Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This chair is well worth much more than I paid. The back support provided is outstanding. The assembly instructions are complete, but can be confusing as only pictures are shown. Some instruction like "do not tighten all the fasteners until all have been started" would have saved a lot of time. Overall, the chair is great, comfortable, and best of all, my wife likes the way it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 11, 2011

I always must buy chairs that are comfortable because i have a back problem. For those of you out there that a willing to spend over $100 this is a very good choice it's comfortable with having the price tag of broyhill & some other famous makers whose prices are too high

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Chair
 from Cape Coral, Flordia,  Sep 15, 2010

The chair is the nicest shade of dark brown. It is extremely comfortable. It was not difficult to assemble. I am loving being in this chair. I can't wait to see how it works for quiting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad ergonomics
 from NJ,  Sep 6, 2010

The chair's geometry results in painful sitting. It bends you forward too much. Had other people try the chair and they said the same thing. There's no way to adjust the back angle which is the prime problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but won't always hold height adj.
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 11, 2014

I'm not sure if it just happens to my chair but it won't always hold the height adjustment and sometimes lowers itself when my husband sits in it. He is not a big man so it should stay put. It looks and feels nice and is great when it holds the height! I like that the arms lift up and out of the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to my expectations
 from Austin, Texas,  May 7, 2013

I returned this item...I was not happy with the overall quality of this item

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed with "plastic" quality of the metal parts of this chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? For the most part
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 3, 2012

It's a great quality chair. My only complaint would be the lack of adjust-ability. Luckily this was purchased as a gift for a person with very good posture, otherwise it would be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is very comfortable and easy to adjust.
 from Dacula, Georgia,  Dec 22, 2011

Purchased chair as a gift and he seemed quite pleased to replace his old massage chair with this one! We did have to call to find out how to raise it higher as there are no instructions for it. **That may be something company should/could include** Thanks again for the prompt deliveries!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not as detailed (brown) but close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is super; it was a gift and the recipient was very pleased with the material for his office.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Value on This Chair!
 from Peoria, Arizona,  Sep 8, 2011

I have ordered a lot from Overstock and have had great customer service experience so based on that hstory, I decided to order the chair. It came in a large box on my doorstep. My husband (thankfully) assembled it in a half hour. With free shipping and my club rebate, the price of the chair was an excellent value. It isn't real leather like the last one I bought at ***, but I'm not working from home 8 hours a day, either, so it will be okay. The leather one was a Serta or Sealy chair, which flattened out in no time and your rear felt like you were sitting on a hard board. This new chair has lots more padding, even on the arms. The mettalic tone plastic parts are attractive and look rich to me. I hope it wears as well as it looks. It is a handsome addition to my new computer hutch and looks really good - it is not so big that it overpowers the desk yet my 6'2" husband and I at 5'3" both fit comfortable in it. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair for home office
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 31, 2011

I am happy with my purchase. My husband put it together with no problems. It's a comfortable chair for both my husband and I. There is a lever that raises and lowers the chair, and it's often used, as my husband and I use the chair at different heights. We don't sit in the chair for long periods, perhaps 2 hours at most, but it's very comfortable. The other thing I really like about it is the dark brown color and leather fabric, as opposed to cloth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay chair
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jul 1, 2010

Chair is okay for under $ ***** I would not pay more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Managers Ergonomic chair
 from Connecticut,  May 26, 2010

I purchased for my husband who loves it. Very comfortable, easy to adjust the height, stable, very nice looking,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pksbndls
 from Chicago, IL,  May 21, 2010

This chair accents the office decor. It is very comfortable and simple to assemble. It comes highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office chair
 from Holyoke, Ma,  May 12, 2010

Love this chair! Great for the back and hours of browsing Overstock deals!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 6, 2010

Nice brown color, comfy and sturdy. Mix of contemporary and classic design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Finger Lakes, NY,  Feb 18, 2010

This chair is attractive and was easy to assemble- my 6 year old granddaughter helped and turned the allen wrench! My husband finds it comfortable- I am having a harder time- the back seems to tilt forward too far, making me feel that I need more lumbar support. So . . . it may depend on your body size as to whether this chair is comfortable. I'm 5'5, he's 6'. We are both on the thin side. The arm rests are very cushioned. The swivel, height adjustment and tilt adjustments work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought