Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 21, 2012

This chair has been a gorgeous addition to my office. I have an IKEA desk, so I thought that since I compromised quality for affordability/style in my desk that I would make sure my chair was comfortable AND attractive. When I got the chair, it was very simple to assemble, and I was up and running in no time. I enjoyed the chair for two days when I noticed a small tear in the vinyl on the left side of the chair, where the metal base pulls at the end/fold of the vinyl. It was not shipped to me this way, but I was appalled that it tore so quickly after use. It doesn't appear to be growing, and I've now had the chair for a month. I think it's just a manufacturing mishap, and the base of the chair pulled at the vinyl in such a way that it tore once, but will not continue to tear (*crossing my fingers*). Because this chair is white, I do have to wipe it up every so often to keep it clean. I probably could have stood to do that to my old wooden office chair, too, but because I never did, this is a new step in chair care that I had to get used to. This will especially be a problem if you eat at your desk. I'm going to chalk all of the issues with this chair up to my not buying the aeron chair that I wanted, but saving, oh, around $1000...This chair is comfortable, relatively affordable, and way more attractive (IMO) than the aeron chair that I have at work (and I do love that chair).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking chair at discount price
 from Chicago,  Feb 27, 2013

Although I cannot speak to the durability and longevity of this product, I can say that it is attractive and comfortable. Additionally, in spite of the almost non-existent directions (pictures only and it has been copied so many times it's almost unreadable), I managed to put it together quickly and easily. I looked at similar chairs from other retailers for much, much more. Overstock really delivered--I got the chair in two days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Maryland,  Apr 8, 2013

The chair is exactly what is pictured and described. It's very stylish and is a cheaper alternative to the super expensive versions of the same chair, the differences of which I have no idea. This chair is a great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual looks just like the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chair, easy to move around in. Very comfortable. Very stylish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Until it Broke 7 Months Later
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

Honestly, for a chair to break in 7 months is horrible... and the great problem I now have is this: I can't get a replacement chair, and would have to pay to ship the broken one back for only a partial refund. So, as they say in the movies, I'm stuck with a bunk chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sleak, but the hydrolic broke 6 months after purchase and the chair is no longer sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive piece but unreliable.
 from Tulsa, ok,  Dec 1, 2014

Unfortunately, this product is beautiful for the price but totally unreliable. We purchased 2 chairs approximately 2 years ago. Both used in casual home office type setting. Both show signs of wear, of course. In particular, sagging of material. One has probably sagged no more than half an inch, but the other now sags down to the lower frame (over an inch / half). Additionally, the second chair stitching is coming loose... Same use. No one over 200lbs has ever used the chairs so it can't be an exceeded weight issue. Overstock.com has told us there is no manufacturer warranty on the piece, so my recommendation is to avoid this model and purchase a similar style with quality materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not comfortable
 from new york, new york,  Sep 2, 2014

The chair looks good but it has a few issues: - the wheels are not sturdy, the handles don't fit under the desk and it is not padded, making it uncomfortable to sit for long periods of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend. Chair has zero support
 from Miami, Florida,  Mar 3, 2014

While the chair is visually appealing - and appeared to be of value out of the box. Within 3 months time, the stitching started peeling away from the seat sides. Within 1 years time, there was no longer any support in the seat. The leather seat literally rests on the bars behaving like a hammock. Major back and neck pains resulted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and Style
 from Vancouver, WA,  Oct 7, 2013

I am really enjoying the comfort of this chair. It was easy to put together by myself. It is sturdy, rolls easily and looks great! I am 5'5" and it suits my ergonomic's really well. It's comfortable to sit in and I enjoy seeing it. I think it's a great value. You are getting style and function at a low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LB
 Aug 17, 2015

Love my office chair! Stylish and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband saw similar chair in one of the hotels he stayed and asked me to find something like that for his home office. This chair was a winner! Awesome price and great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair was much more comfortable than I expected. You can adjust the back to stay in one place or to rock. The design is very sleek, and I definitely recommend the ones with the arm rests because we had both and these are much more comfortable. We bought 2 chairs for our home office and one arrived with a rip in the pleather, but Overstock replaced it. This is a very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 Mar 3, 2015

Comfortable and good looking chair for the price. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office chair
 from LA,  Nov 14, 2014

Bought this office chair for my husband's at home office. He was hesitant to buy something online that he couldn't sit in before purchasing but we could not find a white office chair in stores so this was the only option. The chair was easily assembled by my husband and he seems to like it and is no longer complaining of lower back pain. It looks great and arrived undamaged! Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and stylish chair
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 31, 2014

Great looking chair! Came mostly assembled. I just had to pop in a few screws. Makes my office space a little more stylish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from north jersey,  Jul 19, 2014

This was super easy to put together! The seat is comfortable and the the back is supportive. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Chicago,  Jan 11, 2014

Love this chair. Great buy and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk chair
 from Springfield, MO,  Nov 21, 2013

I love this chair! It goes perfect with our desk which is a combo of dark and light wood. I wanted a chair with arm rests but I do hit it into the desk a lot. When putting together this chair I noticed you can leave them off and it would still look great. Thinking about removing the arm rests and trying it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The perfect chair. Very easy set up in 3 minutes. Excellent quality and beautiful too! You won't be disappointed .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Portsmouth, RI,  Sep 18, 2013

Looked everywhere for a chair like this. I was so happy to find it at Overstock at such a great price. It's well made, super comfortable, and looks great. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from New York, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a great chair - looks great, swivels and wheels easily.... worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality; no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought