Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece of furniture
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 21, 2012

I love this sectional. It is perfect for our "cozy" living room. Very easy to assemble (I am a fairly weak female and I did it by myself). The color and material are nice because if something spills on it or if our dogs track in dirt on it we use a cheap carpet/upholstery cleaner and let it dry and it looks like there was never a stain there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks whiter on website than it actually is but still a nice neutral color for any room
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic design and look
 from boston,  Aug 14, 2012

I was really shocked about the price of this sofa and ottoman set. It has an amazing look and design, and of course not to forget about the ottoman. I love ottomans, they work perfectly as end tables and chairs whenever needed and they are lovely decor additions. The sofa is large and spacey, solid and soft in the same time. The best deal ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so fine and elegant
 from dallas,  Aug 26, 2012

I fell in love at first sight with this sofa and ottoman set. It is really tasteful, simple and elegant, just the perfect match for my living. The ottoman can easily be used as a decorative piece of furniture or end table when needed. The sofa has the perfect size for me and it is really comfortable. All beautiful and top quality on affordable price. thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from New York,  Apr 1, 2014

The couch is a good size and the color is true to that of the picture. The assembly was easy and I did it myself. However, the fabric is not very soft, the back cushions have not held their shape very well only after 6 months. You can definately tell where people sit and don't sit on the couch. EVERYTHING sticks to the fabric. It's like a lint trap. I do not have any animals, but every speck of human hair or fabric from clothing sticks to this couch. Overall, it's serving it's purpose. I just think it will need to be replaced before I had anticipated.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity and great style
 from boston,  Aug 20, 2012

I love my new sofa set. It is just as I imagined, simple and beautiful. The ottoman is perfect for end table use in front of the sofa and also a perfect addition to the decor. The two colored design is fantastic and the sofa really comfortable. Our living is so warm and inviting with this sofa set and we did not have to spend fortunes on it. Thank you for this great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Btw, Overstock also carries this product with the chaise on the other side--just search for the product's title. Wish I'd know that. That said, this is a massive, cheaply made sofa that's very easy to put together and ingeniously packed. The feet screw on, but one of the screws had a serious manufacturer's error (instead of a metal screw there was just gummy plastic that clogged up the hole in the couch when I stubbornly tried to screw it on, thinking it was just a real screw with gummy tape or something around it). There was no way I was trying to ship this back, though, so instead of calling customer service I pulled out the duct tape, and that's worked. I got lucky in that the foot in questionable isn't visible. That said, the feet in general are a flimsy plastic that makes you wonder how it all works, and the dark brown covering is also a cheap plastic, stretched on so you can see the wrinkles. The microfiber upholstery is great--so easy to clean--but again also visibly wrinkled. More import to me, the back is very short and offers no support. It's more comfortable by far to lay down on the couch (the bottom cushions are firm foam) than to actually sit on it. The back/sidearm cushions are also too soft. I was VERRRY upset when I first got this couch and would have given it a 1-star, but since then I've adjusted to it. It's a very subpar experience that's not worth anywhere near the money they're charging for it. On the plus side, my cat likes it and the pockets underneath where the back, side, and pillows were stored make a nice hiding cave for her. Of course she's also tearing holes in the vinyl. For some reason I'm not too upset given that it needed to be duct-taped out of the box.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sofa looks nice, is fairly comfortable, and works well in a large living room. However, I have had to give it - and Overstock.com as a whole - only a two-star grade because some parts were missing when it was delivered. This set comes with an ottoman, but the feet were missing. When I informed customer service at Overstock.com they were very friendly, and after they had tried for a week (with no luck) to get the warehouse to send the missing parts separately they came back and told me they could offer in-store credit instead. I accepted the offer, but then received an email saying the warehouse finally responded and was going to ship the missing parts. They never arrived, and when I reached out once again to customer service to get the promised in-store credit it never happened. Overall a very disappointing experience, and I highly doubt I will use Overstock.com again in future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from New Jersey,  Nov 5, 2013

Its looked like a decent sized and comfortable couch, but i expected a little more comfort for the price. Up close , the leather portion looks very cheap. For a hundred dollars more, you can get a much more comfortable and better looking couch at the local furniture store. Also, the cushions are attached by velcro, so you get a ripping noise every time you sit on it. The back cushions are decent, comfort wise but the lower cushions are very poor. Also the deco cushions look and feel very cheap.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful sofa set
 from chicago,  Oct 23, 2012

I was looking for a charming little sofa set in my living for so long and now I found it. This set is way beyond beautiful, it has a simple and elegant design, but more important, it is really really comfortable. With the additional ottoman that works perfectly as an end and serving table I did not have to search for a different piece. Great quality construction and all natural materials. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good feel sectional
 from new york, NY,  Jul 24, 2014

This is a good feel sofa sectional, with a good size chaise. This fits perfect for my small 2 bedroom home. Very happy with my purchase, it is a definite upgrade from a futon and a great price that I was able to upgrade.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheaply made sofa
 from Pennsylvania,  May 22, 2014

This sofa was very much not worth the price. Looking at my local furniture store there are so much nicer things out there. Don't waste your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Mancini Modern Sectional Sofa and Ottoman
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 5, 2013

We wanted a sectional but do not like the big bulky type, this is perfect. Found this one which had good reviews. It was so easy to assemble, light weight, packing was good, and once set up, really added to the room. Lower slouch pillows. It has a lighter gleam so shows dirt and seems like the material will tear if larger pet's claws are on it often. Our cat claws seem fine. So comfortable! Firm but giving! May imprint or compress over time (we are fit/average in weight) but I am guessing. Two tall adults stretch out horizontally, comfortably. We did not put the feet on it and it still looks good. Pleather (plastic/leather) bottom does look on the plastic side, but ours is against a wall in the t.v. room, so the back is not seen. All that see it compliment about the look and those that sit on it, love it. Can't beat the value. Buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing connectors for the two key pieces!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

You get what you paid for. It's relatively decent given the low price and the neutral colors. HOWEVER, our sofa comes with a lot of tiny wooden chips on the microfiber which was hard to remove. EVEN MORE INFURIATING is the fact that the two 'connectors' that connect the sofa with the chaise were BOTH MISSING! Contacted customer service 1 1/2 weeks ago with the said expectation that we would hear back within 1-2 days. That was over a week ago. What a terrible experience. Would expect more from Overstock.com.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 6, 2013

For the price, I can't complain about the couch. I'm not sure how long the quality will last but for now (1 month in), it's holding up pretty well. Again, not the best couch in the world but for its price, it's a pretty good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly comfortable
 from illinois,  Oct 25, 2012

I love this sofa set. It has just the perfect size for my flat apartment living room and I did not need to purchase additional table as the ottoman serves as the perfect end table. The design is really simple and charming, fresh and eye catching. The sofa is comfortable and large enough for all of us. Top quality, great look and affordable price. Just as always from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete garbage.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 10, 2014

We purchased this couch almost exactly a year ago. We already have to replace it because it is completely uncomfortable. The cushions have mostly broken down so you can feel the springs underneath. They have worn very unevenly, and one of the springs is sticking out so much it hurts to sit on that cushion. And you can forget trying to lie down comfortably. This couch is complete garbage and a waste of hundreds of dollars. I wouldn't even put this in a cabin or basement.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sectional
 from new york, NY,  Aug 6, 2014

Love the size and price. Finally bought a new sectional for our living room. Looks great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooo happy
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 30, 2014

This is the 1st time ever I've written a review & let me tell you it is worth my time. The couch is gorgeous, from head to toe, color (teal) style everything. Ordered it on 04/25, got it on 05/12 . I'm soooo happy with it. The delivery guys were amazingly professional & helpful. Make sure you get the white glove delivery, it's all worth it. I love Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 30, 2014

This lounge sofa is Gorgeous! It' matches my Light Green Carpet perfectly! Overstock, you are first on my list for my next living room set purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sectional sofa
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 30, 2014

Sofa arrived via local carrier and the guy was going to deliver it to the curb! Make sure that you have someone on hand to unload this big piece. The color is perfect teal and the upholstery has a nice finish. Only think I wish is that they would have connectors for the pieces to insure it doesn't slip.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top