Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mammoth Air Purifier
 from United States,  Jun 12, 2011

This is a fantastic product. I have pets and it causes my allergy and asthma but of course, I can't get rid these furry members of the family. I am taking prescription meds and even vac our home that has HEPA filter and it even says it's "Asthma and Allergy friendly" still it's no use. We have a whole-house Honeywell electrostatic air filtration system that is cleaned monthly. Still allergy problems. Then we bought this product and put it in my room and I feel a lot more comfortable with it on. We set this air purifier turned on 24/7. We have no problem with its sound as it's fairly quite on normal setting. We are planning to buy another Mammoth 1000x for the whole house. I highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mammoth Air Purifier
 from United States,  Jun 12, 2011

I spend a good amount of time online doing research and seems like the best value for its function. I find nothing wrong with this product. And I have it in my bedroom for months now and it works really good. I have a cat and lots of hair trapped in the pre-filter. I used this daily, medium on daytime and I set it on night mode during my sleep and it goes back to its setting after 8 hours. This is an excellent air purifier for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mammoth Air Purifier 1000
 from California,  Jun 12, 2011

The Mammoth 1000x Air Purifier is a great bargain. It cost a bit more than other standard air purifier but considering it has 7 different filtration stages, this is the one purifier that does it all. This unit has 5 speeds fan, 5 ozone level, on/off for UV lamp, and another one to turn on/off the ionizer. The thing I like about it too is that it has an on/off timer as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air purifier
 from Wyalusing, PA,  Oct 1, 2013

I purchased the purifier with the idea that it would remove my husband's cigarette smoke from the rooms so would not smell it. Still smell it when I walk into the house. Does not appear to have cleared any of it out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have examined this Mammoth 7 Stage in several ways over the course of about 90 days and I am impressed with the results. This is a great investment for my house and health! Great air purifier for it's price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So small yet it does the job!
 from Orange, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I was so surprised of how well this has worked and such a small device. Very quiet and my beagle likes it to, it helps with breathing too. I have serve COPD and was looking for anything to help with my breathing. This product has done everything it stated and more. very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great investment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Air cleaner
 from Georgia,  Apr 20, 2012

I would Recommend this to anyone suffering from allergies. . I can breath so much better now . I have had this for a couple of months and it mad a Big difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier That Really Works
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 14, 2011

This air purifier really works, it made the air clean and crisper, it cleans the cooking odor. I read a lot of other air purifiers create noise or white noise, this doesn't. This is the first time I bought an air purifier and I have nothing to compare this with others. It just really works for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magical purifier
 from los angeles, california,  Jun 15, 2011

Over the years, I have been using different air purifiers, nothing works for larger room and space. I bought this product cause it says it covers the whole house. I smoke all the time, and its true it absorbs the smoke right away. My husband was cutting flooring and smoke was all over the house. I placed this air purifier to where he works and minutes later, the smoke is gone. I really recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Ydes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this product very much
 from Punjab, IN,  Jun 11, 2011

My concern is the chronic bronchial cough of my son, I felt so bad seeing him sick. Medicines eases the cough but it won't go away. I know that air purifier costs alot but I have to get one for my son's health sake. After I got this air purifier, he feels much better. I didn't know the causes of his coughing but it seems that the air purifier does do its job in removing whatever particles and dust in the air. This is my first review of a product and am really happy with it! BUY THIS!!! It works, I promise :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerfully Effective, but wrong color!
 from palo alto, ca,  Jul 2, 2014

This little machine made my hayfever completely manageable! I was taking 4 doses of Clariton a day plus decongestants and very miserable. Just using this at night calmed my system down enough to last most of the day. I love it so much I take it up to the cabin on weekends and other overnight trips (by car). One annoyance: I clearly ordered the BLACK and they send me CHERRY wood. I don't like the color at all, but as soon as I plugged it in, I didn't want to go without it for a week or two to straightened it out. Two drawbacks: the assembly instructions were not very clear for putting in the filter but after doing it wrong once I figured it out. Also, on the electrical, it warns you not to plug it into a 2-hole outlet (as in the old ungrounded kind from the 60s) with a converter, you must use the 3-hole outlets that have the ground. One house I stayed had only old electrical in the guest room and I didn't dare use it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great unit
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

The product works well except the start up time button did not work. Overstock was great in their customer service concerning this matter but the purifier button to set the hour for the unit to come on never worked. They exchanged the unit three times, apparently they had a bad bunch of purifiers from the manufacturer. I eventually received a unit from the manufacturer. Except for the aforementioned, the unit works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product works well except the start up time button did not work. Overstock was great in their customer service concerning this matter but the purifier button to set the hour for the unit to come on never worked. They exchanged the unit three times, apparently they had a bad bunch of purifiers from the manufacturer. I eventually received a unit from the manufacturer. Except for the aforementioned, the unit works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you for this powerful product!
 from Saint Louis, Missouri 63101,  Nov 29, 2012

My kids and me would give it 5 stars. If you are overly sensitive to dust/pollen/spores and suffering from smoke/odors, this is a perfect choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 %
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 from Douglasville, GA,  Jul 24, 2012

This is small but powerful. Immediately starts clearing the air and removing odors. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mammoth 7-stage hepa uv ionic ti02 air purifier
 from California,  Apr 12, 2012

We are very happy with our air purifier this was a replacement for one that wore out. We heat our home by wood stove and the purifier cleans the air, we also have a cat that stays in the house. I would recommend this product to any one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Air
 from Pocatello, Idaho,  Sep 16, 2011

We are loving our Mammoth Air Purifier and it doesn't take long to notice a difference. We are thinking of getting another one for our downstairs area. My husband suffers with allergies and we truly think it is helping him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Near perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love my New Air Purifier
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2011

I am shocked at how much it cleans the air, you can see the dirt in the filter. You can lower the setting if you are watching TV or talking but it even in high setting , the noise doesn't bother that much. For the price and quality, I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value for your Money
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 8, 2011

I have the older unit a year ago and just bought this new model for my son's room. It is very quite and does a great job with removing dusts and VOC in the air. The new Carbon filter does well removing allergens and I feel more comfortable with it on for my room and my son's room. As a plus, it's easy to change out the filters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your Money's Worth
 from chicago, illinois,  Jun 15, 2011

I bought this product due to my sinus congestion. I would wake up everyday with headache and clogged nose. After the purchase, It stated the air quality in my bedroom is poor. I let it run overnight and voila, I feel great, no headache and no congested nose. Even the smell of my dog is gone. I'm thinking of buying another one for my living room. i just feel so relieved!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 from Albuquerque, new mexico,  Jun 15, 2011

Weeks ago before I moved in to my new home, the workers removed the carpet and linoleum, it left a stainded concrete floor and the smell of polyurethane was so bad. Everyday, when I get home, I would open the window to release the odor and every morning I would always have bad headache. So out of desperation, I bought this air purifier, I left it on in the morning and when I got home, you could tell the difference, the odor is gone and I could sleep well without headache in the morning.Great product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Satisfied
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top