

I ordered these first, but they were much too gold. So i returned & got the Tibetan shades. I thought the quality of these were good, until i received the Tibetan, and i realized the Tibetan were much better. (just easier to raise & lower). I would have been happy with these, if the color had worked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are much more gold, than the natural (somewhat neutral) color shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK. just the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great natural look
 from USA,  Jan 1, 2013

Just a note - This is NOT a privacy shade. It says as much in the description, so read carefully! I got these shades to fit old, irregular windows in my living room, which faces a busy street. I layered them with sheers to provide more privacy at night, but still let in as much light as possible during the day. these shades have a great natural look to them, and I love that they are made with renewable materials. The quality of the shades is pretty good, and they pull up and down easily so far, and were fairly easy to install with a cordless drill. I don't imagine it would be too bad to install one with a regular screwdriver. These shades are really stunning in the morning with light shining through them! The only issue I have with them is that the pull cord looks a bit cheap, and the color is definitely a darker, more honey-tone color rather than the very light beige pictured. The woven fibers look a bit "rustic" in places as well, but it's well constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 3, 2010

The bamboo roman shades are just perfect! I placed two 33 inch shades in my redecorated rec room and they look great. I have never ordered or used roman shades before and I was concerned because my windows are exactly 33 inches wide and the instructions tell you to deduct between 1/4 or 1/2 inch (don't remember the exact size) off your actual measurement when ordering, to take into account the hardware/brackets. Since I could not find this mandalin bamboo roman shade in any size smaller than 33 inches, I took a chance, hoping the shades would still fit. It turns out they fit perfectly! The brackets provided can be adjusted to help make for a really good, custom looking fit. I love the way the light filters through during the day. It is really pretty. If you are looking for a blackout shade, this is NOT for you. I am so glad I purchased these - and you will be, too. A very good buy. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 Jun 5, 2010

Just what I was looking for. Very stylish shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 12, 2009

Used in a small Bathroom frosted window. Enough privacy if the shade is dowwn and the window open. Color seems to blend well with naturals, leaning to the green side. Looks very nice and you can not beat the price! Bought bamboo Roman Shades from Overstock for every room, but one. There I bought the cellular shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 blinds were shipped with only 1 bracket
 Jun 7, 2016

I ordered 10 blinds and discovered that eight of them only have ONE L bracket! All of the eight came unwrapped while the two that had the correct amount of L brackets (2) were sealed. I'm guessing that the 8 were returned by someone since they weren't wrapped? Or maybe its a quality control issue-Bottom line is each shade needs two brackets. Either way, I haven't heard from the manufacturer since Overstock turned this over to them. I wonder how long it will take to receive the eight missing brackets? Meanwhile, I have no window coverings so come on by and peep!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 May 11, 2016

Love these Roman shades. Fit perfectly! Very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee
 Apr 29, 2016

Beautiful shades. Less see through than Tuscan, lovely color, look great when sun comes through. Puts a nice glow in room..Purchase was easy, service very good and easy to install. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty for the price
 Apr 20, 2016

not super substantial but when I remember what I paid for custom made, this is terrific, Used them on bay window in kitchen, and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SunshyneRN
 Apr 12, 2016

These were VERY poor quality - not happy with them at all - the edges are all uneven and splintered

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman Shade
 Feb 25, 2016

I love these bamboo shades! I have them through my entire house now and it's my favorite look. it adds warmth in it's simplicity. I would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and basic!
 Feb 15, 2016

Painted my bathroom yellow and couldn't find curtain for the small window. This was absolutely perfect adds privacy when you need it and lets a little light in. Has both yellow and brown tones which match different items. Can fit inside or out depending on size of window. Easy installation! Six months so far no problems with humidity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 Jan 12, 2016

Nice blinds and easy to install. Paired with curtains, these blinds provide a classic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THESE TO THE MOON AND BACK
 Dec 15, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about these bamboo shades. They add beauty and texture to every room. Absolutely gorgeous. I have now managed to put them in every window in my home and I am thrilled/obsessed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emily
 Dec 3, 2015

Perfect fit...easy to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Blinds
 Nov 7, 2015

Perfect for adding texture in a room. These fit perfectly and I would definitely order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade
 Oct 11, 2015

They were a perfect fit. nice quality for what I paid. I would purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought