Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the Price
 from Woodstock, Georgia,  Jun 2, 2014

Chairs arrived in a timely manner and they are beautiful for the price! Color is slightly more brown in the pattern than appears on the photo in the site, but still enough gray to work terrifically in a light gray room. I used large brown throw pillows which worked great! They are comfortable to sit in, not the cushy comfortable type, but for the occasional use they will get, it works just fine. Still have more pieces to go into the room to complete it, but the chairs make a perfect focal point!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chair
 from Orange County, CA,  May 5, 2014

This chair is even nicer than it looks. I put it in a bedroom that's got a lot of grey, tan and black, and it works perfectly! This is NOT a chair you would want to spend hours sitting in, as it's really firm, but for a bedroom I think it's perfect, and I'm confident it will never, ever look droopy! The fabric is very nice, and the little back pillow actually makes it a more comfortable sit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous Chairs
 from North Carolina,  Feb 26, 2014

I had been eyeballing these chairs on Overstock for quite some time. I knew I wanted them; but was just waiting for the opportune time. They went on sale and came with a lot of Club O Dollars and I hopped right on it. I've never been one to buy clothes, shoes, furniture (anything that I'm really picky about) online but I just couldn't pass these up. Thank goodness I didn't! They are the most beautiful chairs. Completely true to the photo. I'm in the graphics field and I know first hand just how much colors can vary from the computer to the real thing... but these are spot on. Even more beautiful in person really. Now I will say, I bought these chairs to go in my master bedroom. They will not be used on a daily basis, which is a good thing because they are very firm. They are not the type chair you want to snuggle up in and hang out for a long period of time. They are also really deep, and since I am short, they sit kind of awkward (for me at least). BUT I wouldn't return them for anything because they are exactly what I wanted in terms of style. So, if you are tossing around purchasing these chairs... just think about where they will be and how they will be used. If it is relatively infrequent use... go for it. If they will be used a lot, it's your call.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Illinois,  Nov 13, 2013

Great chair..especially for the money. Arrived in perfect condition and in a timely fashion. Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Colorado,  Oct 22, 2013

I finally found a chair that looks great with my large, chocolate brown couch! My couch is so deep I have had trouble finding accent chairs that don't look "miniature," but the scale of this chair is just right. I ordered two, and they were delivered very quickly - and free shipping, you can't beat that! I love the colors and pattern of the fabric. Looks like it will hold up to a lot of family use. I highly recommend this chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 18, 2013

Chair is good size and great quality. It matches my living room set. I have no complaints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! Fantastic Chair
 from Spring, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

I was very apprehensive about ordering a chair on line. It arrived in about a week and I had my husband unwrap so I could get prepared in case it was not as expected. It was even better than I had dreamed of. The background color is a twill gray with cream vines and flowers and very expensive looking. It is not a really soft chair, but not uncomfortable. My husband had it put together in about 20 minutes as all you do is screw on the legs. (underneath seat cushion) I was super impressed with the tailoring. All patterns were centered and matched. It really looks like a $800. - $1,000. chair. I know because I have looked at numerous furniture and department stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!!
 from Rocklin, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

I ordered two of these chairs and I was a little hesitant to order furniture online,because I think you like to feel the fabric and sit in them. But I was soooo happy with these chairs they are a good size not too small and the fabric is beautiful. One negative is that I noticed that because I ordered 2 chairs the pattern on each is not identical. But all in all not noticeable. Love these chairs!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are very pretty and so comfortable.
 from Miramar, Florida,  Aug 2, 2013

Chairs were purchased to accent my new wing back linen chairs. They are being used in the dining room and look fabulous. Thank you Overstock for selling such quality merchandise. I am so pleased with my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality very expensive looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 4, 2013

This chair didn't disappoint. Colors are neutral and true to what was represented. So easy to assemble. I was looking for a chair to bridge the colors in dining/living room and this totally worked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Ct,  Jun 2, 2013

I found the chairs to exceed my expectations. They came quickly, went together easily and look fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
our comfy chair
 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  Jun 1, 2013

chair is all that we expected; shipped promptly and well-packaged; easy to screw legs on; love the shape and design

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels sturdy; legs are level; is comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for decor ok for sitting.
 from Huntington Beach, ca,  Apr 24, 2013

Colors are more espresso and beige. Has gray but not much. Still looks awesome since I have espresso accents like my fireplace and coffee table. Great looking chair as an accent chair but not so comfy for sitting in all of the time. I would say when you have company it's great extra seating but not or every day use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More browns than gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was a bit off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair.
 from Maryland,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a pretty chair made of good quality. Excellent value for the price. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from North Carolina,  Feb 10, 2013

This chair beautiful to look at. I ended up purchasing another after receiving the first. Just as other reviewers commented the seat is very firm but perfect for a study where we don't sit in these chairs often

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but...
 from NJ,  Jan 16, 2013

This chair looks perfect in my living room as an accent chair- in fact I just ordered another one and will put a small table between them to round out the area. Looks great, colors etc are exactly as pictured. Luckily this is an accent chair and not a chair we will be sitting in bc it is so hard and stiff its uncomfortable. You get used to it as you sit on it but the initial reaction is - whoa! Also, it comes with the little brown pillow and thank goodness it does b/c the lumbar area is set very deep. I can not sit comfortably on the chair without the pillow. I love how they look but I gave it a 3 bc I didn't want to mislead anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 16, 2013

I love the chair. It looks even better in person. Great quality!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from PA,  Jan 16, 2013

Nice chair, easy to assemble it. I like the fabric and color, looks very elegant. But it is a bit high chair, if you are petitie, you may need ottoman to make it more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blend of color
 from rochester ny,  Jan 12, 2013

love this chair. it was purchased for my office. it has a deep seat, a bit too deep for me (5'2"), but a pillow helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? there are brown threads in the fabric which warm up the gray. not sure the brown is very visible on the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style for the Living Room
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 18, 2012

This chair is as beautiful as it looks in the photos. It is exactly what my living room needed. It isn't immediately comfortable to sit in - it is a bit firmer as it has foam pillows, but I expect it will get more comfortable over time. I wanted a nice, high back chair, and this is a lovely chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top