For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Hardware/Looks Great
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

This comes close to being Excellent, but the hardware which comes with it is of very poor quality. Three pieces broke and there was a note on a package of wood screws that said don't use the wood screws on the inside - use these instead. Unfortunately for me, I missed that package until much later because it wasn't with all the other hardware. I ended up installing four additional brackets (not supplied) to ensure it would not fall apart in use. Once done it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty cheap material but functional.
 from Maine,  Sep 15, 2014

Pretty cheaply constructed. The toxic smell does go away. It is totally functional but just not high quality. I bought this to hold throw blankets in the LR and be used as an end table when closed. Does the job but looks kinda cheap. I did not use the inner laundry bag so cannot review that part of it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

Have 2 of these , satisfied with quality and look. Price is good too. Put together by myself in 20 minutes .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Better Than It Is
 from Champlain, NY,  Dec 9, 2013

This took a long time to come, was easy to assemble and is really Black not "Mahogany". The front panel had a splintered part that I didn't notice until I was nearly finished putting it together. Looks like someone stepped on the "woven" part. Doesn't show but I know it is there. The carton had no damage so it was packed that way. Not very good QC. For the price I was expecting a better experience. I will not send it back. I can use it as is.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice hamper!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

The size of this laundry hamper is perfect for a small space in our bathroom. It was easy to assemble. I like that it comes with a liner that can be lifted out and washed, if it is needed. The color is very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but!
 from Stagecoach Nevada,  May 9, 2013

I ordered 2 of these, but the tops are both justified to the left. If you are a perfectionist you might want to measure and re drill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 4, 2013

Surprisingly, my order arrived in two days! Assembly was so simple that I had dirty clothesn n it about a half hour after it was delivered. It looks great! The picture makes it look more black but it is mahogony as advertised. It's pretty light-weight but seems sturdy. i'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looks black but it's mahogony as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Southfield, MI,  Oct 17, 2012

The Laundry hamper was a perfect buy and goes nicely with our pieces of wood furniture. It's nice and deep, and very wide! It's also very sturdy. This was truly a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from East Coast,  Aug 18, 2012

The size is just right for my space. The inerior has a bit of an odor that I am ohping will air out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is almost black rather than mahogany.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came together just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2012

looks great. happy with quality overall. the sides loosen occasionally, but that may be due to overstuffing on my part. great color, matches almost perfectly to the chocolate west elm & ikea furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with quality overall. the sides loosen occasionally, but that may be due to overstuffing on my account.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I"m lovin' it so far
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 8, 2012

I purchased this hamper for my bathroom. I love the style and color. I'm concerned about the lining bag (not the highest quality). I'm hoping for the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is as discribed but I am concerned about the lining bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted to complete my bedroom decor
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 6, 2012

I wanted a hamper that would look good in my bedroom and match the rest of the furniture, this piece does the trick. I read all the other reviews before purchasing this hamper and was somewhat concerned, but when I received it I found it very easy to assemble. It took me no more than 30 minutes by myself and I took my time, reading the directions and paying attention. I wish that it was a little thicker but for the money I feel I got a great deal. My husband even likes it! I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wanted Mahogany and that is what I got
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is crap
 from Perth,WA, Australia,  Feb 18, 2012

the product was not finished I bought two and on one it was missing the hole for the locking nut so I could not secure the side and front panel properly and on the other the front panel was missing the cut that the bottom panel slides into

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not made properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood laundry hamper
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a pretty nice hamper. It went together easily and looks nice in the room. The finish has a strong odor that I hope will wear off. The veneer is lifting in one spot. It wasn't very noticeable until I got it all put together and I didn't have the energy to take it apart to return it. I would recommend it but with a warning about the possibility of a somewhat minor cosmetic defect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has one spot on the side where the veneer is pulling away. Not horrible but a bit disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and design.
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Sep 20, 2011

I did not review any of the on-line reviews. So I was surprised when the item arrived and I had someone assemble. The parts were difficult and did not fit. Now that it is assembled I used it daily and love the look. I'm just glad I had someone to set it up for me otherwise I would have returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hard to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 26, 2011

I was very disappointed with this product. It was challenging to try to put together and I am usually adept at putting things like this together. I gave up and put it back in the box and returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, very disappointing. It was broken at the top.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Rochester, MN,  Mar 29, 2011

When I viewed this hamper online, it looked like a quality piece. However when I received it, I was very disappointed. It arrived in a flat box, clearly a "Some assembly needed" type of unit. The parts were not of high quality and the unit was very disappointing for the price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2011

Very cheap materials are used in this. Holes are drilled improperly, causing the pieces to fit together incorrectly. Once I completed assemply the unit wobbled, as the legs are not properly aligned. Screws for top are too long (even came with replacement screws that were shorter than the original ones, but they were also too long). Overall a poor quality product that I would not recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top