Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mancini Modern Sectional Sofa and Ottoman Set
 from Highland Park, IL,  Oct 16, 2013

The product ordered was delivered and it was exactly as advertised. There was no damage and it comfortable. Would order again, if the need arises. Completely satisfied. Thanks my daughter for this gift!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and affordable price
 from Highland Park, IL,  Sep 17, 2013

My parent gave me this sofa as a gift, It is perfect for our "cozy" living room, the sofa is very comfortable, the color and material are very nice .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best fit and look
 from houston,  Aug 15, 2012

I simply adore my new sofa and ottoman set. It is small and fits perfectly in my small sized living. It has a unique and cozy feeling and has a fine touch of elegant and simplicity. The ottoman works perfectly as an end table and I find my daily comfort on this sofa. The best color combination possible for my room. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look for New Office
 from MAdison, AL,  May 10, 2013

We are thrilled with our new sofa! We are opening a new office and needed a sofa for the waiting are. This was the perfect price, quality, and color. The delivery was a lot quicker then we anticipated! I would highly recommend this to anyone! I am so impressed that I'm now looking for accent pieces at OVERSTOCK to go along with it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sofa was the exaxct colors represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for exceptional price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements, color, and qualitlity were pererecly describred
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect design and look
 from dallas,  Aug 20, 2012

I was looking for this sofa set for so long and I could not find anywhere. When I saw it on Overstock on such an amazing price I ordered it. Every piece arrived in the shortest time possible on an amazing price. I adore the material combination and the light and dark color mixture. The whole set is simple and so pleasant and warm. I highly recommend it to everyone. Best deal ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whole set of comfort
 from new jersey,  Oct 25, 2012

Our smaller living looked boring and plain so we decided to change the furniture. We ordered this sofa set as it had the perfect size to fit, but we did not expect to be so beautiful and great quality. The price was way too affordable and the ottoman is a great addition as we did not have to purchase a separate coffee and end table. This is the perfect whole set of comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best product
 from colorado,  Oct 23, 2012

I did not want my daughter to live in a dorm room when going to college so I rented her a small and nice apartment. We furnished it together with my wife and this is how I found this lovely sofa for her. The price was really affordable and the product top quality. The size is even larger than I expected and she has a comfortable seating in the living. Really great deal made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Washington, D.C.,  Feb 3, 2014

Have owned 6 months. The cushions are made of a cheap foam, start to lose their shape after some time, and are subject to uneven wear (i.e. if you sit in the same spot every time they will start to deform--noticed this after only 3 months) The wooden frame isn't hard lumber and is very thin--I feel like its going to break if I'm too rough with it. I had to add wooden supports to the frame because it started squeaking after I moved it. Overall construction is not very solid, this is a "value constructed" couch, but not priced at a value. It looks nice and fits in well with nice wooden floors, but I wouldn't pay more than *** for it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color described.
 from FM, Fl,  Feb 19, 2014

First, I'd like to point out the reason I chose this set was because it said it had greyish cushions. This is not true. They are as beige as beige can get. I almost feel I received the wrong item. Too much of a hassle to return. This is not for my main living room as its for a kids playroom so I will make it work. The seat part of the cushions are firm but the backs are soft. It is of cheap quality, but for the price it is satisfactory. If I was able to view and sit on the couch prior to purchasing, I would not have bought it. Mainly because the color I was looking for was greyish tone. It was very easily assembled. The delivery was a nightmare and probably the worst experience I've ever had. The drivers are very rude and difficult to get a hold of. They held the couch for one week in a local hub before delivering even though transportation website states it was delivered. It comes on a pallet and I asked them to just set in garage. They huffed and puffed like it was not their job. It was raining just earlier that day and did not want the couch in the outside elements. I was not able to view the condition of the couch before signing over paperwork. So, it was a risk I had to take. Everything was fine, except color, my main reason for purchase. Overstock needs to change the description to beige, unless I just received the wrong one, and perhaps change your transportation company. Overall, I will not make a purchase like this online again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for family room. Very comfy
 from Schenectady, NY,  Feb 8, 2014

Love this sectional. First one was damaged and overstock replaced it without problems. Bought for the family room where the kids spend a lot of time and it has worked out great. Spilled on the ottoman and it cleaned with no problem. Would definitely recommend for people with pets and children. Very good value!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Surprise
 from Maryland,  Jan 8, 2014

We received the item and it was delivered with "white glove service". I highly recommend it, it is worth the additional fee. The sofa is so comfortable and firm. The assembly was fast and professional. The sofa will serve the kids playroom well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of bang for the buck
 from NY,  Nov 13, 2013

We wanted a sectional for our new house, but didn't have a lot of $$ to spend on it. Almost all of our furniture is Ikea so we were just planning on getting one from there, but we are so glad we didn't. For a couple hundred dollars less, we got a a great couch. It is a great size too. It did have a new furniture smell but it only lasted about a day and it was very simple to assemble. Also, it is a soft sofa, the fabric is great too, easy to keep clean and much more forgiving with pet hair. Super pleased with this purchase, and would definitely recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Wyoming,  Jul 20, 2013

This does fill the downstairs room, so for the price it works. The problem is my 150 lbs. teenage son actually used it for sitting...the construction matches the price. the 1x1 wood cracked and the staple for a spring came out of the wood. I did repair the total under framing with a 2x4 but it is still attached to the side frame which is 1/2" plywood . The material is hmmm...plastic faux leather with okay micro cushion. Yet the sofa does look nice with a throw and colorful pillows...just don't sit on it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa is junk
 from Idaho,  Jul 17, 2013

This sofa is simply junk, junk, junk. A spring popped out less than one year of light use.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to happy
 from new albany, oh,  Jul 6, 2013

Looks are good. Comfort is decent. Quality is lacking. Cushions are not thick enough. Im experiencing saggy cushions already not even 30 days into owning it. The "leather" is not securely attached. I would look for something of a better quality and pass on this one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the material combination
 from chicago,  Aug 26, 2012

I love the material combination of this sofa set. I was always fond of dark and light colors combined but this sofa exceeded my expectations. It is elegant and simple, really tasteful and comfortable. The small ottoman provides a nice accessory to the room decor and it is easy to use as small serving table or extra seating when needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from SC,  Dec 26, 2013

Very happy with this product. Good workmanship and very comfy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch! Would Deff, Buy Again!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 17, 2013

This couch is amazing! I dont care what anyone else wrote negative about it, its a great couch! My family and I were worried about purchasing a couch online but this was deff. worth the risk. Its a HUGE couch and it is comfortable. Its not cushy but it will get there. The delivery service we had was great and our packages were on time. It came in 3 boxes. 2 very big ones and one smaller one for the ottoman. Everytime i walk out into my living room im amazed =). I would buy this couch again anyday.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undeliverable Sofa
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

I ordered this sofa and was excited because it looked nice in the pictures. I waited over a week for it to be delivered and on the day of delivery I got a call from someone saying my couch is in undeliverable condition. I called Overstock to see what was going on. They said that the couch must be broken so bad that they won't even attempt to deliver it. She said "let me see how long it will take to get another one out to you" but apparently there were no more to be available ever!! She refunded my credit card, but I was left without a couch. This may not directly be Overstock's fault, but I will not be buying any big items from them because of my experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I never got to see it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have to assume it isn't good because it got smashed before it could be delivered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I will never know.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top