Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy Little Desk
 from Key Largo, FL,  Nov 28, 2011

This is a perfect sized desk when space is limited. It's sturdy and holds my large flatscreen computer (which is quite heavy) well. The computer tray/drawer is enormous and easily accomodates all of my supplies and folders neatly. It's a classy looking little desk and was easy to set up. We had some problems with damage but Overstock was fantastic about replacing the desktop and even gave us a small credit towards our next order. It's nicer than I expected and I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close (it's dark and rich)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is very good.
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 14, 2011

My husband put the desk together in about 20 minutes. It looks very classy. I'm happy with it and would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give it an 8 out of 10. Great for the price. Sturdy too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 29, 2011

LOVE IT! I put it together myself (and as a single mom, I was scared!) but it was so easy and the directions were great. . Love how sturdy and beautiful the desk is. Highly recommend it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 14, 2011

I'm very happy with my new desk. I wanted something that would accommodate a flat screen monitor & other necessary home office items, & also would look attractive in the space allotted. After searching in stores & online for several days, I found this desk. It's a perfect fit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finishes are smooth & desk is very stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Computer Desk
 from Poughkeepsie NY,  Sep 29, 2011

I thought for the price the of the desk, we got a deal. I was not hard at all to put together. The box it was shipped in seemed to have been opened before and re-taped together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We loved the color, it looked just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk did have some scratches, but for the most part it was in good shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from PT.Arthur, TX,  Jul 9, 2011

Desk was just what I was looking for. Assembled it myself fairly easily and is sturdy and well built. The mahogany color matches my pool table and entertainment center in game room. Would reccomend desk to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built and looks good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd give it a ten
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Right Desk for Me
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 5, 2011

I really like this desk--it's quite sturdy and looks nice. It did come with a damaged part, but I called customer service and a replacement was promprly shipped. I did not give the desk 5 stars because of the packing materials surrounding the desk--lot's of fragile styrofoam which made a huge mess when I took all the pieces out of the box. When the replacement piece arrived, it too, was surrounded by fragments of styrofoam. Don't let the packaging keep you from buying the desk; just be aware that you'll have styrofoam everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from Johnstown,Pa,  Jan 28, 2011

I am now sitting at my newly assembeled Mahogany Computer desk which looks wonderful in my office. I am glad I did order this design and it looks expensive...... I would have given a rating of 5 stars but assemly of the drawer was really hard to install properly. The way we did it was to lay the desk on its back and pull and extend the tracks all the way up and then "feed" the door through the opening. My husband and I both like the desk though......... he does need a reprieve from putting things together. OOpps.......... a chair I ordered from Overstock will be here late afternoon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not functional
 from San Diego,  Feb 26, 2014

It's funny how the most helpful reviews are all the ones that speak greatly of the piece. Don't be misled-- the desk is beautiful for decorative purposes but the drawer is built horribly. It gets stuck and keeps you from using it functionally, in any way. I also had an issue with the screws busting through on the other end of the wood, as another reviewer had stated.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jan 3, 2014

It is a nice looking desk but installation was difficult and a few of the screws busted through the finish. Not totally happy with it. I have bought tons from Overstock, this was my first disappointment.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to open the door to the keyboard
 from Chattanooga,TN,  Dec 4, 2013

I agree one of the reviewers: "there is no way that you can open the door for the keyboard". It is really really hard to pull the keyboard part out, which is very annoying to me. The desk looks good at first sight but the quality of the material is just so so.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking piece.
 from Lynn (Boston), MA,  Oct 20, 2013

Wish I'd opened this when it arrived a few weeks ago, but I've been in the midst of a remodel project. So, finally started to assemble this desk last night. There were 2 mounting blocks on the rear top support that were torn off in transit; no damage apparent on the box, just an apparent failure of the packing foam to maintain its integrity so that the pieces failed when the box apparently was dropped. I managed to fix it with wood glue and completed the assembly this morning. Because of the cramped locations of the bolts that required the use of L-end wrench, combined with the arthritis in my hands, what should have been a 1 hour or less project consumed about 3 hours. If you have good hand mobility, however, you should have no problem assembling this in record time. Overall, I am very satisfied with the finished product - and with the price I paid. I've already received several compliments on the beautiful furniture styling, and it fits my home's decor perfectly. Don't hesitate to buy this item; just be sure to open it immediately so you can call if there's any hidden damage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door does not open
 from Staten Island, N.Y.,  Oct 9, 2013

Very nice looking desk but when its put together there is no way that you can open the door for the keyboard. it is just too tight. I am just going to use it without the draw although I am disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thought it would be nice
 from Baltimore,  Sep 26, 2013

My review here is probably a bit biased. The desk arrived severely damaged. A number of pieces were cracked and it was manufacturing based, not shipping. In a number of places the particle board was damaged due to improper placement of the staples. It was really poorly constructed. Further clouding this review is that after almost two weeks I still have not received a refund for the damaged item. All that said, I still would not recommend this desk to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional
 from Merced, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

This desk is the perfect size for my computer and printer plus other items such as my house phone. This is a beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture; it's very classy. I just love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk for Small Spaces
 from Rahway, NJ,  Aug 6, 2013

We ordered two of the Mahogany Computer Desks for a very small bedroom which functions as a home office. They are the perfect size for this room and the style matches our Craftsman home really well. Decent quality, wasn't too difficult to put together for one person although one of the desks had an issue with the keyboard drawer not attaching correctly. Overstock, to their credit, was very proactive about sending a replacement to us with little fuss. The desk is a little to high for me, I'm only 5', I probably would have preferred something somewhat lower but, it's fine for my partner who is of average height and I'm sure once I find the right chair position, and perhaps get something to rest my feet on, it really won't matter. The desk is sturdy and overall this was a good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review in desk
 from Kansas,  Jun 22, 2013

We love this desk, it is just perfect for the spot it's in. Love the style and color. The drawer doesn't slide easy but oh well. Wouldn't send it back just for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a great desk for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desh
 from Arizona,  Dec 29, 2012

I was a little worried after reading the comments... missing parts, damaged box and product. Ours arrived without damage and every piece was there. Took a couple hours to assemble. Glad for all the reviews that said to open in the garage due to the styrofoam mess.... you were right on! But at least it was contained to the garage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The keyboard/lap drawer doesn't travel smoothly... a little cheesey but the price was right!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from Michigan,  Sep 19, 2012

When I first opened the box I was thinking how well it was packed. Unfortunately as I pulled the desk out I found that several pieces were broken off. Luckily I was able to repair it with wood glue. I don't think I should have to repair something right out of the box. I was a little disappointed after I assembled it. It has however grown on me. It looks better to me now . It is the perfect size for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its mahogany...good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
evelin3
 from indiana,  Aug 27, 2012

Apart from the damaged parts during shipment, the overall color of the product is just like in the picture, and the advantage of a big area for any type of keyboard is a plus.The materials used to construct this desk are of average quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the weight is around 70lbs with the packaging not as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Series A Collection Corner Desk
Today $234.99
Compare $678.15
Save 65%
(2)
Baxton Studio Tulsa Dark Brown Modern Desk
Today $209.99
Compare $285.00
Save 26%
(2)
Back to top