Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Jewelry Armoire
 from Oregon,  Jul 17, 2014

This is a nice looking piece of furniture. It probably wouldn't have sufficient room for the woman with more than twenty necklaces because there are only a total of six hangers in the side doors. However, you can easily hang multiple necklaces on the each hanger. The top opens to display nine rows for rings and an added amount of space for pins. The drawers are my only qualm. They don't pull out far enough to easily see what you have in the back sections. Now, I am not saying that you can't see these sections but I always have to pull and tilt the draw which is not on a center guide. I would venture to say that it seems a bit over priced but when I did comparison shopping, it seemed to be competitive and as I stated before, it is an attractive piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just received the armoire and really love it.
 from Louisiana,  Mar 11, 2014

I just received the armoire the other day and could not wait to up the box and put it together. It was all that I expected to be. The quality is really there. I had returned an amoire that I purchased at JC Penny a week ago and told them it was terrible and not worth the money and it was trash! I even paid more for that one as well and asked for my money back. I really love the Mandalay style of my new armoire and it is just what I wanted. I do have to say that there was not enough hooks to hang my necklaces but I can buy more at the hardware store for that. The other thing is that it could have been just a little bit wider but I am still satisfied with it. The quality is really there the looks are there and it is really beautiful. I have looked at more styles here on Overstock.com and found that this one was what I wanted and am not disappointed with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for a woman
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2014

Was a Christmas gift very much appreciated. A lot of space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 29, 2014

This Armoire is made of wood and it is heavy. It could use something to stop the drawers from almost falling out when opening, other than it is pretty stable and worth the $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mandalay 6 drawer jewelry armoire
 from new jersey,  Jan 28, 2014

Like the armoire. It looks good as a piece of furniture, and is serviceable for storing jewelry. You will not be disappointed if you need a piece like this, as it is made well and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful armoire!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 28, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the quaility of this piece. It was packaged well, no damage, and very easily assembled. I was hesitate to purchase something of this nature online but I've always had such good results with Overstock, I decided to take a chance on this product and I'm glad I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this armoire.
 from Connecticut,  Feb 16, 2013

I had searched or a long time before deciding on this armoire. The color is a deep and rich cherry. I'm 64 yrs old and have very arthitic fingers. I was surprised at how easy it was to assemble. This armoire is beautiful and everything the product description said it was. There is more than enough room for all of my trinkets. It was deliverd on time and with no damage. Needless to say, I am very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for an armoire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fabulous
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 2, 2013

it is a bit smaller than I expected; but it's excelent armoire. I have early 1900s mahogany bedroom set, and this piece is a perfect match, looks like real antique. It is darker than it appears on the photo though, not so cherry - rather mahogany.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry armoire
 from Sutherlin Oregon,  Jan 25, 2013

After looking at many armoires I was hesitant to but on line as many were cheaply made. I was very surprised when I opened the box. The wood was beautiful and only had to attach the feet and mirror. I love it! I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Shipping was quick. Ill buy from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ver good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CHERRY ARMOIRE
 from FLORENCE, SC,  Jan 21, 2013

I WAS LOOKING FOR A LARGE ARMOIRE AND THIS ONE WAS GREAT. I HAD ORDERED ANOTHER ONE FROM TARGET AND AHD TO SEND IT BACK DUE TO THE QUALITY AND SIZE. THIS HAS PLENTY OF ROOM AND IS A NICE PIECE OF FURNITURE IN MY BEDROOM. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$$
 from Morgantown, WV,  Dec 10, 2012

Jewelry -- "A place for everything and everything in its place." Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry Armoire
 from Statesville, NC,  Aug 30, 2012

I have searched and searched for an armoire that does not look cheaply made. This armoire was exactly what I was looking for. It is very sturdy. Appearance is lovely, and it is very spacious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect Birthday Present!!!
 from Austin,TX,  Dec 12, 2011

Overstock delivers promptly. Every thing I have ordered is of wonderful quality and an excellent price. The product reviews are key to my decision making. The Jewelry Cabinet is exactly what I wanted for my daughter in law. It is quite lovely. Every purchase from Overstock has been exactly what I wanted in every way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks to be of wonderful quality. It is a gift for my daughter in law and her birthday is not until Dec. 15th. We have not put it together yet. We have looked at the pieces and it is beautiful. It feels very well made and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate enough. I used the live chat and got further info. The small picture of the chest open would not enlarge. The description did not mention side storage which were shown in the small picture. The side storage was one of the major design features I was looking for so I was concerned. The material used for the decorative work on the drawer fronts was not mentioned. This was another concern. The pieces look gorgeous. I am eager to put it together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought