Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect.
 from SF,CA,  Jun 28, 2011

I purchased this love seat for a small-ish living room with an eclectic mix of vintage and modern. The package arrived quickly, and undamaged. The seat went together quickly, and looks and fits wonderfully in the room. I love it ! It's nice and firm, comfortable to sit on and i would buy another. The only qualm was the color - i purchased it based on the 'midnight black' descrip. The color is most definately not black, it's a dark navy. Truthfully, the love seat was so nice otherwise that i kept it, and am glad i did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The color is a dark navy blue, not black
  • How is the quality of the product? The product is good quality, went together in a snap, the seat is nice and firm - really comfortable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The love seat was described perfectly except for the color. It's not black.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small couch!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Oct 1, 2012

We purchased this for my daughter's apartment. We looked in stores and online and finally saw this! It was exactly what she wanted! We bought the corner piece too and together they make a great little sectional. It came quickly, fully assembled except for the legs (easy), and is perfect "black." It is comfy (firm) but it's not overstuffed . . . the quality seems very good. It is too narrow to use for an overnight guest but with the corner piece it is perfect for reading, studying, or just sitting. For the price and the sleek styling, it is great!! We are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect small couch
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a very small couch, but it is exactly what I was looking for for my office. If you're looking for an excellent small couch, look no further.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little loveseat!
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 30, 2011

This is just the perfect seat for the bedroom. I just added a throw on the back of it and a couple of throw pillows, and it looks really cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight, so easy to move around. Just needed something that size in the bedroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but small
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 21, 2011

Very cute, nice, petite. Fits nicely, good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small sofa for our individual offices
 from Cooper City, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

We originally bought two (2) of these sofas for our offices and we're so happy with them! The perfect size, sleek and comfortable too. We recently moved to a larger suite with more individual offices so we just ordered three (3) more of them. Overstock didn't have them in stock anymore so we had to order them straight from the manufacturer. Definitely worth the price, easy to assemble (just screw on the legs) and the perfect size...not too big and overstuffed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at all what i thought
 from fairfield, ca,  Feb 11, 2013

it arrived fairly quick, but i took a few days to take it out the box. not at all what i expected.when i took it out the box, the underside fabric was ripped off in places. the legs had come out of the protective plastic and were scratched. small but cute enough for the living room. me and my 16-year old fit on it together. i love the fabric tho. wish i would've gotten the chair and left love seat with it before they sold out. then it would've looked like a normal sized love seat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on Time
 from St Louis, Mo,  Dec 18, 2012

This portion of the sectional is exactly as shown on Overstock. Perfect for small spaces, like a loft. Fabric is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance and Versatility
 from Warren, MI,  Sep 12, 2012

I was looking for a "couch" that would provide that certain "look", I found it with this loveseat. I bought two and secured them together, I love the lower back and the height of the seating is just perfect. I shopped around but found that Overstock had the best selection and pricing for what I wanted. I put two open and unique bookcases behind the loveseats to create a room divider effect.....WOW....nothing but rave reviews from my friends!!! Once again you have hit a home run, I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makenzie Loveseat
 from Washington State,  Aug 9, 2012

This is just perfect for my office waiting room, which is small. The only problem with it was that one of the bolts that holds the legs to the frame was missing. I contacted customer service and they were very helpful. They located the correct part to replace the one that was missing and shipped not just one but four to me very quickly. Needless to say I was impressed with Overstock's service. Good going!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mackenzie Loveseat Looks Great!
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 20, 2012

I'm extremely pleased with my purchase of the Mackenzie Midnight Black Loveseat. It looks great and is very comfortable. I chose this piece to replace a beat-up tall chair in a part of the room that is seldom used. Happily, it has created a new feel for that area, and I find myself sitting in it frequently. I worried that the low back would not be comfy, but actually, the back is terrific; my arms spread out naturally across the top. Assembly was easy as pie; all that is necessary is to screw in the four legs. I will warn buyers that this loveseat is heavy. I live on the second floor, and pushing the box up the steps was not easy. Having someone on hand to help is not a bad idea. Ultimately, I love it and feel this is the best purchase I have made in a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A-one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful for a small space.
 from Auburndale, MA,  Jan 24, 2012

Very useful for a small space, Shiipment just arrived on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

This love seat is simple, but lovely. It's exactly what I needed for my small living area, and it's rather comfortable, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top