Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Jul 1, 2013

I specifically wanted silverware that was 18/10 rated. The forks and spoons sat 18/10 and the knives just say china. I bought the set 4 months ago and the knives are already rusting. Overstock will not do anything because it has been over 30 days. They gave me a number to call about the warranty, but no one ever answers. Just get a machine saying I have reached Wilma. Was so happy to finally have nice silverware, now just disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what the ad claimed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate for part of the silverware and not accurate for part.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but not entirely what I expected
 from Bethesda MD,  Mar 14, 2013

The design of the product is good, as id the fact that it cleans well in the dishwasher. I really like the shape and the fact that is not very shiny. However, the material is very light and this deters from the overall "class" of the flatware. I would use it only for casual dining. The price was good for the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Horton, Alabama,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered these for everyday use. They are alittle bigger than I wanted but they will be better than what we are using now. They are very pretty and of good quaility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice flatwear!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 15, 2013

Great flatwear for the price! Love it. Nice finish, good quality, heavy weight. Very happy with my purchase :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from NY,  Jun 26, 2013

Love the flatware! Has nice weight to it, doesn't feel light. You will be very happy if you purchase it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from La jolla California,  Jun 25, 2013

The weight is that of a very expensive silver. The style was very classy and yet not too much. Good deal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and substantial
 from Haubstadt, IN,  May 13, 2013

This is an excellent product. The finish is highly glossy and the weight is impressive. It can be used for everyday dining and is nice enough for company, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and heft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flatware
 from wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2013

This flatware set met all my expectations. We use this silverware daily and put it in the dishwasher and it looks like brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality, quite hefty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, great value
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 24, 2013

I was quite impressed when I opened this set of flatware. It is very attractive with great weight to it and of extremely high quality. It far exceeded my expectations, particularly for the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Silverware
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 20, 2013

Very classy but traditional. Goes with all my dishes, from formal to casual

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size and weight, simple lines
 from Austin,  Feb 20, 2013

I am pleased with the weight and simple look of the flatware. The salad fork is a bit bigger than I had hoped, but it is not enough of a concern to downgrade my rating. It seems to be a fine value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat ware set ok
 from Annapolis, Md,  Feb 12, 2013

i followed suggestions from overstock on how to purchase quality flatware. Says anything less then 18/10 will not be quality. I have owned set for over a month, and the knives are starting to rust. All other pieces are in perfect shape, however there are grooves in the knives, the other pieces do not have grooves, therefore maintaining perfect quality as suggested.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for big people
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2013

I have been searching and searching for a set oF new daily silverware and I thought I had found it. I ordered these during the holidays and with the holiday craze did not open these till end of January and according to the receipt I had missed the deadline to return them. Well made and balanced, my issue is how big all the pieces are. They are just too big for my taste. My daughter asked me if I had shopped and the giant store. If you want a well made oversized set then this is the set for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needs to state that these are oversized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful flatware with the exception of the word CHINA stamped on the side of the knife that would be facing your guests. I would love this product if not for that issue. I sent them back because of this issue otherwise they were beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Read review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Colorado,  Jan 25, 2013

Nice weight and simple, elegant design. Works well for dinner parties and every day use. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, but too shiny.
 from Ohio,  Jan 23, 2013

LOVE this flatware!! Its classy, and heavy which is just what I was looking for. I gave it 4/5 stars because it is SOOO SHINY that every fingerprint shows on it!! So, taking a clean set from the dishwasher to the flatware drawer leaves a mark on the flatware making it look dirty.... it was lovely when I polished it for my Christmas dinner table. Has held up well, even through the dishwasher.. quality is superb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masion .
 from New Jersey,  Jan 5, 2013

Liked them however like I stated the forks (large and small) are basically the same size. Spoons are also very large. well made for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, shows finger prints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice but big..the smaller forks are the same size as the Larger forks..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.. a little large but well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Set
 from North Carolina,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this set. It is a well made product. I couldn't be more happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, durable quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from Danville, PA,  Nov 20, 2012

The flatware is more than I expected. When I ordered this I did not expect it to be so nice, I was happily incorrect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought