For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mak'n bacon microwave bacon cooker
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 9, 2010

I love this bacon cooker. It cooks many strips of bacon at the same time and gets it crisp (though you can certainly adjust how much you cook it if you prefer it less well-done). Most of the grease ends up in the bottom of the cooker, not on the bacon. It is reasonably easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works ok
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 19, 2011

It works ok, but the plastic gets very soft after you cook the bacon. It hardens back up minutes later. Makes you wonder how many carcinogens are imbedded in you bacon during cooking. Oh well. I still eat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from VA,  Oct 3, 2011

I am getting every family household one of these for Christmas. I eat a lot of bacon and the mess of paper towels and the cleaning of the microwave was awful. Use 2, 1/2 sheets and there is no splatter, greasy leakage, or anything to clean up. Pour the grease out and put it in the dishwasher (no pre -rince necessary). If you are quick in putting the cooked bacon on a plate when it is still hot it will lay flat. Otherwise the shape of a 'U'. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic like I thought Goes in Dishwasher just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 11, 2011

It does work and it's pretty compact. Works better if you drape the bacon over a couple of the stands rather than just folding each piece over one stand. I guess more air/heat, microwaves need to get to both sides of the bacon. I use it often and with good results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 80% match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bacon
 from Bentonville, AR,  Mar 3, 2011

worth the wait, makes perfect bacon every time, glad we bought it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from North Andover, MA,  Feb 13, 2011

This is the quickest, easiest and best way to cook bacon. Just hang the strips and put it in the microwave. All the fat drips off and the bacon is cooked perfectly. My kids can actually make their own bacon now and it comes out great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bacon Cooker
 from Pacific Nrthwest,  Jan 4, 2011

I ordered this as a Christmas gift, had it shipped directly to recipient. I was very disappointed in the small size and appearance. It appeared to cook the bacon o.k. but I found it to be very flimsy. My first disappointment with a product that I have purchased from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good PRoduct
 from Gary, Indiana,  Oct 6, 2010

We've been using ours for years now. My only gripe is that if you don't cover the bacon well with many paper towels, you'll have grease all over the microwave. And even using the paper towels, we have to wipe the grease off the walls of our microwave. Until I find something better (I think I finally did, the WowBacon), we will continue to use this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My second purchase
 from Slidell LA,  Jan 23, 2014

I've had one of these for a year, but I accidentally laid it on a hot burner, destroying it. It's a must have item, so I'm ordering another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bacon Hanger
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 3, 2014

Very nice product. It does exactly what it is design for. No more wasted paper plates and paper towels to soak up the grease!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bacon cooker
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2013

Kind of flimsy...grease is a mess after cooking. But with all that said, Good quality. Arrived timely. Easy ordering. Nice to avoid shopping centers and order online.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet terrific
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 10, 2013

This works so well that I bought everyone in the family one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crispy..... And almost healthy
 from Seattle wa,  Sep 8, 2013

This ingenious design means you get super crispy bacon without the fat, which drips and collects int the pan. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 4, 2013

I had one - not sure where I got it & a friend loves it when she comes over for breakfast - makes great crispy bacon without using a ton of paper towels - super easy to clean

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bacon cooker
 from Ozark Al,  Jun 20, 2013

Excellent product, will definitely purchase another one like this . Excellent for gifts of all occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bacon is Sizzlin!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jun 14, 2013

I just loved the look and concept of this product. Bought it for my Dad who is bacon lover. Making Fathers Day breakfast for him!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality. Time and use will tell!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest way to cook bacon ever
 from Chicago, Il,  Jun 14, 2013

This device makes cooking bacon and the cleanup afterwards a breeze. It is a bacon lovers dream come true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this one as a gift. I've had mine for several years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mak'n Bacon Microwave cooker
 from Oakhurst, Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

This bacon tray is much too small, you have to cut the bacon slices in half to get them to fit. They fall off during cooking, It does clean easily, it's just far too small for it's intended purpose. If you cook for a family of more than ONE, forget this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too small and lightweight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mak'n Bacon Microwave Bacon Cooker
 from Elk Grove Village, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

Bacon maker is easy to use and easy to clean. The bacon is much less greasy while it still tastes great. Money well spent on this maker.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave bacon cooker
 from Arlington VA,  Jan 8, 2013

good product at a fair price blah blah blah blah blah

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't notice nor care
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top