Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks good!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 11, 2013

the directions are intense, def need two people!! putting the shelves together was frustrating because of the type of assembly tools provided and the last connection was super tough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as sturdy as I would have hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the ladder look for a bookcase.
 from Columbia, Mo.,  Nov 27, 2011

Have a quirky spot in the wall downstairs. Not a lot of room. This just fit in the corner and I filled it with books and still had room to hang three pictures vertically down the side. Could see where some folks could put 2 or 3 shelves next to each other on a bigger wall. Love and does just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect and matched other funriture I have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy and the quality of the wood is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value!
 Mar 16, 2016

Awesome leaning shelves! I bought two of them and the leaning desk. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz B
 Feb 11, 2016

Nice shelves although the product arrived damaged. The issue was resolved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf
 Jan 23, 2016

Easily assembled and have plenty of room for items to display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Nov 19, 2015

Very simple to assemble. I am very pleased with the look. It is very sturdy and serves my purpose well. I have used it in a guest bath to store towels on the bottom two shelves and cute accessories on the top smaller shelves. Great purchase! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but...
 Oct 29, 2015

Once you put something on the shelves - the unit doesn't stay together straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time with Overstock
 Jul 20, 2015

Item was fine but Overstock customer service is horrendous. But a few bucks more for a place that won't send you damaged product and give you the runaround

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaky ladder shelf
 May 5, 2015

This shelf is okay, but you have to keep an eye on it. It tends to slide lower and lower on the wall. It fits nicely in my space, so I will come up with something to stabilize it. I'm sure it's a simple fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 3, 2014

I bought two of these shelves - cherry for one room and mahogany for another. They came in, duly labeled in the color I ordered them in, but inside both were light colored, yellowish red wood, but certainly neither mahogany nor cherry. I ended up having to repaint both, which I did not mind but you might. Beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelf Wrong color
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

The bookshelf is beautiful as I suspected. I cannot find one fault in the actual product. My only concern is its the wrong color. When I ordered a mahogany shelf I assumed it would be the same shade of mahogany as my other furniture. Unfortunately that is not the case, it is more of a dark walnut color than mahogany so I'll probably end up re staining it to get the color I wanted. Other than that go for it... it looks great and very simple to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelving.
 from Northern California,  Mar 29, 2014

This an easy piece to put together, looks great and serves as bookcase and extra shelving. Doesn't take up a lot of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shelf is exactly as described.
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 24, 2013

I needed an inexpensive shelf to divide the living room from dining room. This shelf is perfect. It looks good and holds decorative items. It seems to be fairly sturdy. It was not difficult to assemble, though the instructions could have been better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five-tier leaning ladder desk top computer place
 from Indiana,  Aug 13, 2013

I write so I need a desk top but really didn't want a desk in my bedroom. This shelf thing is perfect for printer on bottom shelf, modem router on next one up along with cigar box size DEll Inspiron. To get the keyboard at a comfortable height I made a black plastic shelf over the Dell out of a black 99 cent dishpan, speakers fit on that shelf, too. Next one up holds the monitor just right and wireless mouse. I got it because that's what I needed but it would serve it's regular purpose even better. It was a bear to assemble but I am 75 and arthritic so down on my knees on a hard wood floor .... not the products fault. now that it's up it was worth every bit of the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, heavy, deep finish on all sides sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very..directionsaid two people needed to put together. They were right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ladder Shelf is beautiful and sturdy.
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2013

I am very happy the quality of this shelf. I like that it's large and can hold a number of things, yet isn't bulky or take up a ton of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and nicely made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 10, 2013

These stands are great. My little one has slammed his walker into it a few times and there are no scuffs or dents. Very durable and strong wood!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very nice
 from Northern CA,  Apr 30, 2013

It took me about an hour to put it together, would of been a lot faster with a second person, but overall pretty easy. It arrived in great condition and looks great in a little nook in my kitchen where I needed to fill the space. Can actually hold a decent amount of weight on each shelf, I was happy about that. Pretty sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf is Perfect!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

This shelf was easy to put together (with two people) and went together in 15 minutes or so. Personally, I think it looks like it came from a more expensive store, but with an Overstock price! This product was exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Seattle,  Mar 15, 2013

I ordered this shelf and the matching desk unit. Both arrived less than a week after ordering packed in boxes with styrofoam (styrofoam? really?! it's 2013...). But no damage, dings, or dents. Wood finish is gorgeous, but I gave it 4 stars because it was darker than the picture and the matching desk unit. Still went with my living room and I'll make it work, but beware if you are expecting these things to be uniform... solid wood coming from Thailand will have some variances. Assembly was stupid simple... easier than Ikea furniture. Recommend having some wood glue on hand to firm up the connecting dowels. Is it the most solid piece of furniture in my home? No. Will it do? Absolutely! Overall? Totally recommend. It's $** and the same thing from Crate & Barrel is $130. This is a no-brainer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture - almost walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 7, 2013

This matched perfectly and I was very pleased with the quality and construction. It was easy to put together and looks fabulous in my living room. I wish I had more room in my house so I could order another one. WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Wood, Beautiful and consistent color throughout, Sturdy and very well made, Heavy, Perfect display area for pictures and other items, Easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought