Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Style, Quality & Value
 from Glendale, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

Arrived quickly, well packed, took less than an hour to assemble (6 screws, Allen wrench provided). We purchased a matched pair to flank the fireplace. Adds character and dimension to an otherwise dull space. Paired well with modern furniture- gave the room a french vintage modern flair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background color of fabric looks navy online, but its matte black. Reds are muted. Off-white is actually a light bone color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair back is upholstered front and back. Finish is slightly distressed on edges, with beautiful ribbed detailing on the wood below the seat. Upholstery looks expensive with smooth matte texture, has nice piping all around. Foam is a little firm but for this price who cares!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Chair
 from Tennessee,  Aug 27, 2014

This is an elegant chair with beautiful detailing that looks much more expensive than it was. I loved it so much I bought a 2nd chair tor each side of the fireplace, matching the black marble. My only small complaint is that one of the seats has a tendency to make a creaking noise and has had to be re-tightened - and needs to be re-tightened again. Assembly was okay but I found it easiest to VERY LIGHTLY attach the arm piece to the chair back so that it is aligned and in place BEFORE the 2 arm screws are attached into the seat frame. Initially I had to undo these first 2 screws because it was difficult to position the end of the arm onto the chair back. They are striking, distinctive chairs that we find very comfortable as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Tenafly, NJ,  Jul 19, 2013

Love them!! Got two of them for my living room and got tons of compliments. They appear well made and it was easy to put the parts together. They come with detailed instructions. I originally thought they were all assembled (it says so on the description) but it wasn't hard to put them together. Very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 3, 2013

Once i saw the chair on the site i loved. I was very concerned that i purchased a piece of furniture over the internet and without even touching it, but once the chairarrived it was like a pandora box that i was opening. This item is so good and sturdy, everyone that comes to my house thinks i paid hundreds for it; it is so beuatiful that i purchased a second one after the first chair arrived. Comfortable and can make any room look expensive. The paint has little marks that looks like if it was a bad paint job, however once i got the second chair i realized that this little marks are part of the design, maybe it is the designer trade mark. I am very pleased with the purchased and it was super easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. at first i was very concerned that i wasted my money but when i rcvd the product the quality of this chair was beyond others chairs that you can buy at an actual furniture store. it is so good that i purchased a secnd one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, just wish they mention the little marks the chair has on purpose as it is part of the designer trade mark looks like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 12, 2012

I bought one chair and then liked it so much, I bought a second one. These are unique and very pretty. They go very well in our transitional space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I needed the size to be just right because it needed to fit in an enclosed space. Measurements were accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 May 12, 2016

Beautiful chair but it seems I have to tighten the screws often

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair
 Mar 8, 2016

Love the style, the fabric especially, of this chair. Great in my music room but serves in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Chair....
 Feb 23, 2016

Two for these went in our office....raves and raves....how delightful they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chair for great price
 Dec 1, 2015

Easy to assemble. Very comfortable for someone with lower back problems. Good cushioning. Only complaint is the finish--chips easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary Ann S.
 Nov 30, 2015

Every time I look at this beautiful chair I smile. I put it together by myself in less than 30 minutes. I always get compliments on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living Room
 Oct 16, 2015

Received lots of compliments, looks really good in my living room. Easy to assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish
 Oct 13, 2015

A surprisingly comfortable chair. Lovely pattern with muted colors, easy to put together. Sturdy. Worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly chair!!
 Oct 1, 2015

One side of chair shorter than the other. I'm not the first person to complain about this. Chair rocks when you sit. It's a beautiful chair but that is so irritating. I'm not the first to complain about this so you would think the company would fix this issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute chair, but...
 Sep 26, 2015

I ordered two chairs. Got them very fast. Colors are a little more dull in person. One of the chairs I got had the "distressed look " , the black paint is sanded on the chair arms, but the other did not. The black paint/stain seems glossier on one of the chairs. I was hopping I would get identical chairs because I ordered them at the same time (assumed same) lot). Both chairs have one leg that's too short, causing the chair to "rock" when seated. The seats were hard to install, but the rest of the assembly went fast, did it by myself. The small, round wooden "caps" that are supposed to go in the back of the chair to cover the screw keep falling, do not fit snug. I can probably glue them though. I will keep these chairs because I don't want to bother taking them apart and returning. Not loving them, just "ok" for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Excellent Find!
 Sep 25, 2015

I ordered two of these chairs to place around a small table displaying a crystal chess set. The quality and structure is excellent. The seat is spacious and comfortable. The height is perfect. The colors, red, gold and black match the room decor. I can't believe the price. They appear expensive. Have received many comments already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery beautiful armchair
 Aug 22, 2015

Colors subdued, elegant perfect in my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!!
 Aug 20, 2015

I can't tell you how pleased I am with my accent chairs! The colors go exactly with my living room! I put them together myself (with a bit of help from hubby) but for the most part I did the work. They are comfortable and since I bought two to flank my fireplace, I think I made a GREAT choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catcher
 Aug 11, 2015

I love this chair. It is well built, (firm seat vs. cushy), which suits my preference. The colors add the "pop" to the room that I was hoping for and yet it is not gaudy. It looks very elegant and not at all like a cheap chair. It was fairly easy to assemble and I'm not a person that has great handy woman skills. Only missing one screw which wasn't a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice, unusual accent chair
 Aug 6, 2015

Arrived promptly in almost perfect condition. We had to do a little glue repair of a small piece, but this was minor. Not difficult to assemble. Missing one set of screws, but we have a collection of odd screws and were able to find the proper ones. Very comfortable and feels "sturdy". Colors are as represented on the photo. The pattern works well with other pieces -- solids, stripes, and the frame compliments other woods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 Jul 27, 2015

A great price and good looking chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought