Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beware, needs modification
 from New York,  Jul 7, 2011

love the headboard, but am guessing it is a European product. The bolts that come out of the base of the headboard to attach to your bedframe do not match up. Luckily i have a hardware store near by. i bought large sqaure rubber furniture/floor protectors, turned the rubber feet of bedframe upside down which raised the bed about 3/4 of a cm, and then placed that in the large square rubber protectors underneath that to lift up bed to height that would allow bolts of headboard to match up height wise with the holes in the metal plates on bedframe. you need to lift bed about 2 cm to meet bolts of bedframe properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for a US bed
 from Vienna, VA,  Feb 21, 2012

Here is, I believe, the bottom line on why so many people had trouble installing the headboard. The holes on the bed frame don't line up with the headboard bracket because it is made overseas for a European style bed. In other words - no box spring is expected to be used - only a platform and a mattress. If you intend to use a typical American style bed it will not work. The use of a boxspring eliminates half of the headboard from site by the time the mattress goes on top and the pillows on top of that. I had to buy table legs at my local hardware box store and attach the headboard to the legs to raise it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its beautiful.....
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

This headboard is thick and solid. It looks very expensive. It comes with a couple of bolts to screw the feet on and you are good to go. The fabric looks like a raw linen and medium beige/taupe (not pinky beige) in color. It would go with any d├ęcor. Be sure to measure the height, because it may be too low for some. It would be easy to put blocks under the feet to make it taller though. I am VERY happy with this headboard and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upholstered headboard
 from Indiana,  Nov 10, 2011

Headboard arrived in good condition - as expected. Fabric color was accurate. Disappointed in fabric quality - slightly shiny - was looking for more natural appearance, but adequate for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site color was good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so overjoyed
 from Maryland,  May 5, 2013

Headboard does not fit standard metal bedframe. Overstocks only suggestion was to purchase their *** frame. I wish that I had been informed before I purchased the headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classes up the joint
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 10, 2012

I love this headboard. It really changed the look of my room and made it more sophisticated. After reading the reviews I was prepared for the headboard to be low, so I put it on some bed risers and did not attach it to the frame. You can't see the risers past the bed skirt and it is easier to make the bed without the frame attached. I am very pleased with the quality of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lot of bang for the buck
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 16, 2011

This is an excellent value. We will see how it holds up over time. It doesn't feel flimsy at all. It came well wrapped. We experienced no problems connecting it to a standard bed frame. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seemed to be as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the fabric is reflective of the price point but it is absolutely serviceable and looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Compatible with Standard Bed
 from Warwick, NY,  Mar 18, 2014

This headboard is advertised with a standard bed frame as the suggested additional item--- it does NOT work with a standard bed frame. I should've read all of the reviews before purchasing. We unfortunately, waited several months before trying it out and now they will not even accept it as a return. So, just be sure that you either have a platform bed or you are prepared to rig it up so that it will work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2013

This headboard has a great design in that it extends all the way to the floor. We have a platform bed, but decided to try a headboard. Since we don't have a boxspring, this headboard is the perfect height. We just propped it up against the wall since we don't have a frame to attach. The only real drawback is that there are bolts attached to the frame that cannot be removed. My husband ended up sawing them off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highend looking for the price
 from portsmouth va,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a highend looking headboard for the price---it came with all the necessary hardware--carefully packaged--I love the color and texture---(I did not care for a microfiber headboard) ---only disappointment was the headboard did not fit my metal frame which was already stated by other customers--it is used against the wall so works just fine---it gives my room a more finished look---it's very thick!!---I would definitely recommend this headboard!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as stated---mostly a taupe not on the tan side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i think the quality was as good or better than the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from seattle,  Aug 21, 2012

I thought it was easy to put together , I was worried about that from reading reviews but no problem. Quality was just fair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Color good, but had to put legs on risers with normal queen bedframe

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautuful
 Apr 24, 2015

Very beautiful headboard. Very good quality, sturdy made. The fabric is very good too, looks exactly like on the picture. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 Mar 31, 2015

Nice fabric, clean, modern look, and perfect prop for reading in bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High style and great quality for low price
 from wisconsin,  Oct 29, 2014

Purchased for guest room, but wish it was for master. Nicely cushioned, comfortable to lean against, not too firm. Attached perfectly to low profile bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Bucks County, pa.,  Sep 24, 2014

The headboard fits in the room perfectly and its so lovely to look at. Itgoes so well witrh my furniture and i couldnt be more pleased. Great value for thye money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Fit
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 12, 2014

The headboard does not fit on my queen frame and therefore is not attached. I was not expecting this otherwise i wouldn't have ordered something that was not returnable. Now we are trying to figure out how to attach it to my bed frame. Very disappointing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came Well Packaged
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Sep 7, 2014

I am very happy with the color and quality of the headboard. Yes, as you will read from others, the bolt holes are meant to fit a european bed frame, but it stilled worked with the US bed frame. I used the washers to hold the top bolt onto the top part of the headboard onto the frame. The headboard came with thin wood blocks and rubber paddings for the headboard feet. I was able to have the headboard sit on the floor with a piece of the wood block covered by rubber padding and it was the perfect fit. It was up in less than a half hour

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Headboard
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jun 4, 2014

Fits my queen bed nicely - just props up behind mattress & box spring - no frame yet. Looks great & adds comfort & style to my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased not perfect
 from Long Island, NY,  May 29, 2014

The headboard is a pictured and is a Bargain for the money... The connection to the bed.. does not work.. and others will have warned you of this... no matter to me... The package had been opened and resealed,,, the headboard was there... and the legs had been removed...not present... I was very pleased with the headboard... the price was right, I knew about the bad connection with the bed... I placed bricks under the headboard... I did not complain to overstock... and I am happy with the results.. You get what you Pay for..... I am very pleased with the headboard and the way it looks for the money I spent...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought