Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft flimsy wood
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 16, 2009

On looking at the finished product this is a beautiful piece of furniture. However, when I received it and started to assemble it, the side pieces,literally fell apart...The first two pieces that I was instructed to attach was missing the proper screw which the instructions said I should have....I was provided with a 1/2 inch screw which pulled right out of the wood. I had to locate from my own reserves and install my own screw. Then, the anchors into which the bolts were suppose to screw into, connecting the vertical to the horizontal pieces pulled right out of the wood while tightening the bolt. The only way that I was able to assemble this thing was to. again, raid my tool draw, and get some wood glue to anchor everything together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken out of the box
 from Okeechobee, Florida,  Aug 10, 2011

This product is not worth the money you have to pay for it ! The wood hanger part was broken before takenout of the box. Hlaf the hole cover buttons broke befroe you could get them properly installed. I would not purchase this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK once you get it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue
 from MA,  Jun 2, 2006

The clothes valet was easy to put together and very well made for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning! Do not purchase.
 from Bay Area,  Dec 23, 2011

I am very handy and follow instruction well. This piece of furniture should have been very easy to assemble, but there were many pieces missing. That is the problem with buying online. If the product is bad you can't just run back to Target. Two days before Christmas and I had to fix this piece with hot glue. I hope my husband keeps it in the dark part of the room.Also, it had been repaired previously with a waxy substance of some sort. Grrr and baw hum bug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daily use
 from New York, New York,  Jun 9, 2011

Very easy to assemble. The tie holder was missing. Overstock sent a replacement piece immediately. Very sturdy. Have ordered a second valet for the office.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Dallas,TX,  Oct 7, 2010

This is a perfect valet size, it's not intrusive and it blends with the other furniture perfectly. Very easy to put together. The only thing that bugged was the tie rack. It seemed too close to the pant rod, apparently my bf wants more open space to shoot his pants through the slot. Easily solved, removed the tie holder and drilled it into the side, now it can be used for ties, belts, workout stuff...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from New York, NY,  Jun 2, 2011

Although the design is adequate, this arrived in very poor condition. Many of the pieces were scuffed or scratched. Overall, a poor product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Montgomery, AL,  Nov 19, 2008

I like the way it looks and functions. However, the tie hanger was crooked and I have contacted customer service. Hopefully they will be able to resolve the issue.The tray is a little smaller than I expected so I can't store a whole lot of stuff on it. But overall, I like it and it looks nice in my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 Sep 28, 2008

This valet stand is great, especially for a man that wears a suit to work everyday. I bought this for my fiance and he uses it everyday. He is thinking he wants to take it to work. Some men have theirs in their office, so we will probably end up buying another one. It is very nice looking and it beats throwing all of this stuff on the night stand!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not my best purchase
 from Somers Point, NJ,  Jul 14, 2008

We had some trouble with the assembly and ended up use glue on metal connectors that didn't stay in place. For the price it does not seem as sturdy as I would like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT BIRTHDAY GIFT
 from WOODMERE, NY,  Nov 22, 2006

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY HUSBAND AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT, IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT HE NEEDED

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clotes Valet Stand
 from New Mexico,  Sep 15, 2006

In search of item for spouse to place his work attire on -- very convenient! He loves it! No more fumbling around to locate his needed items....all centralized in one location. My mother provided one for my father many years ago -- he too enjoyed his valet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is exactly what my husband needed for his army uniform. He has everything all in one place, including his wallet and cell phone, which is great for me too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie W
 from Texas,  May 29, 2006

Bought this for my husbands uniform. It keeps it neat and wrinkle free, better then a hanger. He has a neat place to keep his stuff so its not all over the place!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens collectible
 from dmv,  Sep 24, 2014

The wood was a little chipped and I debated to return it but decided to keep it as we had tossed the box before putting it together. Overall nice piece of furniture for the stylish men.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Item!
 from Cocoa, FL,  Oct 12, 2013

Purchased as a gift for someone. He loved it when it arrived! Highly recommend this nice-quality valet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MS,  Jan 4, 2013

A great piece, no damage when arrived. Easily put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the color from the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a pretty stern piece for what it does.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valet Stand Mahogany
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 7, 2012

Love this stand...Perfect for what my husband needed...Bought this as a christmas present...Very durable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought this 2010...still standing strong, not leaning....husband uses it eveyday..!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bf loves it
 from Riverdale, NY,  Aug 11, 2012

I bought this for my bf on X-mas. He had been looking for one and when he put it together he was ecstatic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, elegant and useful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from MA,  Mar 20, 2012

I was dissapointed when I received the product and it was not the color I ordered. This was unfourtunate since it was a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered Mahogany and received Espresso instead
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality of wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Excalibur Wardrobe Charging Valet VL16201
Today $145.05
Compare $149.00
Save 3%
(6)
Executive Style Valet Suit Stand VL16140
Today $83.45
Compare $107.04
Save 22%
(17)
Cobra Valet
Today $149.00
Compare $209.81
Save 29%
Back to top