Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece of furniture
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 21, 2012

I love this sectional. It is perfect for our "cozy" living room. Very easy to assemble (I am a fairly weak female and I did it by myself). The color and material are nice because if something spills on it or if our dogs track in dirt on it we use a cheap carpet/upholstery cleaner and let it dry and it looks like there was never a stain there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks whiter on website than it actually is but still a nice neutral color for any room
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from New York,  Apr 1, 2014

The couch is a good size and the color is true to that of the picture. The assembly was easy and I did it myself. However, the fabric is not very soft, the back cushions have not held their shape very well only after 6 months. You can definately tell where people sit and don't sit on the couch. EVERYTHING sticks to the fabric. It's like a lint trap. I do not have any animals, but every speck of human hair or fabric from clothing sticks to this couch. Overall, it's serving it's purpose. I just think it will need to be replaced before I had anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from New Jersey,  Nov 5, 2013

Its looked like a decent sized and comfortable couch, but i expected a little more comfort for the price. Up close , the leather portion looks very cheap. For a hundred dollars more, you can get a much more comfortable and better looking couch at the local furniture store. Also, the cushions are attached by velcro, so you get a ripping noise every time you sit on it. The back cushions are decent, comfort wise but the lower cushions are very poor. Also the deco cushions look and feel very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came with a defective foot, not as good as I hoped
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 13, 2013

Btw, Overstock also carries this product with the chaise on the other side--just search for the product's title. Wish I'd know that. That said, this is a massive, cheaply made sofa that's very easy to put together and ingeniously packed. The feet screw on, but one of the screws had a serious manufacturer's error (instead of a metal screw there was just gummy plastic that clogged up the hole in the couch when I stubbornly tried to screw it on, thinking it was just a real screw with gummy tape or something around it). There was no way I was trying to ship this back, though, so instead of calling customer service I pulled out the duct tape, and that's worked. I got lucky in that the foot in questionable isn't visible. That said, the feet in general are a flimsy plastic that makes you wonder how it all works, and the dark brown covering is also a cheap plastic, stretched on so you can see the wrinkles. The microfiber upholstery is great--so easy to clean--but again also visibly wrinkled. More import to me, the back is very short and offers no support. It's more comfortable by far to lay down on the couch (the bottom cushions are firm foam) than to actually sit on it. The back/sidearm cushions are also too soft. I was VERRRY upset when I first got this couch and would have given it a 1-star, but since then I've adjusted to it. It's a very subpar experience that's not worth anywhere near the money they're charging for it. On the plus side, my cat likes it and the pockets underneath where the back, side, and pillows were stored make a nice hiding cave for her. Of course she's also tearing holes in the vinyl. For some reason I'm not too upset given that it needed to be duct-taped out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa - but did not include all materials
 from GA,  Nov 6, 2013

This sofa looks nice, is fairly comfortable, and works well in a large living room. However, I have had to give it - and Overstock.com as a whole - only a two-star grade because some parts were missing when it was delivered. This set comes with an ottoman, but the feet were missing. When I informed customer service at Overstock.com they were very friendly, and after they had tried for a week (with no luck) to get the warehouse to send the missing parts separately they came back and told me they could offer in-store credit instead. I accepted the offer, but then received an email saying the warehouse finally responded and was going to ship the missing parts. They never arrived, and when I reached out once again to customer service to get the promised in-store credit it never happened. Overall a very disappointing experience, and I highly doubt I will use Overstock.com again in future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete garbage.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 10, 2014

We purchased this couch almost exactly a year ago. We already have to replace it because it is completely uncomfortable. The cushions have mostly broken down so you can feel the springs underneath. They have worn very unevenly, and one of the springs is sticking out so much it hurts to sit on that cushion. And you can forget trying to lie down comfortably. This couch is complete garbage and a waste of hundreds of dollars. I wouldn't even put this in a cabin or basement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheaply made sofa
 from Pennsylvania,  May 22, 2014

This sofa was very much not worth the price. Looking at my local furniture store there are so much nicer things out there. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Mancini Modern Sectional Sofa and Ottoman
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 5, 2013

We wanted a sectional but do not like the big bulky type, this is perfect. Found this one which had good reviews. It was so easy to assemble, light weight, packing was good, and once set up, really added to the room. Lower slouch pillows. It has a lighter gleam so shows dirt and seems like the material will tear if larger pet's claws are on it often. Our cat claws seem fine. So comfortable! Firm but giving! May imprint or compress over time (we are fit/average in weight) but I am guessing. Two tall adults stretch out horizontally, comfortably. We did not put the feet on it and it still looks good. Pleather (plastic/leather) bottom does look on the plastic side, but ours is against a wall in the t.v. room, so the back is not seen. All that see it compliment about the look and those that sit on it, love it. Can't beat the value. Buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing connectors for the two key pieces!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

You get what you paid for. It's relatively decent given the low price and the neutral colors. HOWEVER, our sofa comes with a lot of tiny wooden chips on the microfiber which was hard to remove. EVEN MORE INFURIATING is the fact that the two 'connectors' that connect the sofa with the chaise were BOTH MISSING! Contacted customer service 1 1/2 weeks ago with the said expectation that we would hear back within 1-2 days. That was over a week ago. What a terrible experience. Would expect more from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 6, 2013

For the price, I can't complain about the couch. I'm not sure how long the quality will last but for now (1 month in), it's holding up pretty well. Again, not the best couch in the world but for its price, it's a pretty good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Support Frame
 May 1, 2016

i am incredibly happy with the look and feel of this couch. For $**** you expect SOME quality and not a high grade piece of furniture. Now after 1 year but was broken before the final time less than a year into use. I live alone and rarely have friends over and i dont jump or plop on the sofa so there has been no excessive strain other than normal use. last week a friend sat down sort of harder than normal and it ended up breaking the simple little frame supporting the entire seating of the sofa sectional but now the entire sofa is useless considering the seats have caved in. The structure is VERY CHEAPLY BUILT and i am completely unsatisfied now wiht this purchase and could have spend additional *** on a well built piece of furniture. Luckily i have carpentry skills so i am going to build a secondary frame so my NEW SOFA is being thrown away. Just a thought for people with families are larger family members. STAY AWAY. it is a CHEAPLY BUILT piece of furniture but the finish is good and has good comfort, somewhat. GOOD LUCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sectional
 Feb 23, 2016

Don't bother, very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 18, 2015

Bought this 2 years ago, it's been used daily, kids jump on it, spill their milk, etc....it wipes away and looks perfectly clean. Considering the price and all the use it's had, couldn't be better. The cushions get lopsided, but after a good fluff they look pretty good again. Perfect couch for families.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it!!
 Dec 13, 2015

I bought this set because how it looks and the low price... Very disappointed with quality, looks really cheap. I replace it within two months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For rugged use
 Nov 8, 2015

Not very comfortable or wide enough to use for rest. Not good if you have animals. Great for sitting small periods of time and for basements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JON ANTONIO SOARES SMOLINSKI
 Aug 18, 2015

VERY COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH FOR THE PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bargain for the price
 Jul 5, 2015

I'm sure this couch is not for heavy duty use; its not priced for that. But it is very classy and expensive looking. Unfortunately, I don't have the room I thought I had in keeping the sectional together and wanted to split the sectional into two separate pieces. I was disappointed about the two heavy duty brackets to keep section together; there are holes now :( I think I could plug the holes but I'd like to purchase another couple extra back and side cushions. Would that be possible? I would like to purchase a back cushion and a side cushion

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sofa
 May 14, 2015

excellent sofa. easy to care for and superrrrrrr comfy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Feb 16, 2015

The furniture is of poor quality. I had the furniture for less than one year, and someone who was not overweight, and didn't plop on the furniture sat down on the furniture and it broke. The furniture was never really used, because we usually are not in the living room. With that being said I would have been better off going to a furniture store, and spending the big bucks, because being cheap has cost me dearly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visible springs jutting out in no time
 Jan 7, 2015

I liked this sofa fine when I got it. Probably would have given it four stars. But it is the worst quality sofa I've ever owned. I kept it for 14 months before taking it to the curb because it was in such a terrible state that it couldn't even be given away. Every cushion had springs visible to the naked eye, let alone perceptible to the sitting rear. There were deep ravines in places I liked to rest my feet or sit. And this started less than four months into owning it. I'm a single 150 lb woman who has no kids and occasionally has company over. That amount of wear and tear is absurd. That's the thing about most reviews- they cover how the merchandise appears upon delivery or shortly thereafter. But a sofa, even a relatively cheap one, should hold up to general wear and tear for well over a year. Do NOT buy this sectional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought