Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

When I received this headboard, it was so easy to attach to my bed. I finally have a headboard, first time in years! The quality and color were just as I expected from the description and picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Headboard!
 from Berlin, MD,  Jul 1, 2014

This headboard with not only the perfect size for my room it was the perfect color too! I could not be happy with the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy/value
 from Detroit, MI,  May 30, 2014

Beautiful headboard, really brought out the color scheme in my guest bedroom. Solid neutral tone that matches well with any neutral scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked for my needs
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  May 16, 2014

Good looking. Bed frame mounting bolts don't line up, but with a cordless drill and basic handyman skills, I made it work. Also screwed some metal doorstops to the bottom of the feet to raise it up a few inches. My bedskirt hides the little bit of work done. Free shipping alone is worth it....package weighed 63 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard
 from Hendersonville TN,  Dec 9, 2013

We used this head board during a transitional phase in our daughter's room. It served the purpose well. The tufting is not very prominent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from California,  Sep 8, 2013

Headboard was exactly what I was looking for, well priced under $250, shipped quickly and arrived with only slight damage to box, but headboard was protected with bubble wrap. The color and style were exactly as expected. Has a new smell of furniture varnish but I am sure that will subside. All parts were present, intact and new. I am very happy with this purchase and may buy another! Small note, the headboard has area for mounts to a bedframe but didn't work for my bedframe so you may have to purchase that separately. I am using it against a corner wall so it is unattached to the bed frame and leaning against the wall which still works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect headboard
 from WA,  Jul 2, 2013

I needed a headboard for my spare bedroom and this fit the bill. The natural color will go with anything and it adds that little extra to make my room complete. I am very happy with my purchase and the price I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2013

Product is great! Better then I thought. Was not as tall as I thought it would be, could be due to my measurements. I fixed that, I bought some bed risers. The risers gave the headboard about five more inches. Great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! Same as picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good. Headboard was not as tall as I throught.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality for less cost. Very happy!!!
 from stockton nj,  Feb 6, 2013

I love the headboard. Equal to pottery barn but less money. Highly recomend product,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, Amazing!
 from PA,  Jan 12, 2013

I had been on the hunt for a headboard for our guest room for a few months. I knew I wanted something upholstered but I didn't want to spend a ton. Somehow I happened upon this headboard and the day after I saw it, I got an email saying it was on sale! I couldn't pass it up, the sale price couldn't be beat. *** It came in less than a week. It was packaged amazingly well. Husband took it out of the box and it was wrapped in bubble wrap and an additional foam layer as well. It was heavy but husband was able to carry it up 2 flights of stairs to our guest room himself. I couldn't be more happy! It is heavy and beautiful and the quality is amazing. It looks even better than pictured in every possible way. I feel like the color is very accurate (especially in the zoomed in detail photo, which shows the texture really well). For those wondering, the "assembly required" in the description is just screwing on the feet and after that all you have to do is attach it to your bed frame. After reading the reviews, I was prepared to do surgery on it to get it to fit and I didn't need anything! I had no issues at all installing it to my full size bed frame! (My frame came with my mattress from Sam's Club and included the brackets. It is similar to the Pragma and Durabed styles that I see on this site.) I think It really took less than 10 minutes (and that included fully unwrapping it and putting the feet on). I really could not be happier. It's amazing what a great looking headboard like this can do for a room. I can't wait to have guests and show it off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Madisonville, TX,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought two of these for my boys' room. I am very pleased with them. The color was like the pic. The quality seems good, and you can't beat the price. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy construction, nice fabric
 from Florida,  Nov 26, 2012

The first headboard I received was damaged in shipping by the shipper. I notified Overstock's customer service department and sent them photos of the damage. They had another headboard shipped to me, which arrived about a week later. I'm using this headboard in a guest room, so it will not receive a lot of use, but if I were looking for a headboard for my own room I would not hesitate to purchase this one again. As other reviewers mentioned previously, I was not able to line up the brackets to my bed frame, but this was not a big issue. I just put the headboard all the way against the wall (there is a black fabric backing on the back of the headboard) and used the weight of the bed to hold the headboard against the wall. That room finally looks like a real guest bedroom. I'm pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice construction, heavy (60 lbs), thick foundation, nice neutral fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Lantana Tx,  Oct 25, 2012

Beautiful headboard! Perfect for my daughter! Neutral color goes with anything! Exactly as described!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hotel luxury
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 28, 2012

While I can't speak to ease of the headboard's attachment yet, I can speak to my satisfaction in appearance and quality, and it will clearly make a focal point in my new guest room. As usual, arrived quickly in perfect condition, and appearance/quality was even better than I had anticipated. Sturdy, yet soft, functional, yet elegant. A great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It may be a polyester fabric but it doesn't look it. Looks expensive and luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the piece a lot. Very nice looking, stone color and very sturdy. However it does not fii tmy full size bed frame. The headboard is too wide and too tall for my frame. I may have to buy anothther frame, or just push it against the wall and leave it at that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but not perfect. It is stone, not beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice before you buy
 from California,  Aug 15, 2012

I guess I expected the headboard to be better than it was. When the headboard arrive we took it out of the box it had a dark mark on it like pencil or ash, and it won't come out. There were also two areas where the fabric had small holes in it. We are using it as our guest bed so we decided that we would keep it (if it were a primary bed I would have sent it back). I would advise you to compare other beds to this before you buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as good as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard is as nice as it appeared online
 from Westport, NY,  Jun 5, 2012

I was very impressed with the quality of this headboard. I only wish I had ordered it with a matching mattress base because my existing base did not have a way to attach the headboard to it. Still plan to keep it and purchase a base that can be attached to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the expected color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The headboard is very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description suited the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Texas,  May 15, 2012

I wanted the classy tufted bed without paying a ton of money and this was perfect! I saw one almost identical for $900! I am very happy with my product and even glad I only got a headboard and not the bed box that matches like some stores. You don't see that part anyway... Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was nervous b/c I thought the close up picture didn't look like great quality..but it turned out to be just what I wanted and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from missouri,  May 14, 2012

I really like it. it is perfect. What I hoped it would be. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Apr 24, 2012

I highly recommend this headboard. I shopped for weeks at local stores and online, but could not find anything close to the quality of this product. And you can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Our daughter's room has black and grey accents and the headboard picked up the grey tones and looks perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought