Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

very pretty...nice big pathway lights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM
 from HOMOSASSA, Fl,  Feb 5, 2014

THEY WORKED GREAT, NO TABS, JUST ON OFF AND AWAY YOU GO. I FOUND THEM A GOOD BUY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just NOT bright enough
 from Noovatoy, CA.,  Jan 28, 2014

I liked the design as most of these are stupid looking. But I just wish that solar lights actually light up! These are the seond set of lights I have gotten as Solar, I'm just not going to get anymore and go back to wired lighting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Solar Lights
 from Olathe, KS,  Jan 27, 2014

I love these lights. They were easy to put together and seem durable for outdoor use. The design is unique and looks great lighting our pathways. I brought an extra box in case any break further down the line. I am quite pleased with this purchase. I originally purchased the lights from home depot and when they only had 2 boxes, I went to overstock.com to see if they had any more, and they did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar lights
 from Deer Park, Washington,  Jan 24, 2014

These lights were a gift for my in-laws, and they love them. They look expensive and fit in very well with their outdoor french theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yard lights
 from Valley Centr, Ca,  Jan 6, 2014

These lights are the best, they are easy to install and knowing the fact that they are plastic I make holes before putting them in. Everyone in the mobile home park is asking where to get them for their coach. I recommend this to anyone who wants a great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish addition to our front yard
 from Boston area,  Jan 5, 2014

We bought these to replace other lights that were performing inconsistently. The Malibu lights are taller which was an unexpected advantage; they haven't gotten buried in the snowy December and early January we've had. They are not terribly bright; the light color is more of a "warm white" than the bright LED light we had before but since they are not the only source of light that is okay. (The one furthest from the house is approximately 60' away and can easily be seen.) They've been helpful on dark rainy nights too. The circle of light they cast on the ground is good-sized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lights
 from Gainesville, TX,  Dec 7, 2013

Bought 2 orders originally, and just last week (5 months later) bought another pack. These lights are stylish and illuminate well, unlike cheaper lights. Overstock is great! Can't go wrong with these lights!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only 4 of 6 work!!
 from Florida,  Dec 2, 2013

These solar lights are not worth the money. Cheaply made plastic! Of the 6 lights contained in the kit, only 4 work. The top was broken on one of the lights which required repair with the use of plastic glue. Not worth the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft glow
 from maryland,  Dec 2, 2013

I like the look and glowy view but the tops come off easily and can break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from Mount Dora, FL,  Sep 22, 2013

We really like the different appearance of these solar lights. Haven't seen anything like them in the big box stores. 2 of the 6 lights had minor damage to them that we decided to live with. The damage did not affect the appearance or function of the lights. As previously mentioned, these lights do not give off a ton of light...more just mood lighting...accenting our landscaping. All in all...a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lighting has come a long way
 from Pittsburgh,  Sep 20, 2013

The Malibu Solar Lights have greatly improved. We are using 24 of these in our backyard. The are bright and last most of the evening. Additionally, they are stylish and look quite good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lights look elegant, easy to install.
 from Mosinee, WI,  Jul 30, 2013

The light display is actually in a swirl design. Very nice looking and easy to setup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these solar path lights!
 from Bear, DE,  Jul 17, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about these lights, it has added a WOW factor to my landscaping that was even better than I had envisioned. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these solar lights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even looked better in person than it did online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, study and very weather resistant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Ct,  Jun 20, 2013

these are very nice lanterns. They illuminate slightly better than others I have owned, but they are not useful for anything but lighting accents in your garden - as they were made to do. Mine are located along a stone path alongside my water feature in my backyard and they are very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate....little lighter than on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected; plastic and typical of these types of lights. but they seem sturdy enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap for the price
 from Fresno, CA,  May 27, 2013

These lights look nice, however, the design is very cheap. It's difficult to unscrew the top of the light in order to turn them on, because the fancy attached design on the side can break. The top is not attached firmly to the housing and feels like the glass is going to chip & break when you open it. The posts that go into the ground are very flimsy, I think a toothpick would be better and I would recommend making a hole with a more solid object, then insert the light post, otherwise it may break. They have yet to remain lit all night, but I'm wondering if it's just the batteries, as that did not come with those little tabs to pull out and activate the batteries (which the instructions stated). On a positive note, they look nice and the light is a soft yellow ton, not an ugly bright white. I'm just not sure how long they will hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice look, cheap design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought