Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from erie,pa,  Jul 14, 2011

I am using this with two loveseats to form a sectional. It is small scale and works for me very well. I would say the only thing I dont love is that the back is not very high. This furniture probably wont last forever but it sturdy and comfortable. Great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as portrayed
 from Texas,  Jan 23, 2013

I think I kinda already said what I think will be helpful. Good chair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very true. Don't second guess it. I got it thinking it would coordinate with my bedding, which is the Croscill Galleria. However, the chair is too cinnamony- the comforter has more of a red or burgundy in it. Probably why they named it he chair cinnabar. But I liked the chair so much that I put it in another bedroom with the Croscill Plateau bedding set. It goes perfectly. Also liked the style and size so well that I have ordered the chocolate brown just like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine for what we need. Don't know how it will hold up over time since it is new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner chair
 from Georgia,  Sep 24, 2011

Along with the ottoman, this is one of the best parts of the group.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is one of the better parts to the group
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2011

We love these chairs-- they are a nice pop of color for our waiting area. They are comfortable to sit on. The only assembly required was to screw on the legs. Also very easy to move around because of the light weight and the protectors on the legs. Although we had to exchange 2 of them, the new ones we got were fine. Exchange process was smooth, fast and painless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ordered 4, had to exchange 2 because the upholstery didn't go all the way to the corners.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are Fushia Red!!
 Mar 20, 2015

I purchased 2 of these chairs thinking the picture of them was accurate and also older reviews were saying the color was as shown. Well they are NOT as shown they are a fushia red tone (on the pinky side). Don't buy these if your looking for a color that is on the orange or cinnabar side (shown in pictures) because these are NOT!! Very disappointing to say the least. On the up side I gave them a 4 star because for the money they were great quality so I did reorder them in Dijon. Fingers crossed these work!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT CINNABAR
 Dec 23, 2014

I was totally impressed when I actually received the chair on 12-23 instead of 12-24. I was not impressed when it turned out to be "Montana Crimson" instead of Cinnabar!! This is the first time Overstock.com has let me down and I have to wonder if the distributer "Carolina Accents" (out of Mississippi) wasn't the actual culprit. This is why I hesitated to purchase furniture via the internet unless I have seen it in person. Everyone knows it is a huge hassle to return such items. I think they bank on it. The "crimson" is more of a mid-maroon so I will try it for awhile since my main colors are greens and other neutral shades. Just one more lesson I have now learned in this lifetime. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makenzie Cinnabar Corner Chair
 from Southwest Michigan,  Dec 18, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for! The color style and price all matched my needs perfectly. The quality is better than I expected. I was looking for something that wasn't as soft and "giving" like most chairs/sofas are. This is perfect. Firm but comfortable. If you have back problems like I do, this is what you're looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner chair
 from WA State,  Aug 24, 2011

Purchased the chair for my mother and she LOVES it! Great little bedroom chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the way it looks, feels and it add that touch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

after returning it 3 times because they sent me the wrong colors, I finally had the perfect corner chairs for my bay window in the bedroom sitting area. I added two cream pillows and its perfect. I am waiting for the foot stools to come back on overstock. They are pretty sturdy so far, but I see one where the stitching does not look like it was sewn in well. Other than that, they are pretty good chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was pleasantly surprised at how comfy it was when it arrived, and it fit perfectly in the spot I had in mind for it. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great size for a small space. It is reasonably comfortable and the color is really beautiful. I get so many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 Jan 22, 2015

Great for my living room in my slscioys apartment definitely adds color and accent to the room !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 29, 2014

LOVE these chairs!! The color is perfect, just as in the picture, and it provides my room with some color without being too bright. The chairs are comfortable although they are obviously not lounge-chairs. But I love the fact that you always have an armrest and they support your back. I bought four of them: put two together as a love-seat and the other two separately. They look great and very modern and European instead of the often enormous American furniture which would have taken-up too much room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner chair
 from San Francisco,  Nov 14, 2014

The product was of average quality.. The style is great but not sure how long this product would last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makenzie Cinnabar Corner Chair
 from TN,  Nov 6, 2014

This is a nice corner chair in a durable fabric with optional additional pieces that can make a sectional. I have two together as seating in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cinnabar corner chair
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Aug 12, 2014

This is a true accent chair! I wanted to pick up a small sized color from the bedroom rug and make it pop! Did that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makenzie Cinnabar Corner Chair
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 30, 2013

As an accent chair intended only for extra seating it is exactly what I expected from the picture and description. I expect it will prove to be very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average. It is not a soft, comfortable chair but I purchased it as an accent chair so it is really only for extra seating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, funky piece!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 30, 2013

A fun, funky look for my front room. No one really sits there so it was just for a fresh look...I like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter, but still very close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair for small space
 from Puyallup, WA,  Jan 10, 2013

I love this chair! I purchased this chair to add a pop of color to my small living room and it is perfect. It is not my main chair for sitting but perfect when I have visitors. The feet are a rich dark brown and easy to screw in. I added some some felt to the bottom of the feet to protect my hardwood floor. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking to add a small piece of furniture to their small space. And as an added bonus, it is American made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this is a good chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought