Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Somewhat satisfied
 from Matteson, Ill,  Mar 16, 2010

I realize this was a print transferred to canvas, but I expected more. I don't like the white sides and the canvas seems somewhat cheap. Considering the cost of a real canvas painting by Maitland, I should be satisfied with the print, but I really expected it to look better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from Dallas TX,  Apr 16, 2008

...somewhat disappointed with the canvas. The colors in this piece are not as dark/deep as the image portrays. The painting is on a white canvas which is visable on all sides. Overall canvas has a somewhat "cheap-quality" look. It does however look nice when hung.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful artwork, great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 7, 2008

I absolutely love this set! Found the framed print on another site for well over $500, so I was amazed at finding it for such a great price! I prefer the unframed canvas anyway for a nice contemporary look. Everyone who has seen it thinks it's great. The only thing I may add is that there is a bit more green in mine, as opposed to the all smoky grey that apperars on the web, but doesn't take anything away from painting though. It is BEAUTIFUL!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from California,  Dec 30, 2007

The overall appearance of the piece is well represented by the photo on the site however, the creamy tones are slightly more pink in real life. I understand each piece is individually made but I feel the price for the item is slightly high for the value of the artwork. Still, it works above my couch nicely and fits with my eclectic decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canvas Pictures
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 15, 2007

This canvas picture looks great in my home. The color scheme and the overall feel compliments by furniture and wall colors perfectly. I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie Matthews
 Mar 12, 2015

BEAUTIFUL ARTWORK! Colors are rich and perfect. LOVE this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Deltona, Fl,  Dec 13, 2011

I love it, we just bought new furniture and I was looking for a 3 piece Canvas to match it after looking for couples of days I founded, I became very excited when I rcvd the paintings the only thing was I hang it on the wall was too small I had to buy 2 more (same canvas) part 1 & 3. The only thing is they're expensive my total purchase was over $$$ but its a perfect match for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 90%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tobacco & Chocolate
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

the piece is magnificent - everything i expected. Delivery was quick too. I love this set it was the perfect match to my new decor, and very reasonably priced for all 3 pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe recommend to friends
 from Colleyville, Tx,  Jun 27, 2011

These prints are just as seen. What you can't see is how flimsy they feel and look. I will have to frame them in order to be truly happy with them. The thinness makes them appear cheap and the "cheap look" is not what I was going for.... The white sides do not look good either. Viewing straight on- the pics look good- and I have had one compliment-- I have had a few people not comment at all... They need to be framed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes- pretty much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG THIS IS SO PRETTY
 from NYC,  Jun 5, 2011

THIS IS SO PRETTY MY MOTHER WAS A ARTIST SO I KNOW A LIL BIT ABOUT ART THIS IS A GREAT PIECE IM GONNA PAIR IT WITH 2 MARBLE LAMPS BECAUSE THIS PIECE KINDA LOOKS LIKE MARBLE THE WAY THE COLORS ARE MIXED TOGETHER THE ONLY THING I DONT LIKE IS THE SIDES R WHITE SO I THINK I MIGHT HAVE TO PUT SOME PAINT ON THEM BUT OVERALL THIS IS A GREAT PIECE TO HAVE N YOUR HOME

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MI,  Jan 6, 2010

I have had this piece for about 2.5 years and I love it. I get so many compliments on it! The colors are beautiful and it is the perfect size for a normal wall and high ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brings out the best of our living room
 from Phoenix,  Jul 26, 2009

My wife and I originally saw this in a home builder's model home and it looked fantastic. Our house has sand-colored walls and creme accent colors, so this 3-piece was a perfect choice and we have no regrets. The art is very cool and when you frame it, it looks even better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressed
 from TN,  Dec 12, 2008

I just hung this painting on my wall and I am very impressed with it. It fills up a lot of wall space yet it does not dominate my living room (it matches with my brown couches and my creame walls). The colors are more vibrant than in the web pic. The canvass and wood are kind of cheap and flimsy to the touch, but it looks fine on my wall. The white canvass sides are kind of unattractive, but I dont think that it would look good in a frame. Overall, its a great purchase and im very satistfied with it. It really sets a nice ambiance in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for....
 from Orlando,  Jul 20, 2008

I was very pleased after receiving the set; it was exactly what I was looking for and the looks of it matched the description and the view online. I have to say that the set is not your priceless "piece of art" per se, however after it is hung on the wall the whole perception and the fit of it changes. I must say that the colors are beautiful and even the contemporary design of the piece will certainly fit both the modern and the traditional home style. It certainly looks amazing on my sage bedroom wall! Thumbs up; I would most definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Apr 24, 2008

I am fairly satisfied with the quality and overall appearance of this art work. I love all of the different shades of brown with splashes of smoky black, which matches my decor perfectly. The only disappointment that I have is that there are some splashes of pink in the bigger sized painting. Other than that, the artwork is very stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the painting, great colors!
 from chicago, il,  Jan 19, 2008

Loveddddd the painting! great colors of tan black brown!! the only drawback was the fact that canvas had white on it...the sides of the art...but overall very good product, great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Maiden Rock, WI,  Mar 10, 2008

My husband and I love this art work. It looks great on our huge wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought