Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Little Disappointed
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2013

I was really excited to find good 18/10 stainless steel for under $***. But as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. I wasn't ready to drop $200+ on a real decent set of stainless steel from a big name so this is what I got. It was beautiful and shiny when I first opened it up... unfortunately that was also the last time it was beautiful and shiny. Our dishwasher isn't the best, but it isn't bad, and these always come out of there with spots, or white streaks on them. Our last mishmash set of silverware from college didn't do that. We've tried vinegar, jet dry, and hand washing. Hand washing gets rid of the spots but they still didn't seem 100% clean and shiny. On closer inspection, everything is immensely scratched after only a few months of use. Really disappointed that I spent the money on these, now I'll have to live with them for a year or two until I'm ready to try to find a more decent brand. I guess I'll just have to hand wash them any time company comes over so they look semi-decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little big
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2013

This flatware set is a good value and looks nice. However, the spoons are really big. The teaspoons are the size of soupspoons. The soupspoons are the size of serving spoons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish is too shiny
 from Colorado,  Aug 13, 2013

The product is a good value for all that you get but the finish was just too shiny. Due to the finish, it appeared that the items would scratch too easily and over time, would start to look lousy/cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok but since the finish is so shiny, it seemed to scratch too easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maison Luxe Classique Flatware
 from Mechanicsville, VA,  May 31, 2013

Product matched description. Did have issue with knives being shipped wrong but Overstock customer service corrected promptly. We are happy with purchase and are using flatware daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality 18/10 stainless steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 12, 2013

Based on other reviews I expected much better quality. This set is really lightweight and looks and feels cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 27, 2013

The price was right; the materials were right. However the pieces lacked "weight" and ergonomics; they did not fit nicely in your hand. Nonetheless, I chose not to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased!
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

Love this flatware, and for the price it can't be beat!!! It is very shiny with a smooth mirror like finish. The pieces are nice and weighty and feel good in your hand. The large spoons are quite large - you could almost use them as serving spoons. It cleans up nicely except for the hard water in my area means I have to polish off a water spot now and then.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Making me want to eat
 from Des Moines,  Jun 13, 2013

A great price for a great set of flatware. This is the first time I have purchased flatware and it might be the last, which is a good thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more briliant than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't be better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got exactly what I was looking for and expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and true
 from Boulder. CO,  Jun 6, 2013

I love this flatware, it is simple and easy to hold, a good weight - not heavy, not light I haven't used it yet so I can't tell how it'll wash or hold up but it seems very durable and I don't think I'll have a problem with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good quality flatware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very nice purchase and totally worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a buy!
 Jul 20, 2015

Great quality plus the extra knives and spoons are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean look
 Apr 18, 2015

Heavy feel but spoons are oversized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy
 Apr 7, 2015

This are awesome. Great quality and good heavy flatware. Not the cheapy bendable kind

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There have been some rust marks that have been removed with lemon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 28, 2014

This flatware looks great and has a nice weight to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Flatware!
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

Are you kidding me!? Less than $1.17 per piece, and there were 77 pieces!! Hubby says: "He-Man" ware, I say, Great weight, NICE look and with the size of those spoons, can eat a bowl of cereal in 3 bites! LOVE THIS SET! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive rewiew title
 from Arizona,  Oct 29, 2014

Very good classic style of flatware. Nice and heavy, well balanced set. Steak knives work well. The purchase was made as a gift. My son and his wife were very pleased with the house warming gift. The gift had extras included that will come in handy as they go about cooking and entertaining

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking. Seems to be good quality.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 24, 2014

I would recommend this to a friend, but would be sure to tell them that scratches will show up very easily. The pieces are very "heavy duty".. I have had to get used to the weight of them and the size of the dinner fork. One big draw back for me is that the knives are too long to fit where I used to keep my other stainless steel (it's a rubbermaid holder). The knives are heavy and cut meat unlike my other stainless. I don't need "steak knives". The extra "utensils" are very good. Heavy duty and useful. Overall, I think the set is attractive and I won't have to drag out my sterling silver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Nice weight. Keeps it shine.
 from Naperville, Il,  Oct 15, 2014

I really like the looks of this product. We have been happy with our purchase. The teaspoons and soup spoons are a little larger than what we are use to but are doable. I am very fussy about the weight of my silverware and this is just perfect. I especially like the fact that it comes with both a butter knife and a steak knife. I wouldn't hesitate to use these as formal silverware instead of everyday silverware.. Holds up well in the dishwasher. Would recommend these to everyone. Great price and fast delivery also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday Silverware
 from New York,  Jun 16, 2014

Attractive and good quality but spots and I don't like wiping each piece when it comes out of the dishwasher ,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought