Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We love our Malcom Wenge! We jumped on this on Overtsock after seeing a few very similar pieces for a least twice as much. The dark oak wood veneer is rich and adds a sophisticated depth to our living room. The individual pieces are three inches thick, giving a strong, powerful presence. Sturdily manufactured and easy to assemble, this table was up in no time, and has made out living room much more livable. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Malcom Wenge Oak Veneer Coffee Table is everything: sophisticated, elegant, stylish and high quality. I have ordered a great sofa from Overstock and together with the dark leather sofa they make the centerpiece of the living. The table is truly high quality and beautiful. Large enough and spacy that will last for long years with its beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb styling, solid craftsmanship
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 11, 2011

This coffee table has really made a huge difference in the look and feel of my living room. The design is quite eye-catching and the craftsmanship is top-notch. The wood top is quite sturdy -- three inches thick. And the wenge finish looks great. It complements my natural cream colored sectional couch, which I also got from overstock and they look great together. Another superb product from Overstock, delivered on time and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 28, 2011

Table is beautiful, a tad bigger (or rather wider) than what I expected, but it fits the space perfectly. It's a heavy, thick wood so it looks a lot more expensive than it was. Really is a great quality table and you can't beat the deal. A few things to think about before purchasing: -Closer to black than brown, the color is not quite as pictured. -The metal detail isn't as visible as depicted, as the thick wood sits well beyond it and, unless you're sitting very low, you can hardly tell its there. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pay attention to the height
 from DC,  Feb 20, 2011

It is attractive - but it is only a foot high. You cannot sit on the couch and reach it. If you are sitting on the floor it still seems low. Not sure how anyone finds it functional. I also think it is about $100.00 overpriced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated and contemporary
 from WV,  Oct 10, 2010

This is by far the best piece of furniture I've bought from Overstock.com. I want to scream! I LOVE IT!! I LOVE IT!!!! If you are thinking about purchasing this coffee table, hesitate no more. Every penny is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 14, 2011

I love this table and I love Overstock's exceptional customer service. This was my first time ordering furniture online and I had such an awesome experience, I will be ordering all my home furnishings with Overstock from now on!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice table!
 from boston, Ma,  May 17, 2011

This table is really nice and solid but it got delivered damaged in the corner. I was going to return it but decided not to go through the hassle. I feel like this happens a lot... I just wished the corners were chipped. Besides that, it is a very sturdy and stylish piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 Mar 15, 2011

I just adore my new Malcom Wenge Oak Veneer Coffee Table. We have moved into a bigger house and my dream of having a larger living came true. I knew I will find the perfect furniture for my new home at Overstock and I was right. Just as usual, I managed to buy top quality furniture on affordable price. This table not only looks amazing but it is stable and solid enough to last for a long time. It is easy to clean and is elegant and high class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Talk about style AND function… the table was a great price, easy to put together, has a lot of space, looks great in the apartment, and it’s really sturdy (I don’t have to worry about putting my feet up when I’m relaxing). Plus, the design is so different and unique, some of my friends think I got it at some trendy boutique downtown. I love proving them wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Malcom Wenge Oak Veneer Coffee Table is just what I have been searching for in my new living room. This table has a classic beauty and an elegant atmosphere, thanks to the oak veneer. It matches perfectly into the classic style living room and looks elegant with the two dark brown leather armchairs. It is easy to fit into the room and it is extremely functional near being a high quality piece of décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Coffee Table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 24, 2010

I put this new wood coffee table together with very little trouble. The instructions were clear and all the pieces were included in the packaging. The table looks great, too. It’s a contemporary table—very modern, actually—so it suits my style. I’m very pleased with the selection I found on this website—you have lots of neat stuff. This oak veneer coffee table appealed to me from the moment I first saw it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 19, 2010

This coffee table is exactly what it looks like in the picture. It's easy to put together and looks nice when it's all said and done. Sturdy and solid. Looks great in my living room with my other espresso furniture. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 18, 2009

This is a beautiful piece. It's easy to assemble, just a little bit heavy. Good quality and fantastic shape. Received it within one week and now I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color ever!
 from Bloomfield,  Feb 18, 2009

The color description is perfectly accurate. It is a very, very deep brown. ALMOST black, but still brown. I was actually worried that it would be too light based off the picture, but ordered it anyway since I knew I could return it. If you already have espresso color furniture, this will match perfectly! I love the way it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Flushing, NY,  Jan 19, 2009

I truly love how this simple yet elegant style coffee table looks in my living room. It is sturdy and adds so much modern styles to my living room. It is heavy and well made. We love it! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought