Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks good!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 11, 2013

the directions are intense, def need two people!! putting the shelves together was frustrating because of the type of assembly tools provided and the last connection was super tough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as sturdy as I would have hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the ladder look for a bookcase.
 from Columbia, Mo.,  Nov 27, 2011

Have a quirky spot in the wall downstairs. Not a lot of room. This just fit in the corner and I filled it with books and still had room to hang three pictures vertically down the side. Could see where some folks could put 2 or 3 shelves next to each other on a bigger wall. Love and does just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect and matched other funriture I have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy and the quality of the wood is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 3, 2014

I bought two of these shelves - cherry for one room and mahogany for another. They came in, duly labeled in the color I ordered them in, but inside both were light colored, yellowish red wood, but certainly neither mahogany nor cherry. I ended up having to repaint both, which I did not mind but you might. Beware.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelf Wrong color
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

The bookshelf is beautiful as I suspected. I cannot find one fault in the actual product. My only concern is its the wrong color. When I ordered a mahogany shelf I assumed it would be the same shade of mahogany as my other furniture. Unfortunately that is not the case, it is more of a dark walnut color than mahogany so I'll probably end up re staining it to get the color I wanted. Other than that go for it... it looks great and very simple to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelving.
 from Northern California,  Mar 29, 2014

This an easy piece to put together, looks great and serves as bookcase and extra shelving. Doesn't take up a lot of room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shelf is exactly as described.
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 24, 2013

I needed an inexpensive shelf to divide the living room from dining room. This shelf is perfect. It looks good and holds decorative items. It seems to be fairly sturdy. It was not difficult to assemble, though the instructions could have been better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I write so I need a desk top but really didn't want a desk in my bedroom. This shelf thing is perfect for printer on bottom shelf, modem router on next one up along with cigar box size DEll Inspiron. To get the keyboard at a comfortable height I made a black plastic shelf over the Dell out of a black 99 cent dishpan, speakers fit on that shelf, too. Next one up holds the monitor just right and wireless mouse. I got it because that's what I needed but it would serve it's regular purpose even better. It was a bear to assemble but I am 75 and arthritic so down on my knees on a hard wood floor .... not the products fault. now that it's up it was worth every bit of the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, heavy, deep finish on all sides sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very..directionsaid two people needed to put together. They were right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy the quality of this shelf. I like that it's large and can hold a number of things, yet isn't bulky or take up a ton of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and nicely made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 10, 2013

These stands are great. My little one has slammed his walker into it a few times and there are no scuffs or dents. Very durable and strong wood!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very nice
 from Northern CA,  Apr 30, 2013

It took me about an hour to put it together, would of been a lot faster with a second person, but overall pretty easy. It arrived in great condition and looks great in a little nook in my kitchen where I needed to fill the space. Can actually hold a decent amount of weight on each shelf, I was happy about that. Pretty sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf is Perfect!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

This shelf was easy to put together (with two people) and went together in 15 minutes or so. Personally, I think it looks like it came from a more expensive store, but with an Overstock price! This product was exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Seattle,  Mar 15, 2013

I ordered this shelf and the matching desk unit. Both arrived less than a week after ordering packed in boxes with styrofoam (styrofoam? really?! it's 2013...). But no damage, dings, or dents. Wood finish is gorgeous, but I gave it 4 stars because it was darker than the picture and the matching desk unit. Still went with my living room and I'll make it work, but beware if you are expecting these things to be uniform... solid wood coming from Thailand will have some variances. Assembly was stupid simple... easier than Ikea furniture. Recommend having some wood glue on hand to firm up the connecting dowels. Is it the most solid piece of furniture in my home? No. Will it do? Absolutely! Overall? Totally recommend. It's $** and the same thing from Crate & Barrel is $130. This is a no-brainer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture - almost walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 7, 2013

This matched perfectly and I was very pleased with the quality and construction. It was easy to put together and looks fabulous in my living room. I wish I had more room in my house so I could order another one. WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Wood, Beautiful and consistent color throughout, Sturdy and very well made, Heavy, Perfect display area for pictures and other items, Easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 5, 2013

The directions said you need two people. I did it my self in about 30 minutes. I was disappointed in the color, was expecting two different shades, the way the picture looks like. Only been up for 1 day, but seems sturdy enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In picture, it looks two different shades, which was what I liked. In person, it is one shade of brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Andover, MN,  Jan 27, 2013

I love the look, it's pretty tall which I needed to cover some wall space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very nice looking and pretty sturdy although not sure how much weight the shelves can hold.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shelf for the price!
 from Alabama,  Jan 24, 2013

I've seen similar shelves in stores for almost $$$$, so this was definitely an excellent purchase. Looks great in our office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price you pay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

This shelf is great. Just be careful with the color that you order. We hve mahogony molding in our home and wanted the shelf to match that. According to the pictures on line, the cherry option looked like a better match than what they called mahogony. But we went chance it and went with the mahogony which looked like it wouldn't match. But true to the name, it did. The mahogony option is a true mahogony in real life, but in the pictures looks much lighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solid Piece
 from Bidgeville, Pennsylvania,  Jan 15, 2013

Great for displaying peice and even storage. the color is true to the discription and it is a sturdy piece.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a really nice sturdy peice. Easy to assembly but had a little dificulty when putting the top piece together with the bottom piece. The wood peg cracked. With some wood glue, the piece ended up going together really well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaning Ladder Shelf
 from Bristol, RI,  Nov 29, 2012

Love this leaning ladder shelf! Looked at many and this one for price & quality cannot compare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Colorado,  Feb 25, 2012

I'm very happy with this. I have wanted one for along time and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top