Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, pretty!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 13, 2012

These are very pretty chairs, they look like they belong in a boutique hotel! I was so nervous ordering these since they did not have a single review, but they looked like exactly what I was looking for so I took a chance and I'm very glad I did. The color and size are exactly as shown and described on Overstock. These are not chairs for a tiny room, they are 'somewhat' large in size, so look at the dimensions close to make sure they will work for where you plan to use them. They fit my space perfect, but it's a larger room. The bottom cushion is VERY firm, so if you are looking for a chair that you sink into for hours at a time, this is probably not it. However, that being said, there is a zipper for the bottom cushion that makes the padding easy to remove, it'd be easy to get a peice of foam cut to replace the firm padding inside. For me it was not that big of deal, I'm hoping it will break in a little with time. The bottom cushion does not have matching fabric on the underside, so it can't be flipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on with the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, not great, but I did not expect it to be for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on with the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE
 from Mich,  Jul 10, 2012

I've just redone my bedroom & didn't want to spend a small fortune on a chair that only my clothing would have use of. I was very surprised & impressed at the richness of the fabric. The colors are absolutely beautiful...(I'm very picky & really did expect to send this back!) It's not the most expensive fabric, but it is quite decent. The chair is heavier than I figured & a good size. Like the other reviews, it's very, very firm & I wouldn't think it would be very comfortable to sit in for long periods, but to sit in it to put on a pair of boots, or shoes, it's perfect. And I figure my clothes won't mind the firmness. Oh & the cushion is held in place w/a good size piece of velcro, so it will stay in place. It really does look even better in person, than in the photo. If you're looking for a solid piece of furniture for a room that gets a lot of use, I don't think it will stand the test of time. After all, it's made in China. The fabric is a loosely woven polyester & would not wear well, I don't think...over time. There is NO turning the cushion over if it starts to wear...the other side of the cushion is not covered w/the same fabric. But, for the price, you can't go wrong. It actually looks more expensive than it really is. Like I said...it's in the master bedroom & is more a show piece & a place to throw some clothes on than anything else. It arrived in great condition. There was 1 scratch on one of the back legs, but it doesn't show at all. Nothing a little cover stain won't fix. I plan to look for different legs, just because the style legs it comes with are more modern & my room is more cottage theme, white iron bed, w/bronze accents, antique white dresser & night stands. But, it sits very sturdily...no wobbling at all. It really is quite pretty. Even my husband liked it & he never has an opinion about such things. In some of the other reviews, they said it took a while to put it together??? You have to screw in 4 legs. The front & back legs are different & each have a slight curve to them, so you have to look closely at the directions. The back legs curve "out" towards the back & the front legs have a very slight curve to the back. If you pay attention to this, you shouldn't have any trouble. The screws are long enough to make it a fairly sturdy piece. Hope this helps if you're on the fence about this chair. It's absolutely worth the price. It's very, very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality chair.
 from ca,  Jul 20, 2012

I ordered two chairs for my son and daughter in law. One of the chairs came damaged; the back was kind of twisted. I contacted the customer service and got a replacement. It came with missing hardware for one of the legs, and now the chair is "legless". Too much trouble, and it is not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2012

I spent several weeks shopping for a chair and agree that one would be hard-pressed to find a chair of this style/design and also above-average quality (for furniture that must be assembled, anyway) for as reasonable of a price as shown here. The color is beautiful and neutral enough to match with most any decor. I am very picky but I do love the way this chair looks and I'm quite happy with it! I do agree with the other reviewer that said the legs are a little off-kilter, however I was able to make mine work to my liking. The seat cushion is indeed a bit hard, but I would not compare it to sitting on wood; it is merely firm, which is better for my bad posture anyway. Great chair, highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great chair!
 from Southwest Utah,  Jan 25, 2012

I searched for at least two months online & my local furniture stores; I couldn't find anything that came close to the choices on Overstock.com. When I finally did order, I had a "top three", that I narrowed it down to. This chair does have a very firm cushion, but I'm looking at that as a positive; thinking it will hold up better. If you're on the fence about this chair, don't hesitate to get it! Another review mentioned that it looks like it belongs in a boutique hotel; totally agree. I have it our recently remodeled bedroom, couldn't be more pleased with the look and the great price. Local furniture stores wanted at least twice the price for similar chairs. Love, love love it! Thank you Overstock.com for great customer service and the fastest shipping-ordered this on Monday afternoon & had it Wednesday! For $2.95 shipping! Awesome

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Looks like I spent way more than I did!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kansas
 Apr 14, 2016

I love this chair. It is comfortable, and looks beautiful in my living room. I want to purchase another one. I'm waiting for it to come back in stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent chair
 Dec 14, 2015

I loved the chairs they were very pretty. the fabric was great and the colors were perfect. I have had them for awhile and the seem to hold up well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Style
 Oct 17, 2015

Looks high end. You will not be disappointed. Not for your family room, great look for your living room. Chair is exactly as it appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 13, 2015

Best chair I ever bought for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Md
 Mar 7, 2015

Pretty sturdy, nice, color is good and try to color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As nice as the picture
 Feb 14, 2015

Very easy to assemble!! Looks GREAT but not exactly a cozy chair. It's an accent chair and that it does well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair!
 Dec 17, 2014

Very pretty chair! I get tons of compliments! I bought through overstock because these chairs were half the price from a big chain furniture store I had seen them in. They are not super comfortable; but I didn't buy them for every day use! We love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Godd quality at a very low price
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 29, 2014

This accent chair look better in person than the picture . It is so beautiful that mach perfect in any area of the house I use it. The product is beon expectation I couldn't belive it when I puted in my living room .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the Price
 from Woodstock, Georgia,  Jun 2, 2014

Chairs arrived in a timely manner and they are beautiful for the price! Color is slightly more brown in the pattern than appears on the photo in the site, but still enough gray to work terrifically in a light gray room. I used large brown throw pillows which worked great! They are comfortable to sit in, not the cushy comfortable type, but for the occasional use they will get, it works just fine. Still have more pieces to go into the room to complete it, but the chairs make a perfect focal point!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chair
 from Orange County, CA,  May 5, 2014

This chair is even nicer than it looks. I put it in a bedroom that's got a lot of grey, tan and black, and it works perfectly! This is NOT a chair you would want to spend hours sitting in, as it's really firm, but for a bedroom I think it's perfect, and I'm confident it will never, ever look droopy! The fabric is very nice, and the little back pillow actually makes it a more comfortable sit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous Chairs
 from North Carolina,  Feb 26, 2014

I had been eyeballing these chairs on Overstock for quite some time. I knew I wanted them; but was just waiting for the opportune time. They went on sale and came with a lot of Club O Dollars and I hopped right on it. I've never been one to buy clothes, shoes, furniture (anything that I'm really picky about) online but I just couldn't pass these up. Thank goodness I didn't! They are the most beautiful chairs. Completely true to the photo. I'm in the graphics field and I know first hand just how much colors can vary from the computer to the real thing... but these are spot on. Even more beautiful in person really. Now I will say, I bought these chairs to go in my master bedroom. They will not be used on a daily basis, which is a good thing because they are very firm. They are not the type chair you want to snuggle up in and hang out for a long period of time. They are also really deep, and since I am short, they sit kind of awkward (for me at least). BUT I wouldn't return them for anything because they are exactly what I wanted in terms of style. So, if you are tossing around purchasing these chairs... just think about where they will be and how they will be used. If it is relatively infrequent use... go for it. If they will be used a lot, it's your call.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Illinois,  Nov 13, 2013

Great chair..especially for the money. Arrived in perfect condition and in a timely fashion. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Colorado,  Oct 22, 2013

I finally found a chair that looks great with my large, chocolate brown couch! My couch is so deep I have had trouble finding accent chairs that don't look "miniature," but the scale of this chair is just right. I ordered two, and they were delivered very quickly - and free shipping, you can't beat that! I love the colors and pattern of the fabric. Looks like it will hold up to a lot of family use. I highly recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 18, 2013

Chair is good size and great quality. It matches my living room set. I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! Fantastic Chair
 from Spring, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

I was very apprehensive about ordering a chair on line. It arrived in about a week and I had my husband unwrap so I could get prepared in case it was not as expected. It was even better than I had dreamed of. The background color is a twill gray with cream vines and flowers and very expensive looking. It is not a really soft chair, but not uncomfortable. My husband had it put together in about 20 minutes as all you do is screw on the legs. (underneath seat cushion) I was super impressed with the tailoring. All patterns were centered and matched. It really looks like a $800. - $1,000. chair. I know because I have looked at numerous furniture and department stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought