Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Hardware/Looks Great
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

This comes close to being Excellent, but the hardware which comes with it is of very poor quality. Three pieces broke and there was a note on a package of wood screws that said don't use the wood screws on the inside - use these instead. Unfortunately for me, I missed that package until much later because it wasn't with all the other hardware. I ended up installing four additional brackets (not supplied) to ensure it would not fall apart in use. Once done it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice hamper!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

The size of this laundry hamper is perfect for a small space in our bathroom. It was easy to assemble. I like that it comes with a liner that can be lifted out and washed, if it is needed. The color is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

Have 2 of these , satisfied with quality and look. Price is good too. Put together by myself in 20 minutes .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2012

looks great. happy with quality overall. the sides loosen occasionally, but that may be due to overstuffing on my part. great color, matches almost perfectly to the chocolate west elm & ikea furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with quality overall. the sides loosen occasionally, but that may be due to overstuffing on my account.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 26, 2011

I was very disappointed with this product. It was challenging to try to put together and I am usually adept at putting things like this together. I gave up and put it back in the box and returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, very disappointing. It was broken at the top.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Rochester, MN,  Mar 29, 2011

When I viewed this hamper online, it looked like a quality piece. However when I received it, I was very disappointed. It arrived in a flat box, clearly a "Some assembly needed" type of unit. The parts were not of high quality and the unit was very disappointing for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2011

Very cheap materials are used in this. Holes are drilled improperly, causing the pieces to fit together incorrectly. Once I completed assemply the unit wobbled, as the legs are not properly aligned. Screws for top are too long (even came with replacement screws that were shorter than the original ones, but they were also too long). Overall a poor quality product that I would not recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful hamper
 Jun 11, 2016

great looking hamper and have had no problems with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but small -non wood bottom
 Jun 8, 2016

I love the look and style but it too small for my purpose . I wanted something really nice and stylish to store my 2 heavy throws in my Den While I cozy up to a good TV show

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy!!!!
 May 28, 2016

I bought this hamper because it looked really nice online but once it was delivered, I was disappointed. The hamper is made out of cheap material and will not last so I returned this item. You do better buying a wicker basket as I have had mine over a year now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hamper
 May 24, 2016

Easy to put together & very cute! Color was beautiful. The only thing that may concern me is the bottom piece is a little on the thin side, but hubby said that would be no issue to replace with a piece of better board if it breaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Apr 26, 2016

This piece is very attractive and was a breeze to assemble. I use it as a side table in the family room and "hide" all the throws in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 11, 2016

I wanted something for the hallway which didn't look like a hamper. This is a beautiful piece. Easy to put together. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and works!
 Apr 7, 2016

This works well in my bedroom. Functional and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Connie S.
 Mar 11, 2016

Easy to put together. Looks nice and functional. I'd recoMmend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kk
 Mar 10, 2016

Hamper is just perfect fit and matches decor of room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hamper
 Feb 15, 2016

Beautiful and very functional hamper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jan 28, 2016

Bought this to replace a woven hamper and bought two more for my kids. Very sturdy and looks great - doesn't look like a cheap hamper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 27, 2016

Love its the perfect size and looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its BLACK not Mahogany - quality is average
 Jan 13, 2016

To be honest, I got exactly what I thought I would for the price. The quality is average, and the color description in the title is completely and totally misleading as other reviews have commented. This hamper is black - plain and simple and in no way mahogany. We are ok with the color given its location and won't clash with our deep brown furniture elsewhere in the room. It is quite easy to put together if you do only as the instructions explain. However, I found that stability of the final piece to be average at best and not solid - again, I got what I expected for the price. I glued everything, reinforced each corner with brackets, and since we bought 3 of them, I added a solid sheet of plywood to the back and bottom to link the 3 together. In addition, I replaced the hinges with a long hinge running the length of the lid. The lid and hinges that shipped were slightly off center - horrible quality assurance in the factory in that regard - seriously bad! However, with the modifications and extra reinforcement I did, they actually look quite good and are not quite solid. I would recommend this hamper to you with the qualification that you be aware that you are getting what you pay for. This is by no means a high quality sturdy hamper on its on and the quality control from the factory is average. However, if you are handy like me, you can actually make it into a solid, decent looking sturdy piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought