Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect, except...
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

I love the lock of these shades and they are excellent in every way EXCEPT the site description left out the fact that the stationary panel is on the left and the panels move left to right. Since I need the opposite, it is going to take some adjustment to get the panels to where I need them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Left out a detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look! But hard to install!!!
 from Carver, MA,  Dec 2, 2011

I love the look of these blinds, but they were very hard to put up, the instructions were not great. A plastic piece actually broke while trying to get them up, my husband was able to make it work though. Other than that I am pretty happy with them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany Bamboo booo
 from Chicago,IL,  Apr 18, 2012

I bought this product because in the picture it looks beautiful. The first shipment was damaged so I complained and received the second one promptly. Great overstock service, but the second product also had some scratches on them but I was not going to return the second one as well. So my husband started to put up the bamboo screen blinds and notice the cheap plastic hardware which is definitively not going to last very long and then when the whole thing was put together the panels do not slide very smoothly. Also one panel is longer then the rest of the three panels. It looks very cheap and fragile. Very very disappointed.:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what over exaggerated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instruction "guy" should be fired!
 from temple, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

Shipping was fast! Directions to assemble this are horrible!!! It's worth figuring out though because it's very nice. Is a bit see through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good packing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong order BUT....
 from Kansas,  Mar 1, 2013

I ordered the dark Mahogany, I received the natural so I had to return it. The Mahogany is out of stock so I ordered these elsewhere. I'm posting due to people stating the instructions are confusing and useless. After my new shipment of the exact type of blinds I took a picture of the instructions I received that will show you how to REVERSE the blinds to open the other direction. Unsure if these instructions are the same, I hope it helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Unknown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unknown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mahagony panel
 from Missori,  Oct 30, 2012

I would not recommend this. Hard to put together. Biggest problem is that the length of the four pannels is not even. My husband is not letting me return it because he driller eight hiles in our freshly painted room to hang it. I however can't wait to get rid of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary update sliding doors
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 2, 2012

The only reason I gave these a Good review instead of Excellent is they are complicated to hang, and they are squeaky to open and close. But, they are such an improvement and I constantly have people ask me where I got them as they love the look. During the day they provide perfect privacy, but at night if you back on to neighbors who can see you in your back doors the lighting in the home provides makes it so you can see through them. I love them and am so glad to find this alternative to horizontal blinds, and at such a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product hard to install
 from Crown point, Indiana,  Jun 20, 2012

Great product, but the install directions were terrible! Didn't make sense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product and quality
 from Venice, CA,  Sep 15, 2013

I loved these, but it just did not fit my window space...wish they had--they look very nice! Would have been perfect if they had fit the length of my window space. I might have adjusted them...but I did not know how.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love these blinds
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Apr 10, 2013

Love these and they look great, very easy to put it up- It didn't take a rocket scientist! The only issue I had was the bamboo wand fell off the metal, but nothing a little Gorilla glue couldn't fix! THEY ARE PERFECT AND I LOVE THEM AND THEY LOOK GREAT! alot of people complained in their reviews but I have none!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross between 5 &1 star
 from Stuart, I love it, Florida,  Mar 10, 2013

OMG ... While they look Fab.. Thank goodness I am an Engineer, that is what is takes to hang these units .. here is a hint .. D panel slides 1st ..1/2 way on rear track ( Rear is closest to window frame ) .. then add C panel 1/2 way .. now push D and C so C on track 1/2 mway ... now add B panel to 1/2 on track .. add A Look at pickups at top of panel where white wheel are . Also you may want to tear out locking hanger to track and install bolts and wing nuts. They do look Fab though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sliding Bamboo Panels
 from Minnesota,  Mar 6, 2013

This is our second set of these sliding bamboo blinds. The other set lasted 8-years! They are durable and add a whole new dimension to our kitchen walk out. They are always a conversation piece when people come over that have never visited our house. They are not 100% private; in the evening you can see shadow and bodies moving when it is dark outside and lights are on inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo patio dorr slides
 from FL,  Oct 25, 2012

One panel was not made to go in the correct direction. It shows on the revere side. If it was put on the way the directions indicated it would not slide correctly with the other panels. It looks nice on the patio, And, it is sun blocking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bamboo quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish alternative
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 15, 2012

I hate vertical blinds on sliders and generally try to switch all sliders to French doors. However in our new house I was stuck with a slider and wanted a casual and stylish alternative. These have been great, however I had to order two sets and cut one down (the rod cuts easily with a saw) to fit our standrd slider. They look amazing however they need a variance of some sort or else the top looks mildly unfinished. A little handy work (from a super non-professional) and I have a great custom look. Also, despite other reviews, I live in the sunny desert and do not think they are at all see through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Keaau, HI,  Sep 6, 2012

Just what I was looking for! Love the look of these panels on my slider/patio door, without the noise of blinds clacking together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT for privacy
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Aug 29, 2012

The top track looks odd when up on the wall. There is no decoration or cap to it and leaves the top track looking unfinished which is annoying. Also, this is not meant to be used for privacy, obviously, because when I am in my back yard looking through my bamboo blinds into my home I can see people. Not crystal clear, but more than simple silhouettes. Lastly, The panels will stretch, especially in the heat when our AC was not on. Because of this, the panels now drag on the floor. Make sure to mount at least a 1/2-1 inch higher than you originally intended to make room for sag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are OK
 from Portsmouth, RI,  Aug 20, 2012

Bought these to replace some very old vertical blinds in our basement family room. Wanted to do something different, no more vertical blinds and thought these would be just the thing. Wanted something casual and I generally like bamboo. Put them up today and they're okay. I like them better than vertical blinds, but not by much. Maybe they'll grow on me. The product description on the site is not accurate. These are actually 84" long (not wide) and you cannot adjust the length (we devised a way, but wouldn't recommend doing it if you can help it). The instructions were not well written and the plactic rollers kept popping off as we tried to feed the panels into the track. They are quite see-through, so you can see where the panels overlap each other (not apparent in the picture). I like them better when they're all stacked up. We have them set up so the left-hand side is stationary and the panels move to the left (as pictured), but they can be set up the other way. Again, these are okay for the informal family room; I wouldn't put these anywhere you want to have a polished or formal look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pictures on the site matches the color of the blinds, but doesn't depict how transparent the blinds actually are.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The width and length listed on the site are wrong. They are 78" wide and 84" long, which is the opposite of what is listed under the product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this again
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 19, 2012

I love these blinds and they look WONDERFUL in my dining room. I never liked the "old fashioned" vertical blinds, so when I found these, I was sold. A couple of things though...the installation process seriously tested mine and my husbands marriage. It was so incredibly difficult to figure out how to put these up. It actually took us two separate days just because we got so frustrated on the first day that we had to walk away. Another thing, hang these blinds a couple inches higher than the "instructions" tell you. When the blinds settle, they actually get longer and the farthest one to the right is actually on our floor months after installation. A warning for everyone is that at night people will be able to see inside your home. These are light filtering...not light blocking. I would call them more decorative than anything. I still really love them and would recommend these to anyone looking for something just a little different!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern island feel
 from South Jersey,  Aug 4, 2012

These panels were a fantastic addition to our kitchen patio doors. They look very hip, modern with an island feel. The track components do not appear of the highest of quality, but are fine. The panels are longer then stated, so they ended up dragging on the floor about 4 inches. My mother in law had a great idea to "hem" them with chocolate brown sewing thread and it did the trick. Instructions were fair. We used to have the expensive honeycomb fabric blinds but these actually look more contemporary and beautiful! Love them! I told my husband, I could see these panels in a 5 star hotel beach resort or a metropolitan Asian or pacific island restaurant. And the price was SO reasonable! Hope they are durable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is longer than it states
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window track panels
 from Tx,  Jun 17, 2012

After reading several reviews I expected for my husband to spend several hours putting it together. It was not hard at all, instructions were easy to undrstand even by looking at the pictures in the instructions. They look gorgeous on my sliding door. I get many compliments on them. I also used sheer voile curtains in chocolate color and it compliments my bamboo panels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. No issuesq or problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought