Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
porch shadesbout
 from N.J.,  May 16, 2014

bought these shades to discourage rain coming into screened porch. just wish they were just a bit longer, but they do the trick anyway. the color and pattern are lovely. they don't obstruct the view. if they were real bamboo, they would get moldy, hence the faux product. couldn't be more pleased with the way they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blind for price
 from phila,  Oct 2, 2013

blinds are well made and should hold up to weather. if I get three or four years out of them they are well worth the price. these blinds are not privacy but not shear either, obstructive more like it. they have a expensive and quality look to them also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 from WV,  Dec 21, 2013

We used these on our deck, to give privacy and hopefully keep some weather out. The first string wind tore them to shreds and we had hundreds of pieces to clean out of the yard. If you get them be sure to roll them up when the wind starts to blow. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shade
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 4, 2014

We actually bought this to cover a big window on front of our home that faces west and doesn't have any shade from a tree and is in our living room where we spend our time watching TV. It's been great! It's cooled down that room a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades!
 from Bear, DE,  May 1, 2014

These roll up shades are exactly what I needed! They were easy to install and look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Stonecrest, Florida,  Jan 14, 2014

I use these in my Lanai and they work really well. You can see out threw them but they block from outside. The quality is very good for the price. Would buy again if needed to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades do keep alot of the light out.
 from rackerby, california,  Apr 20, 2014

The shads was easy to put up. It also keeps out a lot of light. The color is neutral and looks nice against the house color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Chicago area,  Aug 5, 2014

Placed this shade on my deck to screen out the late afternoon sun. The product looks good, unfortunately it is very poorly made. After only three days a light breeze caused the string material which holds the slats together to totally came apart from the bottom. There was no way to fix it, so I repackaged it, contacted Overstock and they sent a UPS label via e-mail so it didn't cost me anything to send it back. Overstock, also issued me a credit within a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Yakima, WA,  Jul 17, 2014

We are using these outside and they probably won't last more than one season. They would be good for a garage or shop, but otherwise we wouldn't recommend them if you want a nice looking inside shade. Spend a little more money for a better shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adds a nice touch of privacy
 from oregon,  Jul 24, 2014

you can see thru these blinds, they do not block light or completely obscure the view. just what we wanted for our covered front porch. they provide a touch of ambiance and coziness without blocking the light. perfect for our mild oregon weather. probably would not work in a very hot area where you need blockage from the sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blind
 from Bedford, Indiana,  Aug 12, 2014

Great blind, love it! Easy to put up. Pretty slow shipping but am glad I ordered this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roll-up shade
 Mar 20, 2016

Good value. Use them all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jim
 Jan 4, 2016

it works great for our deck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Canopy
 Dec 16, 2015

These work great for our outdoor canopy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prissy
 Nov 20, 2015

Loved everything that I bought. It arrived in a timely manner and was in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Shady
 Nov 19, 2015

This has really helped with blocking the sun, but any kind of breeze will take the string that holds it in place, off of the shade and it is a pain to get it put back together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Nov 4, 2015

After reading the description and looking at the photos, I expected something nice. These shades are the cheap plastic roll up shades you can buy for nothing at your local discount store, which may be all you're looking for. Just don't pay much for them because that's all you get. I hung one and it was instantly destroyed in a little wind, so the rest are still in the box in my garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A shade for all time
 Aug 17, 2015

When's I bought this shade nit was just to keepyhe sun off the porch . I just to sit out side. .it was rainier so heave I decided to let the shade down.IIt din not block the air from passing through block the rain out.Now when everyone is inside I am outside the cold thanks to my all whether shade

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much sunshine
 Aug 15, 2015

This product let's in way too much sunlight and is not worth the cost or the pain of returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired
 Jul 15, 2015

These blinds were not worth the money. The first day I had them up a light wind came up and the plastic beads on the back came out of their slot and the whole blind rolled down. I would not purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought