For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Only okay . . .
 from Moraga, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

The color was not even close - it is cherry. One unit was missing half the hardware (there had been a hole in the box). Took 9 days to receive replacement hardware and guess what, it was the right style, but wrong size. Ended up going to hardware store and buying inventory on my own. Also ordered the ladder style unit with desk (also supposed to be mahagony), but it was orange in color. Had to return unit - now I am missing the piece I really wanted the most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a lot redder than specified (almost cherry)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its average - you get what you pay for. Some of the hardware was missing as the interior box had a hole box had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title
 from Southern New Jersey,  Feb 20, 2013

My first O purchase and what a disappointment! Terrible packaging and awful instructions. This two piece set came in 2 internal boxes that were BOTH opened on one end. DID I GET SOMEBODY'S RETURN? The 50+ nuts, botls etc were not bagged or secured in the boxes so they just spilled out when I opened each of the boxes. Pieces were missing or broken so I had to go to the local hardware store to purchase replacement hardware. One set had a good ding in one of the shelves but, luckily it was on the back and on another shelf I had to hammer the lip back onto the shelf. Not good workmanship although it is a very nice looking unit when you finally get it together. Altogether, not worth the trouble......try a different manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color. As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Highland, Utah,  Jan 26, 2013

It looks great in my livingroom, If you are looking for put heavy items on it I would not recommend it. For a few boooks, picture frames and some ceramic it works really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this leaning ladder shelf set!!!!!
 from Danvers, Massachusetts,  Aug 7, 2013

This shelf set is awesome. Very easy to assemble. It looks great in my living room. I put one on each side of my fireplace/tv stand and they matched perfectly. You would think I bought everything at the same time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like picuture
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 28, 2013

I'm happy with it. ...............................................................................................................................................................................................

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic look, great quality, half the price
 from California,  Apr 27, 2013

I am thrilled that I could get these shelves for this price. I mounted my TV on the wall and these look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect matched with what I had already
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great quality considering half price of similar items on other sites
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful, awful, awful!
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 27, 2013

These were so unsteady my cat wouldn't climb them. What a piece of c**p!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick, sturdy, heavy and great quality!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 13, 2013

I liked everything about these shelves except that the color was a darker mahogany than the picture. That can sometimes happen when purchasing online but it would be a good idea for the description to have that possibility in there. Packaging was tight for shipping disasters. I placed mine on separate walls in the same room and it added the finishing touches we were looking for. Being 72" high was a perfect compliment for our vaulted ceilings. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, sturdier than I expected
 from Owasso, OK,  Dec 26, 2012

These shelves look great in my husbands office. Great quality and sturdier than I expected. Just don't plan on putting very heavy on the shelves. They aren't very thick, so I doubt they would be able to support a lot of weight all on one shelf. I wasn't sure about the leaning, but as long as you can have them actually leaning against the wall, it works great. It's all about physics. We did have to put some anti-skid pads on the bottom of the legs because we have hardwood floors and larger than normal baseboards. So, when they were placed in such a way to lean against the wall, they were slowly sliding a bit, but it wasn't like they were going to fall over. Overall, exactly what we were looking for, good quality, and great style. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, quality and materials exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from Glendale, Ca,  Dec 7, 2012

It was a bit short... I was thinking it would be a bit taller, but I guess I will take the blame for not looking at the details. I also think it was better that I got 2 instead of one because I put one together and I hated it. It wasnt until I put the other one up that i realized it looks so much better with 2 shelves instead of one. It said that you need 2 people and it actually does work better if you have 2 people. In my case it took me about 2 hours to to assemble the first one, but once i got the gist of it the second one went faster. A whopping 30 mins. I dont know if the bolt the screw screws into is cheap but I had to go out and buy extra because when I tried to screw it in it ketp chipping the metal off. Overall the end product was great. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good. not cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Carmel, IN,  Jul 24, 2012

Nice looking unit at a very good price. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

Not very stable. Hard to assemble. Looks better on the site. Attachment to the wall is Poorly designed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as gift .Recipiant very happy.
 from S.L.C , UT.,  Jan 27, 2012

Recipiant said that when she first opened box she thought she wasn't going to like it ,which once put together and own stuff arranged on it she loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 27, 2011

I had never purchased from overstock before but was so impressed with the quality and price of these shelves that I'm now a regular customer. The color in the photo is accurate and these were easily assembled. They are sturdier than they appear, ours are filled with books & the shelves are holding up great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in photo is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These shelves are very attractive and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product!
 from New Albany, IN,  Oct 7, 2011

I LOVE my shelves!! Have wanted them for years. Can't beat this price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from Oregon,  Sep 19, 2011

Very pleased. I bought two of them and I think I'm going to buy a third one! Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality shelves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from Md,  Jun 30, 2011

Love these shelves!! They're great and just what i was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture perfect!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 27, 2011

As described and actually better and bigger than the picture! I just received so many compliments this past weekend when I had family over. Love it! And the shipping was fast too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Manhattan, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

Won't say it is the sturdiest piece of furniture but it is definitely worth the price. Looks much more expensive than the price I paid for it. Easy to assemble although, I read the reviews by previous buyers and purchased dowels that are a size bigger from Home Depot so the shelves stay in place and are not wobbly at all. This way I didn't have to screw the shelves to the wall. Also using wood glue for the screw covers helps keep them in place. Over all pleased with the quality. Was exactly what I was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

I purchased the five-tier 2-piece leaning ladder shelf and it is exactly what I needed to spruce up my home office. The quality of the wood gives my home office a modern and elegant look. Assembling the shelves was easy with the help of a friend and the mahogany finish matched my existing desk to a tee! I get so excited everything I enter that room! If you are looking for storage shelving, I recommend this product 100%.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top